Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2570 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2570 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

ho K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice & clean.. comfortable
easy to go anywhere
Still ok
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Putrybunda N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
No lift...!!!!
Clean...nice pool..nice room
The location is not good for kids...noisy...no lift....!!!
Reviewed January 10, 2015

brian V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
modern living in central patong
location to beach and night life
the place is very nice and modern. definitely not a disappointing stay. nice pool bar
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Rajasekar S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
This trip was a wonderfull trip with my family.
1. Swimming pool was awesome 2. Cleanliness around hotel 3. Location good juz walking to patong area
My kids enjoy the awesome swimming pool eventhough we didn't manage to take the one frm the room direct to the pool. The room was wonderfull wt pool facing n the bed decorated wt peacock. The bathroom was also good wt a bath tub. Location was also good as juz a walking to all shopping area n also patong beach. Travel tour also available at the hotel lobby thats wht make it convenience for family wt young kids. We manage to hired a personal driver tour to take us around to few places especially the fantasea show, big buddha, gems factory, silk factory to name a few. My family were very happy throughout our stay wt The Kee Resort & Spa. Eventhough we were not given the right room when we check-in but the front manager manage to change our room to a better view n we hv to pay additional charges. Overall, our stay was a wonderfull & great one.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Anthony C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent
location, location location
very comfortable, pleasant staff. Clean.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

John E. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Excellent stay at The Keey
Location, room, staff
First time to Phuket and to The Kee. Great time! The hotel was first rate. I booked the cheapest room and when we arrived, we found we had been upgraded to a 'city view' room, which actually had a view of the ocean. Our room was very good size; bed was comfortable; and the water in shower was hot and had very good pressure. As everyone says, the location is great. A short walk to the beach, the Jungceylon mall, and even shorter walk to the craziness on Bangla Road. However, our room was quiet. The lobby, pool area, and restaurant are very comfortable. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant one time, but not because of the food, which was good. We just wanted to explore other places for breakfast (e.g. The Coffee Club) and lunch / dinner (e.g. Savoey Restaurant). The location of the New Year's Eve party was the best. Was great to be celebrating outside, on the roof, with an entire view of Patong Beach and beyond. The lanterns being sent skyward filled the sky. Enjoyed the buffet very much and most of the entertainment (would have liked more band / DJ and less games, jungle dancers and acrobats). Last, but not least, was the service by the staff, led by General Manager Somchai Pantong, who always seemed to be around greeting people and helping out. Ask for him when you go. The staff was very friendly, greeting us night and day, and was very helpful with any request we had. Will definitely stay at The Kee for any future trips to Phuket
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Richard W. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Do not stay here
Don't bother
Mediocre
Reviewed January 05, 2015

hasan O. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great location, clean rooms and delicious foods
The rooms are clean and quite, has a nice restaurant and nice breakfast and dinner, location is amazing just heart of the Patong.
First of all hotel has amazing location. 5 minutes to beach, 5 minutes to bar street and other main attractions. Rooms are very clean and isolated very nice. You don't hear any noise from outside. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast enough for a regular breakfast and I recommend you to have dinner. They're cooking delicious.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Shih W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Hotel pix looked better than in reality
close to Jungceylon, near Patong beach, big beds
Asked for non-smoking room but was given a room with faint smoke smell which lingered despite hotel staff spraying some stuff. Hotel should have changed our room cos non-smokers are especially sensitive to smoke smell. Other room smelt fine. Hotel exterior, lobby, pool look good but finishing in rooms not as nice. Found Phuket a rather sleazy place full of bars and not a suitable tourist destination for children.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Thomas S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
The Kee Resort & Spa
Location - Style - staff
Reviewed January 03, 2015