arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 431 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 431 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 Lai C.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2012
Nice Hotel
Pool Suite
Quarter is a nice and new hotel, me and my friends check-in at mid-night. The reception staff welcome us in a friendly way. He introduced the hotel for us, the breakfast area and the swimming pool, etc... We booked in a discount price, which really worth it. I hope i can be there nwxt time in Phuket.

8 Lynnette L.
Singapore
September 04, 2012
Huge rooms up on the hill
Nice big room, great view
The hotel entrance was a little difficult to spot immediately if you're driving, so keep a good lookout for the orange sign. The staff were very courteous and welcoming and we were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room! We got one right in front of the pool overlooking the beach down the hill and there's a cozy little jacuzzi to relax in just inside the entrance. The simple breakfast spread was good.

7.7 Rhutam M.
Australia
September 02, 2012
Great location and nice hotel but felt congested
Nice large room, wifi complementary, close to beach
very nice hotel. We had a large room with attatched Jacuzi. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi was broken. (we also found out it doesn't give hot water). We essentially chose this hotel because of the Jacuzzi, hence this was a let down. Otherwise the service was good, food was good. Generally a good hotel

5.7 Lu Z.
Australia
August 20, 2012
spacious room, nice poor
great for chill out
i've read some review regarding to the "heartbreak hill" to reach the hotel, in my view, if you are not 90+, you should be able to handle it, it's a great place for chill out, not far from the beach,very nice surroundings. but not much going on after sunset.

6.7 James B.
Australia
August 17, 2012
Good rooms baD position
Rooms
No good for older people. Every thing is to hard .getting to and from hotel.

7.7 Timothy L.
Singapore
August 15, 2012
nice hotel, large rooms but location is not ideal
clean, friendly front offie staff
nice hotel, large rooms, clean, friendly front offie staff. on the last day, we had an early flight to catch and the staff packed breakfast for us cause we were in a hurry and had to leave before the official breakfast start time.

7.3 arron D.
Australia
August 15, 2012
average hotel
view from pool
we stayed here for 4 nights its about 30 mins from Patong, quiet and clean but staff werent really happy either way, we booked massages in the spa to find out they are done in room on your bed with a plastic sheet that makes so much noise its hard to relax, we order room service and it wasnt nice at all, the breakfast isnt all to much to rave about either but if you just want cereal or fruit then its ok as the hot food wasnt anything to rave about finally our room came with an outdoor spa but it was clean to use.

7.7 Richard H.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2012
Ideal for family with teenagers
Layout of room with mezzanine bedroom and ensuites
a quiet hotel with clean spacious rooms. small pool but never overcrowded. small gym on site but unfortunately aircon not working. helpful staff. 15 min walk to the beach and restaurants - good exercise as the hill to the hotel is quite steep. not luxury but very nice

4.3 Zhengxin Z.
Singapore
August 11, 2012
Lousy hotel
nothing
Staff is not fluent in english. Have to call repeatedly to repeat our queries. Toilet and bathtub is spoilt but take forever to come when we call them. Have to wait till next day to get a room change after calling repeatedly. Lousy service.

8.3 Laura H.
Australia
August 10, 2012
Fantastic apartment with plenty of room
Own pool
The apartment was just as lovely as it looks in the photos. Our travel group consisted of 3 adults so finding a hotel with 3 seperate bedrooms and a combined living area wasn't easy. It was a little further from the beach than we would have liked (about a 10 min walk - the hotel puts on a couple of shuttles to the beach a day too) but were willing to sacrifice this for the apartment itself. The only downside was that the pool water in our apartment went green towards the end of our stay and we were unable to use our own pool (however could still use the communal pool), the hotel staff gave us a complimentary dinner for the inconvenience.