Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2571 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Iain S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Like our room with pool access
Swimming pool is great
We got here a bit late and spent not much time here but I like this hotel anyway, friendly staffs, Clean room
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Patrick O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location - Average Service
Pool was nice, spa is nice, and the location is great
I really like the location of this hotel as it is close to the beach, and night life in Phuket. Everything is within walking distance, and it is easy to get around from here. The pool was nice and the service at the pool was good. The rooms are nice and good size. I was a little disappointed with the service at the front desk. I was given some attitude on a few occasions, and they didn't do anything to make my stay comfortable. They don't provide simple things like toothbrushes, and I was given some attitude when I asked for some suggestions for restaurants in the area.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Josephine U. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location avearge services
location
the hotel had a nice location the stay was satisfying the food was average
Reviewed December 11, 2012

wing C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Rude with long face from reception, noisy location
near a lot of night life
The worst hotel I've ever been in Thai. The staffs at front desk are rude with attitude and poor english. The room is very noisy, we can hear fireworks until 2am at night. Shower keeps dripping all night, massive noise from a water pressure cleaner as they are cleaning the public area from 23:00 until 4am. No toothbrush and tooth paste provided,we've been told to go buy your own at 7-11 at 23:30. Finally, I had received a dirty look from a female staff at front desk when I ask for a receipt during I check out. I regret that I took my friend to this hotel!
Reviewed December 10, 2012

abdul B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms
Great location
Clean hotel, friendly staff, centrally located, distance to
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Esan M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Hotel
Perfect Location
this is a great hotel for couples or friends that are looking to be in the center of phuket's nightlift. right in the middle of all the action close walk to the nightlife and bars. great pool and breakfast etc. the only complaint i would have is it could be a little loud until about 12am with other partiers or music from the surrounding bars/clubs. so if you are looking for a more secluted resort style hotel maybe i would go with something different but for a party scene or if you want to be in the action and not worry about taxi's or traffic then this is your spot.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Clare M. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Fantastic location
Beautiful Room and quiet at night!..
Fantastic room, very clean, good air con, huge bath!.. Good location, away from d loud night life yet only a 5 min walk away from it.. Very close to the beach!.. Food in the restaurant was beautiful, top quality and reasonable price.. Over all a very relaxing stay. The only bad review I can give is that staff at the checkout desk had poor English and quiet irritating to communicate with at times!..
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Edward W. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location great rooms top hotel
Great location, awesome roof top bar, nice pool bar
Right in the middle of Phuket town close to bars and the beach, serivce on front desk was a little wanting but good enough, rooms were clean and rather large good entertainment, nice swim up pool bar, and an awesome roof top bar with an ok happy hour
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Rebecca G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great location and facilities
Central location, large pool area, awesome shower
My friend and I stayed at The Kee for seven nights. The only issue that arose during our stay was that we were missing all of our towels one day. The cleaning staff had forgotten to replace them with clean towels, and when we tried to ask for replacement towels it took a little convincing to get the cleaning staff to replace them. Other than that, the stay was hassle free. The hotel gave us a free upgrade when we arrived, and the rooms are comfy and clean, with modern facilities. The pool is big enough that I was able to find a quieter area to swim and relax in.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Mark S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Huge room and best shower
I was very suprised at the size of the delux plaza room when I walked in. It's massive. I was also a little concerned about the positioning being next to a shopping plaza but this was not a problem at all. The front desk staff were fantastic and efficient. The breakfast offering was the only slight disappointment with all the "hot" food being barely warm. The other facilities were great - gym, pool, bars etc
Reviewed December 03, 2012