Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Tsun W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
I will stay at The Kee again.
Nice hip hotel, simple, comfortable.
Very good experience, definitely better than I expected, The Kee sits right next to Patong beach and just hidden inside an inner street gives you the quietness right when you want it especially in a busy night life town like Phuket. Highly recommended for young couples who look for stylish, midrange priced accommodation in the area.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

HON S. from
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location & room!
The room is not carpeted
We were happy to stay at Kee Resort. The staff upgraded our room to larger one with no charges. The room is spacious & comfy. They have nice swimming pool & great breakfast. The only thing we don't like is the room not carpeted so feel sticky & wet due to humidity when walking around the room.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rajiv B. from Sri Lanka
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and awesome staff!
large rooms, clean, near the beach, restaurants and bars
very bad smell always lingers near the rooms - not fault of the hotel but this is a problem in the PAtong area in general. hotel has a cool swim pool and is very conveniently located
Reviewed March 08, 2013

John V. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location but a bit noisy
Great location, nice pool, big rooms
The location of this hotel was great as its very close to Bangla Road and it was easy to go to the beach. It was a bit noisy at night due to its location but it was something we could deal with. The pool was great with the nice swim up bar and music playing. The staff was mostly friendly but there was a few times we were met with some attitude. Overall our stay was solid and had a good time.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Ella S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel with awesome facilities !
pool, pool bar, rooftop bar, restraurant, lift, bathrooms
It was the most luxurious hotel we stayed at our whole trip in Thailand. I loved the atmosphere!
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Nicolas K. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Hotel with perfect location for partying
Location
Big hotel with all the amenities, just off the busiest party-street in Phuket (though still quiet). Recommended for party-people, not for families (some loud, drunk party-goers around).
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Peiye L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and good locations
Location
The stay is lovely, except the staff at the restaurant is very unsatisfied. My parents are able to ask permission from the boss to have breakfast for 4 person. We have already finished our meal and just resting there. She suddenly walk over and ask for breakfast coupons. We are like what kind of attitude is that while we already permissioned for entrance just now. She keep saying cannot cannot, and then left with a unfriendly face.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

John V. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location to Bangla Road and good room layout
great location to beach and nightlight in Patong, room were well design, nice pool
check in was smooth and fast and the hotel is located very close to the crazy bangla road nightlife and about a 5 min walk to patong beach. but to be honest we had more fun at the hotel pool as patong beach is way too over crowded but we picked this town so that we had more to do at night. the hotel rooms were designed nicely except our bathroom sink is on the outside of the bathroom which was a little weird. the internet was very slow and had poor signal reception and we felt that the staff at the front desk was very rude. we had called down for an extra blanket and they asked why we needed one. we felt that was unacceptable and the staff should not ask such a dumb question. the one draw back of such a good location was that it was a bit loud staying so close to bangla road.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Luke B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Top hotel in a great location
Location, pool, sky bar
if you want to be in the middle of everything but want to be able to escape the rat race that is bangla road then this the place to book. bangla road and the beach at the door step of this hotel yet once you get inside the hotel you wouldn't be able to tell. spend the extra money and book a pool access room, it is well worth it. for a chilled out drink go up the the sky lounge of a night. highly recommend this hotel, i will definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Luke B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Don't look past this hotel - highly recommended
Bangla Road and beach on your doorstep, quality of hotel, pool
If you want to be in the middle of everything but want to be able to escape the rat race that is Bangla Road then this the place to book. Bangla Road and the beach at the door step of this hotel yet once you get inside the hotel you wouldn't be able to tell. Spend the extra money and book a pool access room, it is well worth it. For a chilled out drink go up the the sky lounge of a night. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 22, 2013