Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 907 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 907 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Marjan Č.
Slovenia
March 20, 2016
Stressing stay
Pool, pool, pool
Why are they recruiting their managment and clerc in lobby fro North Corean army camp? Rune, ignorants, so unthai!

apache G.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2016
good
Swimming pool tiles need doing Very dangerous

Andrew C.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2016
3 night stay February 16
The RCB hotel was a real disappointment. It looked quite nice from the photos but did not live up to expectations. Positives - Location, very near the main shopping centre, Boxing Stadium, Night Market and main nightlife area (Bangla road). Free WiFi that was a good speed. Negatives - Small rooms (we even got an upgrade supposedly). The shower in the room was also poorly fixed and flooded the whole bathroom when used. Cleanliness - the whole hotel just felt tired and in need of redecoration and a good clean. The room itself just didn't feel like it had been well cleaned, particularly the bed linen which just wasn't the standard you would expect. Roof top pool - looked nice in the photos but a bit tired. Also virtually no shade on the roof, only spotted 2 parasols, 1 of which was broken. It really was too hot to be up there without shade. Lift - only one small lift and usually busy, we were lucky we were on one of the lower floors and could use the stairs. Other than its central location I couldn't really recommend the RCB hotel as for a similar price I've stayed in much better hotels in Patong.

ADILA I.
Malaysia
March 03, 2016
Nice hotel. Value for money
Good location, helpful staff and clean

Michal G.
Israel
February 24, 2016
Very disappointing. Awful staff.
The staff was really rude and unhelpful, we got a double bed instead of twin beds like we ordered, and only one towel. They refused to give us another one.

chia H.
Taiwan
February 24, 2016
average
location、nice stuff
unstable wifi,housekeeping dosen't clean room room everyday~

Karena K.
Australia
February 23, 2016
Not bad not great
Location, pricing and convenience
Rooms were a little disappointing as beds were really hard and customer service was not good

HAILENA O.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
Terrible hotel !!!
Bed is too hard, make me have back pain, It's too noisy, blanket too dirty, Tv no Chanel, reception so rude!

WYNNE D.
Malaysia
February 22, 2016
good location
cosy, close to shopping area,restaurant,everyday room service

Shajeeb S.
India
February 17, 2016
Very good rooms
Clean, cosy, very close to patong walking street, everyday room service
The rooms are big a clean,cosy. Walkable distance to patong walking street, 7/11 is very close by, lots of good restaurants nearby, and if you want to grab some street food it's right opposite street.