arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1039 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Krzysztof B.
Poland
December 18, 2013
Comfortabe & quiet
Quiet location, comfortable rooms, interesting design
Nice, comfortable hotel in quiet location. Interesting design. Doesn't look brand new anymore (scratches on furniture, etc), but it's clean and room is spacious. Kind staff. It takes 10 mins to get to the beach - not a big issue, but there is no sidewalk, so if you have kids, you'd rather use free shuttle service. Both Kata beaches are very nice (in my opinion nicer than eg Karon or Patong, which is nightmare). In general I'd give it 3+ stars in EU standards.

Robert M.
United States
December 16, 2013
Very nice last two days on Phuket
pool, breakfast and motorbike rental next door
Very pleasant stay - short walk to beach and good restaurants. Would return

Kong L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
Location & staff performance sucks!!
quiet location
95% hotel staff not able to speak or understand simple English & never shown a smiling face whenever met wt hotel guest face 2 face. Location is far fr kata beach, buffet bfast so-so only & not much variety. A lot of mosquito as the hotel surrounded by hills. Housekeeping not professional as not able to report properly to their front desk staff during our check out! . All in all we concluded that this hotel doesn't convince us to give high score or good review.

Abraham L.
United States
December 16, 2013
Luxury oasis hotel in thailand
Clean, staff, large rooms
Excellent stay. I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved everything about the hotel. Clean, modern, quaint, quiet, lovely staff, large rooms. Most rooms are next to swimming pools so you walk out your back entrance and you have a private pool; excellent feature.

Hamza M.
Bahrain
December 14, 2013
Sun life
Big room , fast internet , pool view
It is good and the room is very big but it is ver far from jotel to batong beach

Yan S.
China
December 13, 2013
a good resort near beach
location near beach , shuttle bus, garden
it's very near Kata beach, and hotel has shuttle bus to Karon beach. The garden of hotel is very beautiful & there are also some rooms with private swimming pool. a good place to go to beach with many restaurants nearby. I will think about to choose again this hotel next time.

Ben R.
Australia
December 12, 2013
Big room with pool access
Pool, Large room, good location
Good option for the price, the large rooms have direct pool access which was very nice. Good staff, average breakfast. Might stay again.

wiwon K.
United States
December 11, 2013
very comfortable, clean, modern room & stay
modern room, good breakfast buffet, very clean
i really enjoyed my stay at the palmery. the hotel is new and very modern. the lobby area, as well as the rooms, are clean and inviting. i thought the breakfast was good. nice fruit selection every morning and they replenish fast. i read many reviews before finally choosing to book this hotel. the price was average/decent for how the hotel looked in pictures. personally, it was worth it. as for location, many people complained how it's far from the main kata road. personally, this is VERY nice. the walk isn't that bad, and the since the road leading to the hotel isn't nearly as populated with tourists, the services (massages, scooter rentals, food, pharmacy/meds, etc) available on that street are MUCH less pricey than the crazy tourist prices on the main road. i would choose to stay at this hotel again if staying in kata.

Bruce P.
Australia
November 29, 2013
Good hotel,will use it again if I ever go back
Location,quite,staff

Dudley S.
United States
November 28, 2013
New, Close to Kata, Affordable, Clean!
The room, the pool, the location...
New hotel, centrally located by Kata Beach, nice pool, attentive staff. Breakfast just OK...