Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2571 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Joshua S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Great time except
Location room and view from roof
It was great other than the staff were rude arrogant and use the hotel faculties among guest
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Wei O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Location is good
Location clean
house keeping service not that good
Reviewed June 13, 2015

William V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best location as long as you have no local guest
Good Location, Nicely maintained facilities, comfortable
I enjoyed all of the stay. I was not happy when my partner and I met someone else and brought them back to the hotel. The hotel charges half the normal room price to have guest hang out with you in your room for a few hours. Very unreasonable. It sort of defeats the purpose of staying here.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Kieran M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good clean hotel
Staff, cleanliness, location
Very enjoyable. Would stay agai
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Chong Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location
Location
I like the breakfast with variety of choices. The room service is a bit slow and less eficient. I ask for making up my room in the morning but they came at 5pm on the day. Felt back pain after staying a day there. The mattress is too soft to sleep.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Clifford G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Great Location and Brand New
Location, Clean, Awesomen Pool
I like the stay here, the biggest down side for me was the AC did not seem to cool very well is was a really bad design also the bathroom area the shower was nice however they put a soaking whirpool in the bathroom and it was just a bad idea. It is not big enough for two people and it takes up so much space that the toilet is cramped into a little corner. But the bed is supper big and nice we did not get a balcony with a view but the price i think should have been less for what we got in the off season but it was resonable i would def recomend to anyone that wants a hotel right on bangla road and esp if you like to hang out by the pool.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Ayelet S. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Lovely stay.
The front desk staff was very nice. The room looked great and the location is in the middle of all the parties (but still quite during the night)
I would nt recommend the room service, but will definitely recommend the hotel if you looking to be in the parties area.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

WOON L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Modern sophisicated design
Early check in with no additional cost; 24 hour in room dining service; nice design
Even though the hotel is near the notorious Bangla street, it is barricaded and guarded, therefore it provided a nice and quite atmosphere. My room has umbrellas and flip flops for me to use, I can go to the beach at ease. At night time, the LEDS lighted up the pool and the atmosphere is lovely and nice for couples.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Gazy B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Eh...
Location. Location. Location
Stay was OK. Location is great - very near to Bangla Road and beach. First room they put me in was on the first floor and I felt as if I was in a cave with no natural light. Requested a change which they promptly accomodated, so staff did a good job. Second room was smaller but more open with natural lighting, though bathrom is cramped, and bathroom amenities are not much. Overall an OK stay with excellent location, but not 4-star. That said would stay again for right price.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Mohammad A. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good hotel
Staff , food resturant , pool bar
Was a good trip so enjoy , only the noise was the bad thing 👍🏻
Reviewed May 30, 2015