arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 437 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Derek H.
Netherlands
August 13, 2013
Cozy Grande Room speaks for itself
Nice room, close to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay. It was off-season, so a bit quiet. There is a small Tesco and 7-Eleven opposite the hotel, which helps during rainy days! Prices are a bit more upscale than other places we have visited in Phuket / Thailand. Overall nice experience for a few days, I would not stay more than 2 or 4 nights, depending on your time in Thailand.

William M.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
The Quarter: Quiet Quarters for a Peaceful Stay
Quiet surroundings; Comfortable and cozy rooms; Nice room design
The Quarter provided us with a comfortable stay, and we enjoyed the quiet surroundings very much. Walking down to the main road takes about 5 minutes, where convenience stores can be found, but it's quite a tough walk back, given the uphill climb. Also, there are cars available for rent along the row of shops. Renting a car would allow for ease of travelling to the nearby shopping malls, to Patong beach, etc.

Vu T.
United States
July 31, 2013
Excellent deal for the villa we got.
The price, the price, the price!
Great price for the size of the villa. 3 bedrooms with a pool to fit 6 ppl. It's on the hill though so it's a bit of a hike if you want to go back to your hotel. Wifi signal is not quite strong in certain spot of the villa. Food and drinks in the hotel is a bit expensive so i would recommend going to one of local restaurants.

Lin-li Y.
Taiwan
July 29, 2013
Room is great but not well maintained.
Rooms, pool, jacuzzi and quiet vicinity
The room was great and spacious but maintenance of room is not up to date. The room is so great that I feel that it will attract more people. Dust accumulated in between bed frames, sofa are stained and look dirty. It is still very comfortable after all. We were very happy with the hotel but breakfast spread could be improved and as well as services. I think it is due to low season and as well as the mass tourism effect, there is a lack of attention and somewhat "take or leave it attitude". Paid for our shuttle service to beach as it was out of the bus schedule and request to have pick up at 2pm since we have paid. In the end, it was late. Once you checked out, no luggage assistance was given when we are leaving from reception, we had to carry our own bags. The staff is somewhat busy hiding behind the reception counter and when another guests check in, they had to pop their head into reception. Also, attitude towards caucasian guests are far more genuine and not sure if it is because of the price difference in our room.

WYNNE C.
Singapore
July 27, 2013
Another returned amazing stay!
Room size, pools and friendly staff
This is my third stay at Quarter; another fantastic stay with excellent staff service. Room size is incredibly big and jacuzzi in our pool was great to have as well. As per other room types, it will be nice to have heated water available for the jacuzzi because it's simply too cold to make good use of it on rainy days or in the evenings.

Yau H.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
nice
staff. price
highly recommand

Yau H.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
vy nice
swimming pool ,price
house keeping didnt fill the things

ADAMA S.
France
July 03, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Big room with balcony, nice staff, well located
Great stay. The room was a duplex with a living room downstairs, 2 bedrooms, jacuzzi on the balcony, nice view on the sea and on the hotel swimming pool. A lot of privacy and quietness. Food is not great. But the friendliness of the staff and the good location compensates for it. To be recommended for couples or group of friends.

Kenneth T.
Singapore
July 02, 2013
Reasonable price for a quiet location
quiet, two bedrooms, cosy feeling
Just as what the photos show, the 2 bedrooms are nice. Living room is great for hanging out and balcony has an ocean view far away. There is a mini jacuzzi and yes the water is cold, there is NO hot water pipe supply. overall its a place for you to sleep and rest at night so worth it for the price. We rented a car, otherwise climbing up the hill to the reception is a tough one!

JING N.
Singapore
June 30, 2013
Peaceful and Great Stay
Room, quiet, near to beach
Bed could have been a little softer, apart from that no complaints on the service and the room. Large, spacious and clean room. Great value for money.