Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 907 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Marjan Č. from Slovenia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Stressing stay
Pool, pool, pool
Why are they recruiting their managment and clerc in lobby fro North Corean army camp? Rune, ignorants, so unthai!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

apache G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good
Swimming pool tiles need doing Very dangerous
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Andrew C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
3 night stay February 16
The RCB hotel was a real disappointment. It looked quite nice from the photos but did not live up to expectations. Positives - Location, very near the main shopping centre, Boxing Stadium, Night Market and main nightlife area (Bangla road). Free WiFi that was a good speed. Negatives - Small rooms (we even got an upgrade supposedly). The shower in the room was also poorly fixed and flooded the whole bathroom when used. Cleanliness - the whole hotel just felt tired and in need of redecoration and a good clean. The room itself just didn't feel like it had been well cleaned, particularly the bed linen which just wasn't the standard you would expect. Roof top pool - looked nice in the photos but a bit tired. Also virtually no shade on the roof, only spotted 2 parasols, 1 of which was broken. It really was too hot to be up there without shade. Lift - only one small lift and usually busy, we were lucky we were on one of the lower floors and could use the stairs. Other than its central location I couldn't really recommend the RCB hotel as for a similar price I've stayed in much better hotels in Patong.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

ADILA I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel. Value for money
Good location, helpful staff and clean
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Michal G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very disappointing. Awful staff.
The staff was really rude and unhelpful, we got a double bed instead of twin beds like we ordered, and only one towel. They refused to give us another one.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

chia H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
average
location、nice stuff
unstable wifi,housekeeping dosen't clean room room everyday~
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Karena K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Not bad not great
Location, pricing and convenience
Rooms were a little disappointing as beds were really hard and customer service was not good
Reviewed February 23, 2016

HAILENA O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Terrible hotel !!!
Bed is too hard, make me have back pain, It's too noisy, blanket too dirty, Tv no Chanel, reception so rude!
Reviewed February 23, 2016

WYNNE D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good location
cosy, close to shopping area,restaurant,everyday room service
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Shajeeb S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very good rooms
Clean, cosy, very close to patong walking street, everyday room service
The rooms are big a clean,cosy. Walkable distance to patong walking street, 7/11 is very close by, lots of good restaurants nearby, and if you want to grab some street food it's right opposite street.
Reviewed February 17, 2016