arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

LAP Y.
Hong Kong
June 21, 2015
Good
Good

Hai-Yen C.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Good to provide shelter to the rooms during rainy
Pool / 50 % on food during low season
Free upgrade was a plus

Chung C.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2015
Horrible experience
What a horrible experience. my room door was left open after lunch, I suspected hotel staff came in and did not close completely. I called front desk immediately and requested for help. Staff replied me to look into it and would give me answer. However no one could answer until I checked out. Luckily nothing was missing. Besides, hotel was full of insects and swimming pool was full of dry leaves. Will definitely not come back and not recommended!!

Jessica Y.
Singapore
June 09, 2015
I believe more could be done.
Pool, specious room, peaceful.
The Palmery Resort and Spa is a 15minutes walk to most restaurants, bars and beach. Here are my opinion of this hotel. Pros: 1) Definitely value for money. For the amount we paid, we got to enjoy a private pool, spacious room. 2) Free upgrade to Suite so many thanks to Palmery 3) Pool at doorstep, very convenient for late night swim. 4) Quiet Cons: 1) The suite has a 10m walkway before reaching the door, it is dark and coming back in the night wasn't pleasant. 2) Doorway and outdoor entrance of our suite are always filled with cockroaches; there wasn't a day we stepped out/in without a cockroach 3) Breakfast was ordinary and limited. 4) Hot water supply was interrupted every other day and we had to call the engineers to fix it. 5) Walkway from hotel lobby to rooms is dark as well, would appreciate if it was properly lit up for safety of passengers. 6) Dead flies all over surface of swimming pool; despite us reporting to reception, swimming pool system did not kick in until 2 other residents moved in our area 2 days later. Overall, the Palmery is a pleasant hotel to stay in and you get what you pay for. These are my opinions for the room we stayed in and I believed most cons applies to our room and not the hotel as a whole. However, I do feel that there is much more the hotel can provide - cleanliness; amenities and a better breakfast for hotel guests.

Nor S.
Singapore
May 31, 2015
Warm Hospitality
Good Hospitality, Clean and spacious room
Stayed from 25-29 May. Receptionist were very friendly and polite and approachable. Especially one of the receptionist Ms May Kamsan! Had problem with the TV connection in our previous room, and they willingly free upgrade us to family room. Room very clean very neatly. Wifi is good only that every now and then you need to re-login again. Not forgetting the tour agency right Infront of the resort, Ms Pla, very accommodating!! Breakfast is ok. Nothing much. Probably they should separate those non pork and pork dish. Good for Muslim tourist. Overall it's a good experience to stay there. Thumbs up to the management for having such a great employees. Will recommend this resort and we will surely be back again.

Mr.Porsarn M.
Thailand
May 23, 2015
Budget hotel for the money
The room was clean and comfortable bed

Carolyn T.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Nice hotel but distance to the main hub is too far
Great pool, spacious room, friendly staff
It was a ok stay however the toilets looks ol d ad a little dirty. The TV is small, nonetheless the staffs are helpful.

Kk L.
Malaysia
May 14, 2015
Fantastic room
Pool access , confort room
Good n fantastic

aisling H.
Ireland
May 06, 2015
Palmery april 15
Pool access, air conditioning, quiet

Seth A.
Philippines
April 23, 2015
great staff, clean room, value for money!
Staff were all friendly.
We came earlier than the expected arrival time, yet staff were very helpful and offered us an early check-in. Appreciate it! Nice,Quite, and Relaxing place to stay. Will certainly come again. 👍👍👍