Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jack L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very comfy place. Near bangla street
Clean Near bangla
Very good. Nice beddings. Near to everywhere. Swimming pool is good
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Terrence C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice environment,staff's attitude need to improve
nice swimming pool, pool bar, direct acces pool from room
Everything was good for me. I like the direct access pool and pool bar. Staff attitude i think still need more improvement. I dislike the staff when I request for room service to clean my room, understand that my room was very messy, full with beer bottle. I can feel that the staff seem not very nice, maybe too many things they need to clean ? I saw they are not professional, they talking to each other very quite loud voice, maybe that was their way to talk, that was fine, but they use their Ipad or Tab to record my room's video or doing a facetime, to show my room to anther friend/colleague, saying that me and my friend was mess up the room with many beer bottle, and the main point is I was in the room and they still can do such thing in front of me. I think they not professional and not respect the guest in the room.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Rashed A. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Adventure
Service rendered by employees WIFI food
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Pham T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
conformtable and nightlife hotel
good facilities, next to walking street and near local restaurants
first time we stayed in this hotel. I've book a deluxe pool view room with additional bed but they offered us a suit see view with same price when we check in, what a pleasure surprise. A big and very comfortable room that I love to stay more. Nice staffs always smile and helpful. It located next to Bangla road which is very animated from 8.00pm. You could find lots of local restaurants around this road for local food with reasonable price.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Yee O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very good,spacious room,centrally located
Location, spacious room and big pool!
Very good location, will definately stay this hotel again if we come back Phuket! The room is spacious, modern design, clean with bath tub and balcony. Location is very near to patong beach and also nightlife entertainment, which is just beside the street only. The pool is very big with bar, we tried the food and wine which is also very delicious! Everything is good for this hotel!
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Siew L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice Enjoyable Stay
Location, Room, and Service
Great location, service is good, also the decor for the room and pool is fantastic
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Yan I. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great hotel with nice location
Great location, near by attraction, pool
I was on business in Phuket and select this hotel because only 5 minutes walk to the conference venue. The room is quite big with balcony and interactive TV program. Just need go down to the lobby to find central night life in Phuket.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Karenin W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Hardest bed I have ever slept on.
Location, pool bar, roof top bar
Children under 12 free is misleading, they will charge you! The bed was like a slab of concrete, the pillows were ok, after 2 very uncomfortable nights, I asked if anything could be done to fix our very hard uncomfortable bed, I was told yes, room No taken, I requested that our room made up before 5pm as previous day as we are out for the day and housekeeping did a terrible job when the kids stayed, but we are out all day and want to use the room at this time of day for freshening up, smiles and yes. Mattress topper put on the bed which made it bearable. Everyday our room got done at 4.30/5 regardless of repeated request. Ridiculous bathroom/ room set up and hand basin outside bathroom, would be shocked if they are actually 40sq m rooms certainly did not feel spacious. Bar fridge empty which I do think is really good. Cable tv is in Thai as are the rental movies which took 2 tech guys and 4 reception staff to decide. DVD hire is 500 baht per night which is about $16 Au for what looked like a $20 Kmart DVD player. This is not a luxury or romantic hotel, my 18 yr old would stay again if cheap and coming with friends because the pool bar was good and it is so close to the nightlife. I would not stay again, staff smile and nod but unresponsive. Pool towels have to be signed in and out and closes at 6.30.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Josephine C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
location location!
location to Bangala rd shopping and night life, pool bar and price
The location is great, the design of the bathroom means there are 4 sliding doors and one wall not a lot of privacy. One night the water in our toilet when completely black and lasted the night and the morning. Lots of staff, none overly efficient. We left our suitcases with the hotel as we had a late flight and when we collected them as asked for a taxi they said there weren't any left and made us walk to the end of the road with our suitcases and catch one off the road. In a country where everyone knows someone we found this extremely rude, unhelpful and unfortunately left us with a bad taste of our otherwise seemingly good experience.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Aminudin N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hotel room amazing
fast internet, clean hotel room & very accessible
being a new hotel, everything is new and clean. even though behind the hotel is the bangla road where all the night activities come to life, the hotel room are quiet. the only setback, there is no halal buffet available. overall the hotel is cosy and fantastic. would love to go back there again.
Reviewed April 28, 2014