arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1030 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1030 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Nor S.
Singapore
May 31, 2015
Warm Hospitality
Good Hospitality, Clean and spacious room
Stayed from 25-29 May. Receptionist were very friendly and polite and approachable. Especially one of the receptionist Ms May Kamsan! Had problem with the TV connection in our previous room, and they willingly free upgrade us to family room. Room very clean very neatly. Wifi is good only that every now and then you need to re-login again. Not forgetting the tour agency right Infront of the resort, Ms Pla, very accommodating!! Breakfast is ok. Nothing much. Probably they should separate those non pork and pork dish. Good for Muslim tourist. Overall it's a good experience to stay there. Thumbs up to the management for having such a great employees. Will recommend this resort and we will surely be back again.

8 Mr.Porsarn M.
Thailand
May 23, 2015
Budget hotel for the money
The room was clean and comfortable bed

6.3 Carolyn T.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Nice hotel but distance to the main hub is too far
Great pool, spacious room, friendly staff
It was a ok stay however the toilets looks ol d ad a little dirty. The TV is small, nonetheless the staffs are helpful.

9.3 Kk L.
Malaysia
May 14, 2015
Fantastic room
Pool access , confort room
Good n fantastic

7 aisling H.
Ireland
May 06, 2015
Palmery april 15
Pool access, air conditioning, quiet

9 Seth A.
Philippines
April 23, 2015
great staff, clean room, value for money!
Staff were all friendly.
We came earlier than the expected arrival time, yet staff were very helpful and offered us an early check-in. Appreciate it! Nice,Quite, and Relaxing place to stay. Will certainly come again. 👍👍👍

9 Lisa A.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2015
Perfect getaway
location, rooms and pools
I loved my stay. The palmery is perfectly situated away from the beach town but with 10 minutes by foot if you want to head to the beach. The resort has plenty of pools and facilities from bars to a spa but without the hustle and bustle. I would stay here again in an instant and am already looking at booking next year. The breakfast is interesting. Toast to noodles and soups, all a bit hit and miss to be honest but there are many fantastic thai places nearby for lunch and dinner so it's not a major problem.

7 Rosnizawati S.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
Second Visit - Slightly Disappointed
1. Location (Quiet & Tranquil) 2. Main Pool 3. Polite and Helpful staff
This was our second visit at the hotel and we have requested for the same pool access room (after our wonderful experience at the last visit). However, the pump system for the pool was not working thus leaving the water dirty and stagnant. We informed the hotel staff and they were quick to respond but I guess either the staff was inexperience or the problem was major as the pump was fixed 2 days later. Due to this, we had to walk from our room to the main pool which was thankfully lovely so we end up still having a good time at the hotel. Overall, we love the location of the hotel - quiet and tranquil, nestled in between valleys with gorgeous greenery and windy, not too far away from Kata Beach. Howev

9 Mohammad B.
Singapore
March 21, 2015
Quiet and relaxing stay
Service, pool, location
Service at The Palmery is great! Upon arrival at about 10pm, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to a suite. This meant that we had more privacy when using the pool since the room was in the corner and did not face other rooms. The staff also accommodated to our request for a late check out since our flight out of Phuket was in the evening. The pool was a nice feature especially in the hot and humid Phuket weather. The beach is about a leisurely 15 mins' walk away and there are also many eateries and massage places for us to choose from. All in all an amazing experience!

4.3 Kai L.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2015
Room with old decoration and too many mosquito
good location and nice lobby
We've booked the Palmery Pool Access Suite. After we entered into the room, we are quite disappointed with the decoration as it is very old a d many dirty mark on the wall. Worse still, there are many mosquito in the room We reported to the frontdesk and requested to change a room. We were offered to change to a Deluxe Pool Access Room . The decoration of deluxe room is much better than a suite but it has a moldy shower room. The beach tower also stained with some dirty mark. All in all, our experience in this hotel is no good.