arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 431 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 431 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Yau H.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
nice
staff. price
highly recommand

7.3 Yau H.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
vy nice
swimming pool ,price
house keeping didnt fill the things

8.3 ADAMA S.
France
July 03, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Big room with balcony, nice staff, well located
Great stay. The room was a duplex with a living room downstairs, 2 bedrooms, jacuzzi on the balcony, nice view on the sea and on the hotel swimming pool. A lot of privacy and quietness. Food is not great. But the friendliness of the staff and the good location compensates for it. To be recommended for couples or group of friends.

5.7 Kenneth T.
Singapore
July 02, 2013
Reasonable price for a quiet location
quiet, two bedrooms, cosy feeling
Just as what the photos show, the 2 bedrooms are nice. Living room is great for hanging out and balcony has an ocean view far away. There is a mini jacuzzi and yes the water is cold, there is NO hot water pipe supply. overall its a place for you to sleep and rest at night so worth it for the price. We rented a car, otherwise climbing up the hill to the reception is a tough one!

8.3 JING N.
Singapore
June 30, 2013
Peaceful and Great Stay
Room, quiet, near to beach
Bed could have been a little softer, apart from that no complaints on the service and the room. Large, spacious and clean room. Great value for money.

8.3 CHEAU O.
Malaysia
June 29, 2013
A feel like home superb hotel
Relaxing environment, Cozy and friendly stuff
Best of all the hotel I have stayed so far. We love the room, we love the swimming pool, we love the jacuzzi and we love the whole environment! A stress free gateaway from busy lifestyle. We have made ourselves at home during our stay, we felt like in heaven... The cons would be we do not have enough time to fully utilised it because we have an early flight to catch at 9am. I would definately go back again in future. Tips: Close your door tight to avoid mosquitoes. Rent a bike for easy access. It's a quiet spot where you can't find nightlife or much restaurants. Most of the shop closed at 9pm on Sunday.

4.3 Lim C.
Malaysia
June 27, 2013
not that good
quite and all the room empy

6.3 Stephen R.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2013
Modern stylish hotel
Friendly Staff, large modern villa with pool, short walk to beaches
This resort hotel is exceptional value, we stayed in a three bedroom villa, which had a private covered pool. The hotel is located up a very steep bank so perhaps is not a good choice for those with mobility issues or who are not reasonably fit. There are ample taxis nearby and the hotel offers a free transfer service to and from the beach twice a day. Staff were very friendly although service standards are not high, towels are changed every day and things tidied although not thoroughly cleaned. Maintenance standards are not very good, a few niggles with equipment not working properly and an air of the resort generally not being maintained and managed properly. However it must be remembered that it is very much cheaper than other accommodation in the area. Surin beach is rather quiet, but has several bars and restaurants without the need to travel to Patong.

6.7 Hui C.
Singapore
May 22, 2013
quiet relaxing trip
quiet huge room & lots of space for an infant
the staff were very attentive and always smiling and wanting to play with my little one. the pool was nice with a comfortable sitting area in your own balcony with a cold water jacuzzi. we didn't use it much cos it was too small and the water was freezing cold. the lap pool just outside the room was much better considering there weren't anyone who went swimming at all during the time we were there. we were the only ones who used the pool as our little one loves the water and he swam twice a day

6.7 WYNNE C.
Singapore
May 20, 2013
Well priced hotel for a good getaway!
Space, Privacy and Design
The stay was generally good; but be aware that the jaccuzi in the rooms are filled with cold water; hence under-utilised. Water supplies in bathrooms are also not very good; difficut to get a consistent stream of stabalised temperature water; either too hot or very cold. This, I believe, applies to all rooms as I have the same experience prior in another stay as well. Overall, for the good price, I will take the chance again to stay there as the rest of service is not too bad.