Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Richard K.
Australia
December 03, 2012
a new ultra modern hotel
amongst the action close to everything
A very new and modern hotel with rooms overlooking a great pool which winds itself around the various accommodation units. The pool has bridges and waterfalls to swim under and a swim up bar. In the noisy end of town but the hotel windows are sound proofed and best closed at night. A very efficient air conditioning unit keeps the room at a good temperature.

Jiri Z.
United States
December 03, 2012
New modern resort
Great pool, close to lively entertainment.
Modern new hotel with nice and comfortable rooms. My room had also balcony which was nice touch. One can also relax at the pool bar and enjoy happy hour drinks while swimming. Patong Beach is also short walk away and so are the many shops and restaurants.

Travis M.
United States
December 02, 2012
Good design, bars, location, atmosphere
Location, Bars, Atmosphere
The good: We really enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar and at the rooftop bar and met lots of nice Aussie tourist acquaintances this way. The service was good and the drinks were tasty and a bit stronger than average for Thailand (what is it with stingy Thailand bar tenders? - we presumed the booze is relatively expensive there because it's all imported...). The design of the hotel is beautiful and the location really is great for the party types - a block from the beach, a block from Bangla road, and a few blocks from the Paradise complex gay venues. We had good luck with their travel advisor and concierge as well. The bad: We were immediately put off by this hotel by the front desk staff who were disorganized (found us later to get passport scans), had trouble communicating, and had somehow run out of room cards to allow for each person in a room to have a card. They also struggled to add a day to our stay, even though I was able to book it right there on Agoda, and they eventually added that day booked on Agoda (minor inconvenience). The neutral: The hotel has a really nice modern design and the rooms themselves are nicely designed. Some rooms are fresh and new and work properly (our friends in 1107) - ours (4306) had some quirks and age-related issues. The beds are stiff with no bounce, but I found them reasonably comfortable. The room staff forgot things when cleaning the room (like no towels) a couple of times, but were super quick to respond to requests to remedy the error. Breakfast is HARD to find in Phuket, so it's nice that the Kee has buffet breakfast. It has lots of variety and something for everyone, so long as they like it somewhat bland and room temperature. It's 30 baht if it's not included with your room rate. Restaurant Tip: We loved the Thai food and service at the Sea Hag restaurant (go to the beach, turn left after 7 or 8 blocks down the street between Subway and Burger King) and it's about a half a block up the street.

Leo L.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2012
Excellent service with free upgrade surprise
Centre of Patong Beach and red light area
i was impressed with the energtic staff who always practive to serve and asking your needs no matter you are check in, dining, or even waiting for pick up. very happy with the upgrade of seaview room when they are have the availability.

RUI X.
China
November 30, 2012
Great service and good rooms!
swiming pool!
Everything is good! Good food service and Good services! We all like it very much!

kim L.
Netherlands
November 29, 2012
great location,big rooms,lovely service
location,size rooms
really liked the central location and the big rooms

Zie T.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Nice hotel with a great location.
Great location, clean rooms
This was my second stay with the Kee Resort and i must say it is a great hotel with friendly staff & services.We got a free upgrade of room upon checking in. Great location with quick access to the beach & shopping area and also steps away from the party district of bangla.

Sally Q.
Australia
November 28, 2012
Lovely hotel Fantastic location
Location, clean, modern, friendly
Loved this hotel! The location is perfect for the shopper and party go-er! Beach is only 3 minutes away ! Hotel staff very honest and friendly ! I left a bag of money in the safety deposit box and only realised an hour after check out - the hotel kept my goods and handed it back when I returned! Definitely coming back to this place! Be sure to try the pool bar as well! Hotel also upgraded our stay :) thanks KEE resort!!

Travis M.
United States
November 27, 2012
Great location, Party atmosphere, Good amenities
Location, Party atmosphere, Bars, Bar staff
The good: We really enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar and at the rooftop bar and met lots of nice Aussie tourist acquaintances this way. The service was good and the drinks were tasty and a bit stronger than average for Thailand (what is it with stingy Thailand bar tenders? - we presumed the booze is relatively expensive there because it's all imported...). The design of the hotel is beautiful and the location really is great for the party types - a block from the beach, a block from Bangla road, and a few blocks from the Paradise complex gay venues. We had good luck with their travel advisor and concierge as well. The bad: We were immediately put off by this hotel by the front desk staff who were disorganized (found us later to get passport scans), had trouble communicating, and had somehow run out of room cards to allow for each person in a room to have a card. They also struggled to add a day to our stay, even though I was able to book it right there on Agoda, and they eventually added that day booked on Agoda (minor inconvenience). The neutral: The hotel has a really nice modern design and the rooms themselves are nicely designed. Some rooms are fresh and new and work properly (our friends in 1107) - ours (4306) had some quirks and age-related issues. The beds are stiff with no bounce, but I found them reasonably comfortable. The room staff forgot things when cleaning the room (like no towels) a couple of times, but were super quick to respond to requests to remedy the error. Breakfast is HARD to find in Phuket, so it's nice that the Kee has buffet breakfast. It has lots of variety and something for everyone, so long as they like it somewhat bland and room temperature. It's 30 baht if it's not included with your room rate.

Jason C.
Australia
November 27, 2012
Great New and Modern Hotel !!
Location, Modern, Service
Stayed here for 3 days recently, and must say the hotel was perfect. This was my second stay with the Kee Resort and my first impressions were ceratinly not let down. Great location with quick access to the party district that is Bangla and only a few steps away from the beach and all the shoopping. Hotel is new, clean and modern with great friendly staff and service. Breakfast was a bit average compared to some resorts... but if this was the worst thing about the trip then we are doing pretty well!! Drinks on the rooftop bar overlooking patong during the evening is amazing!! Thoroughly reccomended hotel!