arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4185 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 Farah A.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Great location but poor service and no wifi
Big room, great location
The hotel has big rooms, very comfortable and has Halal Restaurant. Can just walk to Bangla Road, Beach, Mall, with lots of bars, tourist packages, car/motocycle rental, massage service nearby. But unfortunately there is no wifi even at the lobby and no iron provided at all.

10 Aileen K.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
Great Location & comfortable room
Easy accessible to amenities
the room is cosy with a balcony that faces the pool. i love the balcony most. could just sit to enjoy the quietness and have a cup of coffee. my daughter and i like the platform concept of our bed. in this way, we could talk to each other while lying down in bed. the room is clean and spacious. it was a pleasant stay. shopping area were near, within walking distance like ''junceylon" and restaurants all around. we all love it. hotel service staff were polite and helpful. pool was good too. i will definitely recommend this hotel to friends who are planning phuket as their next destinations. thank you.

8.7 Collin C.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
Great location with great food
My kid love the swimming pool....
Nice hotel to stay with nice food aound in walking distance and massage palour too. But 1 have stay at the royal wing therefore need to climb up the stair to get to my room.

6.3 Theodora D.
Australia
July 24, 2012
Great locatioin but old hotel
Location, value for money
hotel was in a great location, pool was not that nice, not enough sunbeds. breakfast was nice although a little kaotic. rooms were a good size, although old so bathroom constantly flooded, air-conditioning not strong enough. mattress was very firm and actualy made my bones ache!

8.7 Rodmarc U.
Philippines
July 24, 2012
great location
big rooms (with kitchen)
we love our stay in this hotel, it has big size room and equipped with a kitchen. the location was great. my family had a great time staying here.

9 KIM L.
Malaysia
July 24, 2012
Great location
Great location
Located at town area. Foods can easily found nearby. Shopping and beach are within walking distance.

10 Sharon S.
Australia
July 16, 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Location, staff highly skilled in customer service and great room with pool access
Thanks Royal Paradise - we have been coming back to Royal Paradise - this is our third time!! We really enjoy our stay each and every time - thanks again

8 Roger V.
Australia
July 15, 2012
Nice Hotel but surrounded by gay alleyways
Breakfast, pool, proximity to markets, beach, jungceylon
Lovely hotel, no wifi in room. Great proximity to bangla, beach, etc but bit scary walking home through sleazy alleyways. Would not recommend for families with children.

6.7 Abraham E.
India
July 13, 2012
Great Location but hotel didnt provide Room booked
Tallest in the Town, close to Patong beach
If the hotel provided Orginal booking room I would have been satisfied even if the booking itself they didnt provide breakfasts too, if even the mistake was on booking they provided lower facility room in Annexe building and the toilet were having windows to room inside, which do not close properly.Our complaint to provide different room was also ignored.In a whole room in main block is only good and insist to accept rooms in Main building and not in Annex buildings, which is truly cheating and need not pay 50% of orginal tariff in the said rooms, if they dont provide alternate.Hotel should be debited by agoda for ignoring customer complaint.

8.3 rebecca P.
New Zealand
July 12, 2012
Great location and pools
Nice pools and sunbathing areas, quick and good room service
Found the room I was staying in too noisy so was upgraded on my first night. This was in the new royal wing as there is a nightclub across from it. The staff are friendly and obliging.