arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2559 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2559 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Lionel W.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Comfortable, Relaxing Stay at a Luxurious Resort
Location, nicely designed and comfortable Pool Access room, the pool.

Annie Y.
Canada
December 27, 2013
Great Hotel at central location
location, friendly staff, comfortable room
It was an enjoyable stay. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping, and only about 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping center and to Patong beach. It is also right next to the "Bar Street", so it would be quite noisy at night. The room was comfortable with good bathroom amenities. More tv channel selection would have been better. We had buffet breakfast once at the hotel, it has great selection and decent food.

YING T.
Malaysia
December 26, 2013
comfortable bed & pillow,fast check in & centrally
comfortable bed & pillow,fast check in & centrally located
it was a great 3 nights stay at The Kee Resort, centrally located easy to find food and closed to shopping area, all within walking distance!

Hugh L.
Canada
December 26, 2013
Enjoyable Stay
Pool,location and beds
This hotel turned out to be an excellent choice. It has fair-good size rooms, good beds,clean,fast room service and good food. The pool was enjoyable and child friendly. The location was exceptional for not being directly on the beach, but in 4 minutes you can be on the beach.The street area just outside the hotel is relatively quiet and tranquil and nice to stroll around-they have hair salons,tailors,vendors,restauants,tattoo shops.Go the other way and you are quickly into the Patong nightlife scene.You are about an 8-14 minute walk away from at least 5 of Patongs top 10 restaurants.If you would like to rent street and sport motorcycles, walk down the beach about 10 minutes and you can rent litre bikes,Harleys,Ducatis for 1,500-2,500 bht per day ( be prepared to hand in your passport though,which I did not like nor do).Hints- Pool access rooms around pool bar area offer less privacy than those behind restaurant area.Consider the suites instead of pool access because they have better layout,more room and jacuzzis.Hotel Quirks- Elevators are slow but air conditioned- bathroom fittings are of poor quality,so don't be surprised if there are issues-some room views are not great-English language skills or some staff not great,but the you are not in an English speaking Country.Hotel food and drink prices are reasonable but you are so close to other places that cut prices in half to eat or drink.

Hoi W.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
Great hotel near to Patong for adults not for kids
Love the pool access from room. Spacious room
The customer service needs and house keeping service need improvement. Our room was not cleaned even the make up room sign was activated. We were surprised the make up room light was turned off but the room is messy. There was no water provided on the same day. The only reason we can think of is we are checking out tomorrow.

velkumar P.
Australia
December 23, 2013
Great staff , foot steps to Patong night life
Staff, clean, location

VIvek J.
Singapore
December 21, 2013
Great Location
Nice clean rooms, great location and friendly staff

andre H.
United States
December 20, 2013
not good value for money
location
Was poor value for money, have stayed in a few hotels in Thailand, this is the only one I would not come back to. Just not good value for money.

Andric S.
Singapore
December 20, 2013
A great resort at a great price!
Good location, clean rooms & great price.
The only issue is the room is located on the 3rd floor and during check out we have to carry our luggage down to the lobby using the stairs. No lift access.

Nyuk K.
Malaysia
December 20, 2013
nice hotel
upgrade my room to jacuzzi room, very happy and relax during staying in this hotel
upgrade my room to jacuzzi room, very happy and relax during staying in this hotel