Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3744 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3744 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Mandy B.
Australia
May 09, 2015
Relaxing at the nap
The cleanliness of the hotel, the staff and the fantastic service
We have stayed at the Nap previously and decided to stay again. It is clean and modern and the staff are wonderful. It is in a convenient location but nice and quiet. the Nap is the perfect stay and we were once again impressed with the wonderful stay we had.

DAK L.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Room nice and clean
Room clean...staff good and king bed
Nice and room clean,staff good..but abit disappointed is me reach hotel around 245pm..room still not yet ready and check in..need wait

Abdul M.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
awesome n vakue for money
free drinks n wifi
Awesomw

Peter K.
Australia
May 06, 2015
best experience I enjoyed in Thailand
staff pool room
Excellent

Luciano P.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2015
Great Spot
Location, Facilities, Cost
All the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, this was shown not only on check in but anytime someone passed you. You can see they have been very well trained. Our room was spacious and clean, the free minibar was just 4 x soft drinks though better than nothing I suppose. Everything was in working order and clean. The only thing I do not understand is why there is no mirror over any of the dressing tables. My wife had to use her curling tongues in a mains plug next to the sink where the mirror was, not safe really though she made sure she was very careful. The other odd thing is the toilet is in a separate room to the sink etc, this means you have to open the door to the toilet walk to the sink to wash your hands after going to the toilet. Not the most hygenic thing to do. The view from the room was disappointing in that it was facing windows of a hotel room opposite but as the room opposite was not occupied it wasn't so bad. it would have uncomfortable being on the balcony if people had been there. The only complaint I had was that there was some sort of pumping system or generator making a loud noise which could be heard at night in the room. As a light sleeper this woke me up. I mentioned this to reception but nothing was done about it even though I was told someone would come and take a look. As they didn't seem interested I just left it at that. The pool was clean and reasonable size though based on the size of the hotel and if it was fuller then I can imagine getting somewhere to sit would be awkward, as it was we were there in low season so no problems. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant apart from breakfast so can't comment on their evening meals. At breakfast there was plenty of choice with something to suit everyone. Though I still cannot eat the bacon that hotels in Thailand serve.

McConnell C.
United States
April 28, 2015
Perfect for my trip
Great location, outstanding staff, fantastic breakfast
My stay was relaxing and exceeded my expectations upon arrival.

Bin L.
China
April 26, 2015
good
price

Shuang T.
Singapore
April 23, 2015
Great stay with friendly staffs
The friendly staffs, environment, services
My stay throughout the 4days 3 nights at nap was good. It's looks exactly the same as I see on agoda. The environment of the hotel was good, due to my flight was early, the staffs allowed early check in for me. The staffs are really friendly and polite. Making sure my stay at nap were comfortable. I also got a complimentary fruits platter voucher on the spot during check in. And due to I have to check out early in the morning on the last day, the staffs arrange for breakfast box for us to bring to the airport. They are so considerate and making sure that they don't miss any single details. The arrangement and bookings with them are promptly delivered well to us. I appreciate the good services. Room cleanliness was good. Just except for the coffee stain on the table and the bin in the toilet should have plastic bag to put in for proper hygiene. Other than that, all was good as mentioned by my partner. My partner agreed with my comments. Would love to stay in nap again if I visit patong again.

Foo W.
Malaysia
April 16, 2015
My stay at the Nap Patong
staff is friendly, breakfast is nice, room is comfortable
It was very fun during the Songkran day when there was a ceremony to celebrate the new years.

Amanda T.
Australia
April 16, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, comfort, facilities
All in all, we enjoyed our 12 night stay. Upon checking in (after a long flight at 2am) we were advised that the hotel pool was being repaired and would not be available until near the end of our stay. We were very disappointed to say the least, however after we complained we were upgraded to a nicer room and then magically the pool was available the very next evening (I think too many guests must've complained!!). The hotel breakfast had a good selection and was okay as far as hotel breakfasts go. The pool was lovely- not very deep and on the warmish side but must be hard to keep cool in 35 degree heat! I think the hotel could benefit from offering more service poolside as it's not super easy to order refreshments. The room was spacious and comfortable, bed was firm but I prefer it that way. Drying rack on the balcony was great for hanging out wet swimwear. There is a DVD player in the room but the hotel does not offer any movies to rent which was annoying as it does state this in the room hotel guide, and our last day was during Songkran so we were stuck in our room with no movie to watch. All in all the hotel is lovely and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend, great location.