arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Cheah Y.
Malaysia
August 12, 2012
Great location with big room
Good Location, Big Room
Overall is a good hotel, although im having issue with their WIFI service, but in the end they fixed it. Free upgrade to family suite which I'm quite happy with their arrangement. the location is very good which very convenience to all the places. Overall good hotel and worth a penny.

Hin L.
Malaysia
August 12, 2012
Convenient Location
Very Near to Bangla Road and Jungceylon Mall
hotel location is great and convenient to everywhere, 10 minutes walking distance to bangla road and jungceylon mall and about 15 minutes to patong beach. restaurants with good seafood are just round the corners, but make sure you take a look at their price list first before ordering. hotel staff is friendly and helpful. most of them can speak considerabily good english

MIRAH D.
Indonesia
August 12, 2012
nice view
close to centre of the mall
i like the hotel position where restaurant and mall only a short distance walk

jillian S.
Australia
August 11, 2012
hotel great.. location good...friendly staff
breakfasts great, rooms big and roomy
Hotel was good, staff friendly, room service a little slack at times. Pool and pool area was fabulous...great for children.

Jonathan T.
Singapore
August 11, 2012
A hotel that is far from the beach
Pool and gym
The hotel is like a 15 mins walk from the beach. The staff serving the food by the pool were very rude. Breakfast was the same horrible food for 4 days. No variety, no bacon. Even a 3 star hotel has. Clubs nearby are even playing and blasting their music until 3am. Aircon at the lobby is as good as no aircon at all. the staff could not even give us an extra hour of late checkout. And everyone who stays hotel would assume laundry bag is free. But here the hotel charges for a horrible quality laundry bag and there is no sign stating it. Even the staff at the reception did not greet you with a smile. Perhaps they arent happy working there? I dont blame them

Liew W.
Malaysia
August 10, 2012
great location and nice room
big bathroom
Happy to have the superior room upgraded to junior suite at no further cost.

Scott G.
Australia
August 09, 2012
Our favourite Hotel in Phuket
Position to everthing
Great Hotel with best position.Best breakfasts and a great Fountain Bar with wonderful entertainment after a busy day, just the place to relax after a busy day with a cocktail especially at happy hour.

john M.
Australia
August 09, 2012
very efficeint staff
good location
this is the 6th time i have stayed at royal paradise since 2006. i was upgraded to big honeymoon suite, very comfortable and great views from 17th floor. Staff ae always helpful and friendly. I will return again.

Young L.
United States
August 08, 2012
Great Location
Price and location
Third time to stay at Royal Paradise. Great location for shopping, night life, restaurants.

Eugene K.
Australia
August 08, 2012
Good location friendly staff but nothing special
Pool and location
We got a great deal on agoda and stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.. But when we saw the room ( royal wing deluxe) it really was nothing special and I would NEVER pay the usual rate for that room. Lady said patadise wing rooms are wven worse... Heaps of Storage space and fairly soft bed.. That's about all I can say about the rooms. The pool is pretty awesome and the lobby is large and nice looking. Location is pretty good as it is close to Bangla rd and main shopping centre without being too close where u r right in amongst it all... Around 3-5 min walk max. 10 min max to beach. Cons: No free wifi (can purchase cable though) which is unacceptable these days but free wifi in lobby. Poor value for money unless you can get awesome deal. Satisfactory but Would be unlikely to sty here again. lots of better options in patong. Overall a 6/10