arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 773 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Jon S.
Iceland
January 05, 2016
Holiday Experience
The neighborhood and the jacuzzi on the balcony.
Relaxing and Romantic

10 Mark D.
Australia
December 12, 2015
Old Phuket Review
The friendly staff. The great location. A very comfortable stay.
My wife and I were very happy and look forward to return in the future at some stage

10 Luanda W.
United States of America
December 12, 2015
Just Perfect
Location,service,location
Wonderful, fantastic, perfect. Location to beach perfect, not too touristy, was perfect choice for our mixed group of families with children and single adults (elderly and mid-aged). We all would stay there again without hesitation .

6.7 Jeffrey P.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2015
Location Good but hotel facilities lacking
Location, Staff following up on complaint
If your looking for a large pool and good internet forget it. Gym also very poor with broken equipment - I pointed out issues for 3 consecutive days - no action taken. Had a real major issue with the hotel security when a work buddy and his wife who were staying at a nearby hotel (Movenpick) came round to check out the facilities to compare hotels. Security behaved so badly that my friends left after just five minutes - extremely badly mannered and not professional. Breakfast not good very basic - so overall for the money paid not value for money there are far better choices and given the reduced number tourists sure there are better options out there.

8 Jefferson C.
Philippines
December 05, 2015
Very clean and cozy hotel
Clean and spacious room. Relaxing view by the pool. Friendly staff.
My overall stay was great! We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. I love the way they maintain the clealiness of the room considering almost eveything is white color. Spacious room and a huge bed. Our room have direct access to the pool and the view is relaxing. Although, rooms at the poolside is about 5-10 minutes walk from the beach. 4 mins walk to the lobby. My suggestion is if your taking the poolside room, ask for the room closest to the lobby. Rooms 31xx are quite far from lobby. Also, ensure you bring power adaptor to charge your gadgets since they have limited supply to loan you. Lastly, make sure you try Bai Toey Restaurant near this hotel. A very nice authentic thai food!

10 Eva Z.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Great rooms
Room, location, bath
The rooms where nice and big! Bathroom was amazing, and the location was excellent, just a short walk over the bridge to the night markets and food

9 George P.
Canada
November 08, 2015
First stay in Thailand as Mr. & Mrs.
1) Walk in Pool 2) 6:30 AM breakfast 3) Friendly staff 4) Location.
Been there twice now with my wife ,,, they only get better with each visit. My wife loves the walk in pool from the room!

8.7 Yee H.
Singapore
October 18, 2015
Phuket
Large space, cleanliness and friendliness of staff

8.3 Barbara H.
United States of America
October 10, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Amazing pool. Staff lacking.
Our room was amazing. Outdoor shower hands down spectacular. Location was awesome.
My daughter and I are traveling together and The Old Phuket was one of our most favorite stays yet, until we checked out. There was a misunderstanding with the "free" water bottles versus the "charged" water bottles. Be aware if you stay here as this difference was not explained to us when we checked in. At check out the front desk staff was incredibly rude and the language barrier is a huge hinderance when trying to communicate. Unfortunately the reaction of the staff soured what was an amazing experience r up to that point.

10 Peiyuan S.
China
October 02, 2015
Perfect cost benefit
This might be the best cost benefit hotel i v ever stayed, really good location, really good service, i strongly reccomend this hotel and i will go back for sure