arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 437 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

LAY G.
Singapore
October 28, 2012
spacious room and nice
steep slope to hotel too tired walking up the
The hotel location is out of town and it it quiet. Dislike the steep slope to the hotel when you come back from sightseeing. Its a very Nice place to stay and very relaxing. Enjoy the indoor pools. Clean room and very spacious. Food in the hotel is okay not very fantastic.

Elwyn T.
Australia
October 27, 2012
Quite and relaxing
Quiet
This hotel has an amazing view, great rooms, great service and very quiet. The location in Surin is ok - has some good restaurants nearby like Taste or a little more pricey Opus One. The bad is it's a smaller with less facilities than some of the other larger hotels.

Philippe J.
United States
October 20, 2012
Wonderful all around
Big room, easy pool access, on-site scooter rental
The hotel was even better than we expected; we're not very picky in general but this hotel had everything we wanted and more. In particular, the room (more like a suite) was very spacious and consisted of 4 sections. The entry had a private jacuzzi, then was the living room, then the main bedroom, and lastly the bathroom. Right outside our suite was the swimming pool - very accessible. Although the first line of privacy are sliding barred "shade" doors (which are not that private), we never felt our privacy in jeopardy since the pool was never busy. On that note, suites near the far end of the pool are more private due to the shape of the pool which narrows. The next privacy barrier is that the bedroom area has thick curtains which separate it from the living room which guests close at night. Although the glass sliding doors to the suite didn't give a feeling of highest-security, we never felt this was a concern and the safe in the bedroom was quite adequate to fit a 15" laptop, and much more. The air conditioning units worked quite strongly offering two real settings: super cold or off. The breakfast buffet was nothing fancy but hit the spot where dishes would change and rotate on a daily basis. Other very convenient perks of the hotel was the on-site scooter rental. You pay on a by-day basis and any extra gas you need. Day trips that we wanted to take were set up on our behalf by the helpful staff at the front desk; this made things very easy. We were even able to pay for them at the end of our stay directly through the hotel at no extra cost. The driveway up to the hotel is quite steep, but walkable or scooter-able. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, it's only a 10-15 minute walk start to finish, and about 4 minutes by scooter to Surin Beach; this was not at all a problem for us and we came to enjoy being a little bit removed from the beach-scene. The hotel had a shuttle service to Surin Beach 3 times a day, but we never used it.

Alicia M.
Malaysia
October 01, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service staffs is not helpful
The Indoor pool and the rooftop infinity pool
The stay was not pleasant, as the services of the staff are not helpful. For instance, every single little things will be charge, request of a bucket of ice and to call our driver within phuket, all of these needs to be charged, the 1st 2 nights am staying at another hotel in phuket, these 2 items are not charged.

MAN P.
Hong Kong
September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Big rooms, staff are helpful and friendly
Our recent travel in Sep-2012, we chose to stay in The Quarter on the hill overlooks Surin Beach which is quite a smart decision if you'd like to have privacy and retreat. We stayed in Cozy Deluxe room facing the swimming pool and overlooking the seaview of Surin Beach. The room is spacious and simple designed. You don't need to bother to wear make-up for a fancy buffet breakfast in a 5-star hotel restaurant. I like the way it is, life is simple.

Lai C.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2012
Nice Hotel
Pool Suite
Quarter is a nice and new hotel, me and my friends check-in at mid-night. The reception staff welcome us in a friendly way. He introduced the hotel for us, the breakfast area and the swimming pool, etc... We booked in a discount price, which really worth it. I hope i can be there nwxt time in Phuket.

Lynnette L.
Singapore
September 04, 2012
Huge rooms up on the hill
Nice big room, great view
The hotel entrance was a little difficult to spot immediately if you're driving, so keep a good lookout for the orange sign. The staff were very courteous and welcoming and we were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room! We got one right in front of the pool overlooking the beach down the hill and there's a cozy little jacuzzi to relax in just inside the entrance. The simple breakfast spread was good.

Rhutam M.
Australia
September 02, 2012
Great location and nice hotel but felt congested
Nice large room, wifi complementary, close to beach
very nice hotel. We had a large room with attatched Jacuzi. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi was broken. (we also found out it doesn't give hot water). We essentially chose this hotel because of the Jacuzzi, hence this was a let down. Otherwise the service was good, food was good. Generally a good hotel

Lu Z.
Australia
August 20, 2012
spacious room, nice poor
great for chill out
i've read some review regarding to the "heartbreak hill" to reach the hotel, in my view, if you are not 90+, you should be able to handle it, it's a great place for chill out, not far from the beach,very nice surroundings. but not much going on after sunset.

James B.
Australia
August 17, 2012
Good rooms baD position
Rooms
No good for older people. Every thing is to hard .getting to and from hotel.