Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3740 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

R S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel, Nice location, Nice service
Well appointed and great location
We found this hotel one to stay in again. The location is just a short walk to the beach. Its just central enough to be in the heart of the shopping yet quiet enough to be peaceful. All the little details like friendly service accommodating restaurant staff and hotel amenities were spot on.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

NG K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Close to Patong Beach
The location is good, it's close to the beach and so many restaurants can be found near this hotel. In addition, the hotel room is confortable, however room cleaning can be better (dust was found near the desk lamp). The services provided by hotel are good too, the staff are nice and professional.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Jeanette L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Clean hotel
Love the private balcony and short distance to the beach
friendly staff and cosy room. love the comfortable bed and private balcony. choices for breakfast is quite limited so it will be great if there are more options.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

patricia W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
service with a smile
clean, well-located
friendly service - from reception to restaurant staff. breakfast was more than adequate although the coffee could have been better. my room was lovely although i could not see the sea; still, there was a very comfortable balcony with plush cushions to loll about on and read on a quiet afternoon.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Felina W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A Contemporary Hotel
Good location, lovely room and wonderful service
The room is spacious, fully equipped, free mini bar and free high speed wifi. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, walking distance to everything you need.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Harry A. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Top quality hotel in Patong
.
my wife and i stayed 7 nights at the nap hotel from april 9th to 16th 2012. we stayed on the 4th floor in a deluxe room, which was spacious and modern. free minibar and a well-working wifi. the gym was not spacious – but the equipment there was ok. we enjoyed the pool and the area around so much that we didn’t go to the sea. the buffet breakfast had a great variety and was of high quality. very good idea with juice-station with fresh squeezed juice, a delicious yoghurt corner and always smiling staff. the check in and out was smooth and quickly. we stayed at the nap on april 12th when a tsunami warning were issued. we were impressed to see how the staff and the hotel management handled this - for all – very uncertain situation with professionalism – and again 5 days later a smaller earthquake. as for the staff – everyone was polite, friendly and helpful to us. we love (and miss) the smiling faces – and the polite ‘ sawadee – greetings’ . we can recommend this hotel - and if we return to patong for our future holidays we would enjoy to take a nap at the nap again.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Lee H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Very clean hotel with lovely service and food
the balcony with the sofa
i would say me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay very much, great furnishing, free bar drinks, service is great...
Reviewed May 04, 2012

CHEN N. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
just feel so so
convinient location
when we check-in at 2pm, the room still not ready, then we waited for half an hour, disspointly found that the room is smelly, and the sheet is dirty with some bloody things. the hotel is just ok of the clean and tidy. the location is a bit far from the malls but not far from the beach. the land right next to the hotel is busy with construction which made loud noise for a whole day except late at night.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Sumit M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely Hotel but pricey
Good Location, Neat & Clean, Amazing Breakfast!
hotel nap patong is conveniently located near the patong beach. it just takes 2 mins walk to reach the beach. the hotel is well maintained and the staff treats everyone well. the restaurant is beautiful but there are very limited vegetarian dishes on its menu. the hotel architecture looks great. rooms are well maintained but they are a bit pricey. we paid more than per night. location is good. nightlife restaurants are close by.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

colin S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great hotel and service
location,food,rooms and service
the hotel was very good and the location was superb for restaurants and nightlife.the one bad point about the nap hotel was the disco,and the exceptionally loud music.this point should be entered into the hotel description for future guests.
Reviewed May 03, 2012