Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3743 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Jacques K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2011
The ultimate Phuket stay!!!
Location, Design, Atmosphere
The best!!!! The hotel is modern and amazing. We stay there for our honeymoon and we got such good treatment. The only bad experience was that food got stolen out of our room. After reporting it we got sent a handmade chocolate platter to apologize. Can't wait to go back!!!!!
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Sandra T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Nap Patong Escapade
Well furnished, clean & spacious room, close to beach & great location.
Memorable stay with good service from the hotel staff.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Beatriz M. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
GREAT Hotel in Patong
Location, installations, Staff
As a lonely traveler, for me, the Nap Patong was the perfect place to stay in Phuket due to its location. And, different than several hotels I've seen in Phuket, the Nap is new. It's clean, staff was really nice. Nice decoration (it's not important for some people, but for me it makes a difference to stay in a place that looks nice). Rooms are big, with a nice balcony.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

zailida M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
big room
the room is quite big. veranda with small pool and near to every where like money changes. massage. sea food restaurant etc
I like this hotel very much. If I go again to phuket. Definitely I will choose this hotel
Reviewed October 27, 2014

shuhong Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Joel S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
comfortable, great stay
the spaciousness and deco of the hotel were great. nice bar and breakfast area. service was friendly and prompt. room was comfy with a great pool facing
enjoyed the stay here. everything went really nice...made our stay in phuket memorable.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Mei H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Best Thing That Ever Established in Phuket
Location, Comfort and Friendliness
The location is wonderful. 3 mins walking distance to Patong Beach. They provide green towels at the reception that can be brought to the beach. The staff is friendly and explained the shuttle bus to mall and reasonably price departure transport. Day dream room is reasonably comfortable with sofa and hangers in the balcony. The room is not carpeted as they expected it to be sandy. Washroom is quite spacious but slightly dark even with full lights on. Breakfast is delicious and sufficient with no issues of seatings but coffee and tea service is quite slow. Cocktails in the bar is wonderfully taste but no ambience or music to make us stay longer. Bartender surprisingly has a temper which is quite rare among friendly Thais.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Mable N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good Stay
location, food, comfort
Superb stay..will come back again..
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Clement T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not near (yet) the 4.5 stars given
Value for Money (during off peak season) and Location.
Decided to book 3N (17-20 Oct 2014) after reading mostly positive reviews. However, less than impressed with the facilities. Booked the Dream Deluxe Package - balcony has a good view of the pool. Internet speed intermittent. No proper table in room for working on the laptop. Has a table at the balcony but you need to sit in a very uncomfortable hunch position. Has FOC mini-bar with just 4 cans of Soft Drinks (replenished daily). Asked for Bangkok Post but was told Hotel has only one copy in the Library. So you can't even read the newspapers while you enjoy a coffee with your breakfast or sun-tan at the pool. Convenient location with pharmacy across the road and many laundry services to the left of the hotel as you exit the lobby (Bt50 for 1kg, Bt100 for washing & ironing). Many massage establishments as well. 15mins walk to Jungceylon (turn left from lobby and make a right at the first junction. Walk straight. Staff generally polite and greet you (90% of the time). Housekeeping service disappointing. Staff cleared some plastic bags which I wanted to use for recycling and to wrap dirty clothes. However, the service recovery was swift. We received a letter of apology and a basket of fruits. I would give the Hotel an above average rating. If they iron out the kinks, it will be a good place to stay.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

John C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
A pure delight in Patong
The room, the staff, the value
While initially annoyed that the hotel required an unnecessary 2000 Baht cash deposit I was won over by the size and quality of the rooms, the breakfast, the wonderful value of their evening set menus, and the warmth of the staff. Located close to the beach and the main shopping streets it is very convenient. It is close to money changers, ATM machines and all night convenience stores. While Patong is an hour away from the airport you would be best to arrange with the hotel for airport pick up and delivery - 25% less than the commercial providers. One minor complaint was their inability to fix the air conditioner whose thermostat did not work and left the room so cold. If I were to go back to Patong (unlikely) I would definately stay here!
Reviewed October 23, 2014