Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

YING L.
Singapore
October 23, 2012
Good location but lousy service
Very good location, closed to everything..
Once a good hotel but badly needed an upgrading to the facilities within the hotel. The location is superb. Able to find almost everything within walking distance from the hotel example pubs, massage, shops, restaurants and shopping centre Junkceylon. No Wifi in rooms only within a small area at level 2 of the hotel then can get the free wifi signal.. Bathroom no shower curtain, toilet bowl unable to flush away the residues (need to keep flushing) and the sink drainage takes long time to drain away water after washing.. Room maintenance came to check but problem still exist.. Buffet breakfast menu the same daily no change of dishes.. This hotel certainly do not deserve a four to five stars rating. Will not recommend to any of my friends as can get better cheaper and newer hotel within the same stretch of road.

LOW L.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Great Location in Phuket!
Good location and overall quite ok.
we had chosen royal wing - deluxe room for our stay. it is a bit far from the hotel lobby, need to spend 10 min to walk to our rooms. the room was big and clean. deluxe room can stay up to 4 adults, so it was a bit wasted for six of us to occupy three deluxe rooms, but definitely more space and privacy as for the breakfast (in our package), there are a lot of choices, but don't expect too much, it is normal and average only. there are gay pubs just opposite our royal wing, there might be a little bit noisy at night, but we could accept it.

Chong Y.
Malaysia
October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Best location, Clean and very nice room
best hotel with resonable price. best food service , clean and value for money. so near to the beach with all entertainments around this hotel. never regret to stay here !!! is a must to stay.

Warren M.
Australia
October 20, 2012
Nice size rooms & great pool for our kids.
Rooms were clean and good size.
the hotel was in a good location to everything, is a little run down on the outside, however the rooms were a good size, clean and good shower pressure. the pool was great for our kids as was not too deep. pool side service was great and the buffet breakfast was ok each morning. the downsides were that the hotel staff at reception weren't really helpful, and the immediate surrounding area is a bit dirty, but if you can see through these things it is very good value for money. we would stay here again.

Stephen R.
Australia
October 19, 2012
Great and Gay Location
Great views
On arriving at the hotel, they tell me they upgraded my room, and it was a nice upgrade, huge bathroom, and the balcony was as big as the room, with 180 degree views around the hotel on the 20th floor. The only real let down with the room was no Wifi, they do offer internet at a cost, with a LAN port which was beside one of the 2 lounges, the cable was too short to be practical,why the port was not at the desk i will never know, other than that, the room was great. The Buffet breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. The Hotel is close to shopping and food, about a 10 min walk to the beach. If you are gay you will like this hotel; there are several small streets/malls in front of the hotel, one offering male massages, other streets, Gay night Clubs, If Hetrosexual, the Ping Pong Girls are not far away.

steven C.
Australia
October 18, 2012
old hotel but good location
location is good, cant get more central
old hotel and it shows in the decor. if your a solo traveler, they might try and stop you bringing girls back, but it didnt stop me

Larissa N.
Brazil
October 16, 2012
great location, nice rooms!!!!!
walk distance from shops and night life, no need of tuk tuk
we loved the hotel, swimming pool was very nice, we just wish the pool bar would stay open until a bit later. the rooms are nice, clean, and confy beds. we only had problem with the reception staff charging us extra things, make sure you get receipts every time you pay them. it was very frustrating trying to make them believe we paid for room service and for the extra bed in the room and they kept saying we were wrong. not all of them understands english. around the hotel you can find thai massage very cheap, a lot of shops aswell.5 min to bangla road... i would stay there again!!!!!!

Sachin C.
India
October 16, 2012
Brilliant view of Andaman Sea
Sea view from long rise building, quality service
The hotel staff was very friendly. Its very near to Phuket night life. The room even had a Jacuzzi which was surpise as the room details on website only mentioned a 'long bath'. The panaromic Andaman sea view + mountains view was breathtaking. They also addressed our request of decorating the room for honeymoon couple. We were delighted to stay in this hotel. Would like to go back and stay again.

Michael H.
Australia
October 15, 2012
Great quiet location with many facilities
Beautiful pool area with fun pool bar and happy hours
The facilities offers in this hotel area all of good quality. The services offered by all staff cannot be faulted. They were always demonstrating that they really cared for the customers and were well trained. The location of the hotel was convenient with only a short walk to shopping malls and the nightlife. Easily one of the best hotels in Phuket.

Stephen M.
Australia
October 14, 2012
Nice Hotel in the 'Gay' part of Town
Access to shopping and Nightlife
Had a nice stay here with my mother .. far enough away from the nightlife to have a peacefull stay.. enjoyed the pool and Health Spa located at the resort.. and 2 for 1 cocktails at Happy Hour at the pool..