Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3742 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3742 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Normala S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Quiet location,Friendly staffs & affordable
Location, Fast wifi and friendly staffs
We love the location of this hotel. Just 5mins walk to patong beach and 10mins walk to jungceylon mall. The room is quite big. All of their staffs are very friendly. One downside of this hotel is, there's not alot of english channel. I've stayed in aspery before(bside the hotel) they have alot more english channel. But overall, this hotel is good.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Jussan C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location, friendly staff, nice room
Location, friendly staff, nice room
We were satisfied with our stay - room was nice, spacious enough for its price (plus our room was upgraded for free) and had complete amenities (including a flashlight & umbrellas - stuff you don't normally find in other hotels). Breakfast was good, not spectacular given the limited choices, but decent nonetheless. Staff were friendly & efficient - we arrived almost midnight and we were greeted with refreshing drinks and wet towel; I requested for late check-out, unfortunately they were fully booked so they offered a wash-up room instead so we can freshen up before our flight. Other requests like extra towel, bottled water, etc. were delivered promptly. The hotel was also walking distance from the beach.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Angela A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Best deal
Staff, location, room comfort
Very good customer service, good location
Reviewed September 28, 2014

abdul L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Location..very new hotel
Location..clean...new..comfy
All was good..slight prob the room i got was not avail..so gave me a room but twin bed...so we relented...staff talked to us nicely..many loud tourist/screaming when talking/having breakfast like its the end of the world..nice hotel nice staff unpleasant tourist
Reviewed September 28, 2014

david C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Superb hotel
Location balcony pool
Got of to a bad start at this hotel,arriving around 3.30 pm after a long flight to be told room would not be ready for another hour.I said that this was unacceptable and i wished to speak to a manager,was then given a room within 30 seconds,why not give me this room straight away?Everything after that was top notch,lovely room with nice big balcony to watch the sunset,good pool and very nice breakfast with hard working and friendly staff.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

SERENE W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Awesome Trip!
Location & Friendly Staffs
We are happy with our stays. The friendly staffs greet us without fail :) The front desk Manager Ms Mam (Hope I get the right name) excellent she give us all the informations we need. We will be back next year and hope to see you again... Thank you to the management & staffs! Well done!
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Mark M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Place to Stay
Staff/ Location / Service
It has exceeded my expectations. all the staff were very friendly and always smiles and greets you whenever. The food is also excellent. The rooms are big enough and the location is fantastic. Didnt have probably walking back and forth to the hotel and to the beach. The only thing i would comment are the mosquitoes at the restaurant/dining area. It is such a nice place to chill had not it been for the gruesome HUGE mosquitoes roaming around. Everything else is perfect. I would recommend the hotel to others but would advise to bring mosquito repellants.. :)
Reviewed September 25, 2014

zarla S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in September 2014
VERY NICE!!!
centrally located in Patong,
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Soo-Jeong M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great place!
Room, Staff
It was already great when we first stepped into the hotel lobby. We were greeted with cold towels and pineapple drinks. The check-in was quick. Better surprises when we stepped into the huge and well-kept room. It was amazing, with a balcony. And free soft drinks from the mini-bar. Unfortunately a little while later there was a cockroach in the room roaming about ruining out tranquility. We called for help, and a housekeeper was sent to exterminate our unexpected guest. We were rather happy about it. The next morning, after our great breakfast at the hotel, the manager came and spoke to us about the incident (that we promptly forgot). She explained that there was fumigation done by the pest control in the morning before we checked in therefore the rodents were a little wild. She then upgraded our room to the Daydream in the main building with a shallow pool that we could have a dip while chilling out at our private terrace. Later on in the evening, they sent us fruits which was great. After which the staff introduced us to a restaurant with authentic Thai food at an extremely affordable price. Our stay at The Nap was amazing, and we would definitely head back again. The only downside was that it was quite far to walk to Bangla Road, and it costs about 200 baht to take the tuk tuk. Otherwise, splendid.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

mohammed T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Excellent stay
clean, convenient and nice room
Walking distance to Bangla Rd, Patong Beach and Jungceylon Mall. Only 10-15 mins drive to Tiger Kingdom.
Reviewed September 24, 2014