Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Hien T.
Australia
March 17, 2013
Good location
Swiming pool, quiet and good location

Yu W.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2013
Location is good as so close to Patong Beach
Not so far away fom Air port and closed to shopping centre
So far so good to stay at The Nap Patong Hotel. Outlook is still good and quite many resturant closed to Hotel too. Breakfast is not so many choice but acceptable.

Wang W.
Singapore
March 15, 2013
Great holiday for a relaxing holiday
Beach, Comfortable room, Great staff!

Diego A.
Colombia
March 15, 2013
The best hotel I haveStayed
Staff, take care of every detail, everything looks new.

Chris J.
Australia
March 14, 2013
Modern hotel, great location small rooms
Location, standard & food
I enjoyed my stay however the room was very small. We had the Moonlight Package which meant the room was 2 storey but found it a hassle using the small spiral staircase to go upstairs. When I became sick the staff brought my breakfast to my room as well as chilled towels which was lovely. Overall the hotel is very modern & the location is fantastic. Perhaps opt for the larger rooms if you plan to spend a bit of time in your room relaxing.

Chris P.
United States
March 14, 2013
This hotel is fair but definitely not as great.
Food, front desk staff, cheap laundry service.
I was expecting it to be right on the beach but it is a couple blocks away. There were multiple buildings that were close to the hotel that were being constructed, and you could hear through the sliding door. It was very noisy however I am not sure how long that construction lasts and I was there in September of 2012 so it may be done by now. There were a lot of stray animals right outside the hotel as well. The food was pretty good though. Overall my stay was alright.

Hikaru V.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
it was SUPERB! from staff to room, all is good!
1. Clean, nice & comfort room, cozy pool & amenities! 2. friendly and attentive staff (understand our language well)! 3. Good location with quiet surroundings, relax & cozy!
It is just GOOD! will definitely go back to them if i go Phuket again. Hope they would keep up their good job:)

Andrew S.
Australia
March 10, 2013
Modern, good location, very attentive staff!
Modern, good location, very attentive staff
We stayed at the Nap Patong early in our holiday and it was a fantastic way to start! The hotel was very modern, with a particularly nice foyer/restaurant area and a nice pool/bar area (the staff were particularly attentive and friendly at the pool bar!) The rooms were clean, modern and were a good size. The only thing I didn't particularly love was the slatted wall between the bathroom and the bedroom - whilst it looked nice, it wasn't particularly "modest" if you are sharing the room with your partner - if you were a reasonably new couple then you might be in for breaking some new boundaries! The location was great. Easy walk to everything, but on a quiet street away from the noise and lights so it felt like a little retreat. All up, a great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Vincent N.
Australia
March 10, 2013
Love this Hotel
Home Away From Home.
This was my second stay at the Nap Hotel. I stay here because the staff are truly wonderful there is nothing they wont do for you. It was nice to see some original staff from last year. My check in was friendly and pleasant. The room was nice as always. They do need to keep a bottle opener in the room if a Guest requires one. I did not have this in my room. Similar to my stay last year I notice that the water when taking a shower has irregular temperature and lacks strong pressure. For 3 days I stayed at this hotel I waited for almost 25mins each day or more trying and hoping that the water could be at the temperature we are all use to just to have a shower. Water pressure was weak and I did mention this to Front Desk. Unfortunately all rooms are like this. Let's now talk about food. This year I notice that the hotel has skimmed down on choices for daily breakfast in the restaurant. Unlike last year there was more breakfast choice this year there was none. There was no fruit platters on any day I stayed there. They do not even have bananas. The selection of the so called "fresh Juice" bar is limited of choices. One morning at breakfast the table next to me had a green bug on their green salad. The Nap Hotel is a good place to stay and I always want them to be successful but they must urgently fix these issues I mentioned as the are other new competition around.

Sui T.
March 08, 2013
Nice contemporary hotel
Location
I won't cm back to this hotel anymore. Disappointed arrangment after making my booking through agoda and rcv confirmation after bOoking. However during check in, the front desk informed us that no room is avail, and upgrade one of the room to moonlight, the other one is day dream. And shift the rest to other hotels! This is poor arrangement.location an breakfast is good.