Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 80 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

David S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location but few services
Central hotel for a fair price
The hotel is clean although our room was small and overlooked by another bedroom. There was no lift so the third floor presents a bit of a problem. The bathroom was adequate. The hotel is run by a Thai family who do not appear friendly although this was probably a result of our inability to communicate in Thai. There were no facilities available although there is a small terrace onto the street where soft drinks were made. This was closed throughout our stay possibly due to the Chinese New Year. However, for the price it was acceptable.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Man H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
great room; very clean!
good value!
it was very clean and spacious with free wifi.. very good value for the price. we enjoyed our stay there. the only disadvantage is that the room does not have a window.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

MARKO K. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice hotel between old town houses
rooms seems to be new or renovated, clean enough and climated.
the staff speak poor english, but they are friendly; no breakfast, but near is 7 eleven. for the old town of phuket this is good location, but spent here no more than 2 nights, only in transit to other destinations. is quiet to sleep.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Huat L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Cheap and good room
Big, new and clean!
Phuket town is cheaper and this place is really a good bargain! We like the place very much and just 5min to the mall. However phuket town is very quiet during weekday with no night market and things to see.so we moved to patong area where we able to find quiet and good, cheap hotel although double the price. The only downside is the owner and cleaner will just open your room without checking first if we are in. First occasion is while we taking a nap the owner's father opened our door at 5pm. Luckily we put the latch on. However after that I found out that he is just doing usual check of the room. The next day before we check out and still sitting in the room, the cleaner opened put room again! The hotel is run by family not all can speak English nor friendly.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

TONG T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
服务一流的迷人酒店
the service is ok
It's a cheap hotel and is fit for the customer who want to transfer tomorrow.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Jeffrey P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
ok hotel
decent size room, bed, tv air con
Hotel itself was alright. The staff were not that helpful and seemed to care more about facebook then their guests. Location was also not the best we ended up moving to Patong. Hotel had a good bed, hot water, tv air con which were all nice but the TV had a very bad signal and was cut out alot. Surrounding the area there was not much to do or see. Would not really reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting a good area with hussle and bussle but it was quiet and cozy.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Jocelyn M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel really clean
Spotless hotel everyday they clean the room and change linen towels
if you like to be downtown in old pucket i highhly recommend this spotless hotel not much english spoken but nice staff with a smile, the only thing they don't accept credit card but there is a atm just beside at the 7 eleven
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Supanika A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Conveniently located by Robinson Mall
staff is super friendly. wireless is pretty fast.
We stayed here last minute, but it was a nice clean room. There was cable but only Thai Channels. No refridgerator. Hot water not working, but it was warm out so not really a problem. AC unit got nice and cold, wireless service was fast. The walls were a little thin so we could hear babies crying and people walking. Also, we had a room on the 3rd floor and there was a flight of stairs and no elevator service (not really a problem for us, but just FYI) For last minute, it was perfect and price was good. Walking distance from mall and lots of food/shopping. Not near beach.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

LIM H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Great location, comfortable and value for money.
Location is great as the hotel is within 100m of Ocean Shopping Centre, Robinson and the cinema. As such, there is no shortage of shopping and dinning options close to the hotel. There are also a 7-11 store and an internet service store just a few doors away. Hotel facilities are new and comfortable. There is no refrigerator, safe deposit box and bath tub in the room. The rooms facing the main road - Phuket Road are noisy especially at night and early in the morning. Ask for a room in the back of the hotel if you cannot stand the noises from the traffic. It would be great if the hotel can provide safe deposit service at the reception area so that we don't have to carry our passports and other important documents when we go out of the hotel for sightseeing. The hotel can have more English speaking staff. Overall, great location, comfortable and value for money.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Yasmin C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Pleasantly suprised.
Clean modern rooms, value for money.
We were a bit weary of this guesthouse and when we arrived we were very suprised. Although the building has no lift and we were put on the 4th floor, the room was very modern, clean and the bathroom was lovely. Everything felt new and the bed was very comfortable and huge. Such value for money.
Reviewed December 14, 2012