arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 782 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 782 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sheena G.
Malaysia
April 05, 2016
Lovely hotel in Karon but could do with some improvements
When I looked at pictures of the Old Phuket I thought it was a cute boutique hotel, it's actually a lot bigger than that. The rooms are lovely (sino wing with private jacuzzi) but the open plan set up might be a bit disconcerting for the more uninhibited traveller. There is lots of light and space but very little privacy unless you draw your curtains, the out door shower is amazing except that you can be seen from the higher floors of the adjacent wing. Overall though it is all quite delightful. Mosquitoes can be a problem, they hide in the wardrobe but it seems the staff don't realise this. They spray the room but this just sends the mozzies into hiding in the wardrobe. This was an issue. The staff are overall very professional but not very helpful when it comes to special requests. They tend to stick to procedure. Location wise the place is excellent. Quick access to Karon Beach, a nice small shopping street with restaurants, laundry and massage places. Everything a tourist needs on hand and the the Karon temple market is a short walk away. All in all a great place to stay, but next time I will bring bug spray and clear out the mosquitoes myself.

Guangxu S.
Hong Kong
March 29, 2016
Big but inconvenient
Ask me to provide credit card which don't see in other place, not allowed to bring some fruit.

Eugenia G.
Romania
March 26, 2016
Value for money
Good value for money. It was really nice and clean, with thai acccents.
We spent our first 5 nights of honeymoon in this hotel in a private villa with jacuzzi. It was really nice and clean, with thai acccents, only the walls in the bathroom were a bit tired. We enjoyed the outdoor rain shower and satisfied with AC position and efficiency. Good breakfast, friendly staff and good wi-fi. Also good location in the heart of Karon, 200m to the beach, which is nice with cristal clear water (you won't find true beachfront hotels in Karon). To conclude: value for money and easy acces to the beach. We recommend this 4 star hotel!

Elise S.
Canada
March 17, 2016
Great stay
Fantastic!

Darren A.
Australia
March 04, 2016
Great hotel,fantastic staff
Buffet breakfast,cleanliness,location
fantastic,could not have booked for a better hotel

SZE Y.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
Relax and enjoyable stay
Short walk to the beach. The swimming pool is clean. Breakfast spread for hot cooked dishes are different every morning.
Our stays in this Resort Hotel were comfy. We took a short walk (around 300m) to the beach through the hotel's back gate. There were a lot of eateries/restaurants there. There were lots of restaurants along the road leading to the front entrance of the Resort Hotel too. It was a bit far from the Phuket Int'l Airport. Took us 55mins to reach hotel. Overall grandma & us enjoyed ourselves. We will come back to stay again.

Zaim F.
Singapore
January 15, 2016
good clean rooms. nice pool view.
location to karon beach is just a stone throw away. many good restaurant outside the hotels and masage parlours
Great location. Good views and just a stone throw to Karon Beach

Jon S.
Iceland
January 05, 2016
Holiday Experience
The neighborhood and the jacuzzi on the balcony.
Relaxing and Romantic

April P.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2015
Cheap - Great as a base
Clean, Friendly Staff, Next to Karon beach
Excellent

Mark D.
Australia
December 12, 2015
Old Phuket Review
The friendly staff. The great location. A very comfortable stay.
My wife and I were very happy and look forward to return in the future at some stage