arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3727 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Susan M.
Australia
May 22, 2012
Everything at your fingertips in this neat hotel.
Beautiful functional design sets this hotel out from the rest. The staff are both friendly and competent.
Arriving late in the evening after a long flight, it was a pleasure to be welcomed by staff to this hotel. Without fuss, we had a wake up call organised for the following morning as well as a taxi and were promptly taken to our room. The rooms overlook the swimming pool and a Japanese inspired garden. It is very relaxing and quiet. Excellent value, and all you could ask for of a hotel in a such a good location.

Nandor H.
Switzerland
May 21, 2012
Fantastic Hotel! Beautiful!
modern style, clean and lovely
very nice hotel, fantastic and very helpful front desk staff! lovely rooms with direct access to a pool! all ammenaties like free wireless, etc. very comfortable stay!

Yew O.
Malaysia
May 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel with fantastic service
Clean, helpful, courteous and convenient
Thumbs up to their front office staff, very courteous and always service with a smile. Tremendeously helpful and informative. Will definitely recommend and stay again.

Nur T.
Malaysia
May 19, 2012
Stylish modern hotel with average service
honest positives: - great location, just a 5min walk to the beach,spacious room with stylish decoration,great food,free wifi,attractive common area,ipod/iphone speakers dock
This is our first time visit to Phuket,we are on honeymoon,stayed at Kata for 2 nights and then switch to The Nap for another 2 nights. negative - staff is unfriendly - no welcome drinks - very limited selection for breakfast - overpriced if you are on honeymoon, i would recommend you to stay at Karon or Kata. In my opinion,this hotel is suitable for business traveler.

kiran M.
India
May 19, 2012
The Nap, I'll consider staying here again
Comfortable, reasonably priced menu, excellent WiFi, great location
The Nap. Comfortable rooms topped with traditional friendly Thai staff are definitely reasons I'll consider staying at the hotel again. New rooms that are well maintained. The ambiance is quite modern which I liked. There were issues with the water supply, which I would have preferred being informed before hand. Spoke with the duty manager & reached a reasonable solution. Bottom line the cost is a little steep, but the Breakfast & WiFi kinda balance it out. I would rate my overall experience as 8/10.

Kym S.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Awesome hotel with beautiful interior!
The staff is friendly and the hotel interior is beautiful.
I would definitely go back to The Nap Patong if I ever travel to Phuket again. The Blue Moon suite was beautiful and huge, which can accommodate more than 3 people. I stayed in Room 606 and it had a good view of the swimming pool and the Patong beach from far. We tried out the "Nam Spa" in the hotel and their service was excellent!

Jian L.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Chic hotel and good service
Contemporary furnishing and decoration, and friendly staffs
It's a pleasant stay at this chic hotel, with friendly staffs and good food and cocktails. I like the simplistic and contemporary design and furnishing. The room is big with all the comfort amenities. There is a spacious lounge alike balcony, where you can drink and relax.

Angeline Y.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Awesome Service
Service & Facilities
The staff always had a smile on their faces. Location was ok, not in the center of the action but just a short walk away from it. Just a 3 mins walk to the beach. You could borrow a bicycle for free. Love the hotel's decor, modern and clean. Will def stay here again when im back in phuket.

Jason Y.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Lovely staff, right by the beach; Balconies!
Super nice staff, helpful and accomodating. Free WIFI! In house travel service very helpful
had a lovely 1 night stay; we spent most of the first day walking around the beachfront, which is a short 2min, 200m walk away. i went swimming in the pool, which is a reasonable size though not large. the gym also looked pretty good although i didn't use it. i really enjoyed hanging out in the covered balcony that came with the room. very comfortable upholstered sunbed type setup. free wifi was great for doing some email/online shopping stuff. day 2 we mostly spent on a trip to the phi phi islands, arranged by the travel service located right in the hotel - super convenient. beds were reasonably comfortable, the whole hotel is clean and cheerful. would happily return.

Carlo B.
Philippines
May 15, 2012
NIce hotel.
Great value hotel on a good location..
Very nice accomodating hotel. A large room perfect for the couple. Walking distance to the beach. Quiet and has balcony in every room. There is also a parking for those who rented a car in their stay.