arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 Stelios K.
Cyprus
January 03, 2013
A lovely hotel at a great location
Lovely Breakfast, big rooms great location excellent service
the nap patong is a modern chic hotel, in a really good location - 5 mins from the centre of town but far enough so you are not bothered by the noise. the rooms were spacious and comfortable. there was a small problem with our booking - we requested double bed but they did not have this request in the system but they were fully accommodating and we had a double bed for the whole of our stay. breakfast was rich and served 'western' and 'eastern' food. would definitely go back and would recommend. the hotel spa was also quite good, more expensive than the massages that the little shops offer in town, however, you receive more attention, private rooms, and away from the hustle and bustle.

9.7 Lee Y.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Awesome boutique hotel with good service
Best stay in Phuket ever.
I have to say, I was really impressed with the service and the room in Nap Patong. Spacious, and well-provided for, the room is definitely a good and condusive environment for you to rest and relax for your holiday. Service staff greets you with a welcoming smile every morning and night, and are always willing to help you with any questions for directions and recommendations. They serve a good spread for buffet breakfast too. Will definitely recommend you to stay here.

10 Sophie K.
New Zealand
January 01, 2013
Amazing hotel, great service, highly recommend!
Great location, amazing pool, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast
Very luxurious rooms, great design, we had a pool at back door. The staff were so happy, friendly and helpful. Great balconies/outdoor areas on rooms. The hotel is on a quieter street, short walk down to the craziness of Pa Tong.

7.7 Jackson S.
United States
December 31, 2012
Sweet place in a great location
tour staff was great!
The staff at the tour room was absolutely great! They were able to help us find events for water sports, elephant riding, and the phiphi islands at a much cheaper price than listed on brochures. The prices were for the hotel residents only. It was great. Rooms were a little damp and stinky but very big and comfortable. The pool wasn't very big and it wasn't lit at night either. Breakfast was all your can eat. There were not many options but what they did have were good. Basic eggs, bacon, sausages everyday as well as an indonesian section that changes everyday. There was also an omlette stand where you could also get pancakes and good crepes made too.

8 GRant Y.
Australia
December 30, 2012
Modern Room, Good Service
Clean, modern, well catered, Helpful
A modern clean hotel. good amenities, gym, small pool. good breakfast, secure. 15 min walk to Bangla Road. 5 min to the beach. I would stay here again

9.7 Iwona K.
Poland
December 29, 2012
Superb hotel
Customer service, location, breakfast, ecological policy, attention to details, free soft drinks
This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Customer service was exeptionally good, with personal touches making it a more enjoyable experience, for example: we could leave our bags when we arrived early and on the checkout day whilst waiting for our departure time. After checkout we were offered the facility to have a shower at the hotel as we had to wait few hours for our departure from Phuket. Due to the hotels environmental policy we were rewarded with a gift bag for using their "turtle" no sheets changing indicator 3 times or more during our stay, which helps the environment. Soft drinks and water in the mini bar were free and they were replenished everyday. Many things were provided for our use, like beach towels, beach bags, iron and ironing board, robes and plug adapter. Breakfast was exeptionally good with very big choices changing everyday. Customer service was some of the best we have ever encountered. This hotel goes the extra mile to make people feel welcome!

7.7 Cheenang L.
Malaysia
December 29, 2012
Laidback hotel. Great vibe.
Nice staff. Good ambient.
Located at the end of Patong beach, which is quiet, this hotel is probably the best hotel along the Patong beach. No fancy design. This is pure maximizing of nature from the airy lobby and the use of natural light. I like the room. Nice. Everything is good about this place. I shall be back.

7.7 Tui C.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Good location, quiet yet walkable distance to everywhere
My boyfriend and I stayed at The Nap for 3 nights after reading the awesome reviews online. The hotel room is rather clean and they provide us with mineral water and soft drinks daily. The breakfast spread was alright, but not fantastic. The hotel's location is away from the Bangla street but it's only a 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. However, just along the streets near the hotel, you can easily find nice seafood eateries. The one thing that we really dislike about the hotel would be the shower heater. It's very lousy and the water does not stay at the temperature we wanted, either too hot or too cold again. Also, bring along an adaptor for your electrical appliances. The one the hotel provided was a different kind and we ended up buying one. Overall, we might not go back to The Nap again. Hope this helps. (:

7.7 Emilio G.
Canada
December 26, 2012
Boutique Hotel
Great Location.
Like the boutique look. Near the beach and staff are very friendly and helpful.

10 KENNETH L.
Canada
December 24, 2012
Close to Patong Beach, greatly exceeded expecation
rooms with balcony, service imbeccable, nice pool, great breakfast buffet
Phuket is an awesome beach resort town. Although close to the overly tourist-crowded Patong Beach, this hotel was excellent. Service, amenties (including gym and pool!) were great. I am usually not an early riser, but I made sure to enjoy the breakfast buffet each time.