Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1053 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Raudah A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was superb..Check Out was crap.
Room, pool & balcony.
The stay was good overall. We could only check in at 2PM as they were full. The staff who attended to us and showed us was new. She doesn't even know how to use the keycard to open the door. She was supposed to slot and remove the keycard, then turn the doorknob but she actually left the keycard in and attempted to open the door. We left her to figure it out though we knew how to use the keycard. What was weird is that she didn't collect any form of guarantee for any incidentals during the stay, so when we had to borrow an adaptor, we had to go down to the counter and gave 100B as deposit. Check Out was disastrous. I mentioned to the staff that i need a hotel transfer at 11:15AM, and even said out, eleven one five, not eleven five zero...And somehow when we were there for our departure, they thought our transfer was at 11:45AM. How did 11:15AM be interpreted at 11:45AM?!At least they could get our transfer to arrive by 11:30AM. BUT, they took 30mins to check my room if we had any consumption of minibar.30 MINS!I almost missed my flight. The staff kept saying 2mins,2mins,.With that glum sour face of hers and i was at a verge of telling her. "Your 2 mins is up. I am leaving." Service standards of the Front Desk staff needs loads of improvement. Being a hotelier myself, i understand that we get tired working operations.But they should also learn to mask that tiredness and bad attitude. The driver for the shuttle service gave much better service and at least he was smiling. The ladies at Front Desk got to buck up to match the lovely rooms. PS: Housekeeping kept bugging (ringing our doorbell every now and then) us to have our rooms cleaned and when i told her i am only leaving the room later in the afternoon, she actually told me she's going home at 5PM, so if i want my room to be cleaned, I have to let them clean before 4PM.. WOW...I am on holiday, paid a lot for a hotel in Phuket and i have to go by their schedule...Seriously...WoW...
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lik K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
value for money, new hotel
big & clean room, good breakfast, pool view
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Klaus G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
New,clean&modern designed Hotel, nice garden/pool
Fresh,clean,modern designed rooms w/balcony directed to pool/garden side, quite during the day; sufficient sunbenches around the pool
Staffs engl. communication all over very poor. during breakfast staff looked very desinterested. Breakfast to much noise since a lot of Asian Visitor Groups show up just during breakfasttime. After that they are off and its quiet allover the resort. If they would use filzglider under all chairs it would be very much less noisy. No guests during lunchtime and dinner so better to have a look around for some clean looking Asian Rest. Everybody will find something fitting his need. Nice poolvillas. other rooms in a modern building (2floors). bottom floor sometimes a little bit loud caused by the housekeeping and their trolleys. Very good fitness, small but new equipment and AC. Pool not very large but sufficient (not for sportswimmer). All in all: an Oase in the dirty and stinky suburb Kata Beach.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

JEEWON B. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Perfect. Beautiful. Relaxing. Lovely environment
Newly-built in 2013 modern, Very clean and nice. Comfortable bed. Absolutely enjoyed
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Krzysztof B. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Comfortabe & quiet
Quiet location, comfortable rooms, interesting design
Nice, comfortable hotel in quiet location. Interesting design. Doesn't look brand new anymore (scratches on furniture, etc), but it's clean and room is spacious. Kind staff. It takes 10 mins to get to the beach - not a big issue, but there is no sidewalk, so if you have kids, you'd rather use free shuttle service. Both Kata beaches are very nice (in my opinion nicer than eg Karon or Patong, which is nightmare). In general I'd give it 3+ stars in EU standards.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Robert M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very nice last two days on Phuket
pool, breakfast and motorbike rental next door
Very pleasant stay - short walk to beach and good restaurants. Would return
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Kong L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Location & staff performance sucks!!
quiet location
95% hotel staff not able to speak or understand simple English & never shown a smiling face whenever met wt hotel guest face 2 face. Location is far fr kata beach, buffet bfast so-so only & not much variety. A lot of mosquito as the hotel surrounded by hills. Housekeeping not professional as not able to report properly to their front desk staff during our check out! . All in all we concluded that this hotel doesn't convince us to give high score or good review.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Abraham L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Luxury oasis hotel in thailand
Clean, staff, large rooms
Excellent stay. I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved everything about the hotel. Clean, modern, quaint, quiet, lovely staff, large rooms. Most rooms are next to swimming pools so you walk out your back entrance and you have a private pool; excellent feature.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hamza M. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Sun life
Big room , fast internet , pool view
It is good and the room is very big but it is ver far from jotel to batong beach
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Yan S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
a good resort near beach
location near beach , shuttle bus, garden
it's very near Kata beach, and hotel has shuttle bus to Karon beach. The garden of hotel is very beautiful & there are also some rooms with private swimming pool. a good place to go to beach with many restaurants nearby. I will think about to choose again this hotel next time.
Reviewed December 13, 2013