arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.3 Michael P.
Philippines
August 02, 2013
Central location
New hotel with a modern design that is center to a lot of the activity
Overall our stay was ok. Everything was within walking distance yet the street the hotel was in was quiet. Hotel was new and had a modern design to it. Food and drinks were however just so-so.

7.7 Abdul S.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
good cosy hotel, with nearby ammenities
location, close to eateries and nightscene
good, staff was excellent, upgraded me to a bigger room. breakfast spread was so so.

9.3 LIM K.
Malaysia
July 30, 2013
Very Nice
Good Location,Nice Room,Close To Beach
Very Nice Hotel with Comfortable Room,near to Patong Main Street

9.3 SULTAN A.
United Arab Emirates
July 29, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the nap
clean, friendly staff and nice environment
Me and my wife liked the atmosphere of that hotel its simple modern with a blend of nature

7.7 Will Y.
United States
July 28, 2013
A fan of the hotel, disappointed by management
location, design, and service
I spent about 1-2 hours trying to sort out a water pressure issue until we found out the water pressure in the entire hotel was not very strong. In the middle of it all, one of the several rooms we were switched to, to try the water pressure, had experienced power problems. Their staff tried communicating that it was due to a power shortage in the nearby area but that didn't make sense due to many reasons (telephone lines were still on and they were able to communicate, plus the Holiday Inn next door was just fine). I ended up asking the manager about it, she said the same thing and I confronted her about the lies. She promptly upgraded my room once again (it was previously upgraded once already because of the water pressure problem). This was definitely a nice change and so I held no grudges against The Nap. I had been a fan since the first time I stayed there. But during my stay this year, they seemed to be experiencing cutbacks and were not up to the same standard as in previous years.

7.7 Jason L.
Singapore
July 28, 2013
Very relaxing stay!
Location, spacious room and great breakfast spread!
It was relaxing and walking distance to to the beach,restaurants and shopping malls. Clean and spacious room.

7.7 LAW P.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2013
Nice place with wonderful beaches.
Good location, near the beach and the Patong Mainstreet
Good service. The staffs are nice and helpful. They offered me early check-in (6am) as I arrived Phuket at 4am. Thanks a lot!

7.3 Koon S.
Malaysia
July 25, 2013
A *-true-* designer hotel
Serenity close by with design
It's a great stay! Liked its design. However, the creation should be matched with up keeping effort bearing the same heart as the designer. Or perhaps, it has been the sea breeze? Lastly, with the following inevitable: - the invasion of noises from the country with lots of outsourcing factories to produce every kind of exports but not its own people!!!

8.7 Zoe Z.
China
July 25, 2013
The hote has simple design, and close to the beach
breakfast, spa, swimming pool
The hote has simple design, and close to the beach

10 leela S.
India
July 25, 2013
Very comfortable and convenient!!
location/decor/food
Wish we could have stayed longer...The hotel was at walking distance from the shopping centres and stone's throw from the Patong beach.The rooms are very comfy and well-maintained.The restaurants served awesome food!!