Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Angie N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Beautiful and lovely place.
Room service, cleanliness and free services.
It was a good 4D3N stay at The Nap Patong with airport transfer available. All the staff were friendly to us except two. I do not remember their names but the issue occur when we were trying to get into contact with our taxi driver on the first day to the weekend market as he was late. I approached the check-in counter to see if they could lend us their telephone to call him. The guy looked at the name card funnily when I passed it to him and signal to call the number on it and he wasn't really understanding what I was trying to say. He then spoke to another staff (a lady with short hair cut) who was very rude and informed us that calling him would required 50 baht per minute! It was ridiculous. Then I told them that I will have to confirm with my cousin first. We decided to call that number and we reapproached the lady at the counter. After calling for 1.30mins , she demanded us to pay 100 baht. We couldn't believe what had happened and pointed out that it wasn't fair. She simply sigh at us with an irritated attitude and say 50 baht is okay. I am shocked to received this kind of service from the hotel! For the rest of the day, she simply gossiped with the other guy and whispering while looking at us. Thankfully, we don't see her on the next two days. I am disappointed at her service as she seems like a senior staff. Other than her, the rest of the staff were superb with excellent attitude and service towards us. Attending with great patients. The location is good but was not as near to Bangla Road and JungCeyLon shopping mall as we imagined.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

shirley C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
ok stay. Rooms are not very well maintain.
location & well access.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Gavin W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A relaxed haven in the middle of down town Patong
the design, peacefulness, the staff
Outstanding in every way
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Wai K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Spacious room and helpful staff
Helpful staff, central location and nicely decorated rooms
Excellent staff who are very helpful. Location is central to Patong beach, nightlife at Bangla Street, shopping at Patong area.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Ranjeeta K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
my stay was great.
the staff were friendly, the hotel Is situated very near bangla road and Is very clean.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Suvarat M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
The overall experience was good, price a tad high.
Centrally Located, Smiling and Friendly Staff, Good Music.
Our stay was overall good. The Hotel is centrally located in Patong and very close to the Beach and Bangla Road(Night Life)area, with numerous restaurants closeby for all budgets. The Hotel construction is however very basic. It is a great place for a traveller to relax in a comfortable room at night and spend the day outside.The complimentary water and softdrinks every day were more than sufficient for a couple. The airport tansit in car was also reasonable amount. The staff at the hotel is good. They are cheerful and friendly as well as helpful. It's a place one can stay and has amenities in the room to make life comfortable.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Siau L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Enjoy and happy.
Friendly staff, clean room, new design.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Jovin S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Another comfortable stay at The Nap
Location, Friendly Staff, Cleanliness
Everything was standard as expected. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is clean. This was my second stay at this hotel. My only concern with the hotel room was that the air-conditioning was not working. Meaning, there was no way to adjust the comfort level. My room was an ice box. Maintenance was informed, however, the room temperature never changed. Even when the temperature was turned to it's warmest, the room was still freezing to the point where condensation was forming on the windows.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

TSZ C. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
The room is clean and comforts , nice design.
Spa Bar design
Reviewed June 04, 2013

ng K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable boutique style hotel
A beautifully decorated , clean and friendly hotel. I found relax and comfort during my stay there. It is conveniently located in the paring town & walking to the distance to the beach
Reviewed May 30, 2013