arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9

V S.
Singapore
March 29, 2012
no comment
Clean, comfortable bed and spacious room.
the hotel was located near patong beach. the room was big, clean and with good air-conditioning. but it is a small hotel (4 floors)with no lift or restaurant facilities. we had difficulty walking up and down 4 floors. water supply for shower was poor for the 1st day and became zero the 2nd and 3rd day. we left for airport on 3rd day without a shower. i dont think we will recommend this hotel.

Brian L.
Australia
February 16, 2012
Nice hotel with good location next to beach
Location, price
Staff were good, good location, gives beach towels which was helpful

RUSTAM K.
Kazakhstan
February 15, 2012
Sure it's a cheap hotel-motel, but...
only its location makes it more or less popular
Firs and most important- it is cheaper to book a room in Grand Orchid on arrival. According to information I was provided with on the reception my room costs 1400 baht (45$) a night when I paid 316$ for 4 nights which is really frustrating, but that's not the hotel's fault. The hotel itself is far below the price listed online but just about that you would pay on arrival 1400baht. Personel has a difficulties with English like most of thai people do. Conditioning system is not centralized one so you have to listen to a noisy AC attached to the wall in room; sound of its motor plus sound of water dripping from it, be careful- since the ACs in the rooms are placed above bedside tables and they dont usually start leaking immediately after turned on, therefore I would not recommend to leave any electronic devices on the tables under conditioners.

CHONG M.
Malaysia
February 06, 2012
Great locaation
Close to beach
the receptionist not friendly and racist. the way they treat expect (white man) & asian is different. they are friendly & nice to expect, not asian. the main point for this hotel just close to beach, other than that, not interest. stay 2 night in this hotel then move to another hotel. other hotel price cheaper & more comfortable. the main sales point for this hotel is close to beach. if you expect then you stay, if you are not expect, please stay away.

shay H.
Israel
January 26, 2012
very not good
dont have
A small hotel really not clean. Is at the end of an alley into a small window facing and adjacent to the blockhouse without entry of air. Shower without the possibility of water because there is only boiling water and you can not take a shower

Zora B.
Austria
January 16, 2012
AMazing Hotel
Large rooms, friendly and competent staff
I can recommend this hotel to everyone.... large and clean rooms (almost like a small apt), the hotel manager is super friendly, helpful and even before arrival he double checked if we have any additional wishes. It's about 10-15mins walk up from the beach strip.

kristopher J.
United States
January 15, 2012
good location
near lots of shopping and food
bed was hard, no phone in room, kinda of hard to find because sign does not light up

Petri S.
Finland
January 11, 2012
Easy place with nice staff
Location
hotel staff are very nice and friendly. location is good if you're up to partying or hanging out at the beach. hotel is very near the beach, though i don't like the patong beach because it's such a hassle. hotel does not have a pool. very near the hotel are a bunch of american companies such as mcdonald's, starbucks, subway, burger king etc. some may consider it annoying.

kristin J.
Canada
January 08, 2012
Lovely staff, and comfortable rooms!
friendly staff, and close to everything!
We got upgraded to a larger room when we arrived. The staff were really friendly and always helpful, the room was really clean, the location was a short walk to the beach and good restaurants were everywhere! We would deffinately stay here again!

Muhammad Q.
Pakistan
January 06, 2012
Great place, very close to Patong beach
Proximity to beach and shopping area
had an amazing stay at this hotel. all the food and shopping places of patong beach are at walking distance from here.