Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9

KEITA W.
Australia
October 15, 2012
Cute hotel in great location
Great location, right next to the beach!
This is a really cute budget hotel. Large rooms and a good bathroom located down a small side street surrounded with great restaurants. Only 2 minutes walking from the beach, 5 minute walk from the main road (Bangla) with easy access to good nightlife. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel I couldn't complain about anything!

Dean B.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2012
Standard room. Can get more for same price
Close to the beach. Friendly woman behind the desk. free to rent beach towel
Woman behind the desk was very friendly took us to our room. And free rent beach towels. Just off the beach front road. However, the air con didnt really cool the room and there were damp collectors in the room. Bathroom was ok. As a whole its ok for 1 night stay. But there are better places for same price. Wouldnt stay again really.

CARMEL S.
Australia
September 12, 2012
very basic accommodation
close walking distance to shops Patong Beach
expecting queen bed but given 2 singles, had to insist on getting kettle & cups - was told not supplied as not top season. had to purchase own tea / coffee / milk. showers did not work properly, rooms did not have view of ocean as advertised - had a view of car park in next hotel. staff were not very friendly, felt like we were intruding. did not like walking down side street to get to hotel, hassled every day by staff in market stalls / massage shops. would not stay there again

CLAIRE O.
Malaysia
September 09, 2012
Great location but no lift
Best part of the hotel is that it is clean
For room 104, the plug socket is loose. Other than that, no other complaints as well as on room 305. Very clean and pleasant.

CLAIRE O.
Malaysia
September 09, 2012
Great location but no lift
The female receptionists were very helpful, friendly and informative and the rooms are clean
The room that was given to us was room 301, a triple room. Room was clean and spacious, except for the hard bed and the bathroom, water contained outside the shower box does not flow out, so it became very sticky (due to spilled soapy water from the shower box) and smells (stagnant). Even after room service, the bathroom was still wet. However, the room service did a good job every morning cleaning up and replacing our towels. Thumbs up for the friendly and helpful female receptionists (they offered umbrella and we borrowed till late night, also the extra room we could keep our luggage after checkout, and got us private mini bus to take us to the airport at a very affordable price)

Ziv D.
Israel
August 12, 2012
Budget hotel - just budget
Peicw
very basic hotel. the ac wasnt too good, the room was small and toilet smelly. the staff was unhelpful and location in a shakey street.

Luke A.
Australia
July 27, 2012
nice place
ac n location
Bed was not greatly comfy but all else was fine. weather was cloudy while i was there and it rained alot. hotel was good in this weather. Lots of tv channels avaliable.

phornsak K.
Thailand
July 08, 2012
good service big room
near patong beach easy to go to beach
wifi not so good, tv program on local not clear, most of hotel very clean and safety

Irfan A.
Pakistan
June 19, 2012
Service with a smile but just ok location
Good food street and massage parlour
i was expecting a pretty clean hotel on a nice location but it was a bit disappointment to see it in a street. hotel was clean and staff was nice but overall i could say it was good value for money. ac was noisy.

kelvin T.
United States
April 14, 2012
Clean and great location.
Small and great location
Rooms were clean but the bed were very hard and unconfortable. I book the hotel for 12 days but I only stayed 7 because my room didn't have water for to take a shower for 3 days...yes....I went with a shower for 3 days. I moved and had to spend extra money which kept me doing other things I had plan to do on my trip.