Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4256 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4256 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

James M.
Australia
August 18, 2012
Nice hotel, getting old
Nice pool and staff friendly and helpfull
Rooms were clean and fine, had a room on the 7th floor of the royal wing so was quiet and away from the noise. It is close enough to most o fthe nightlife that u can walk in ten minutes which was perfect. Staff were helpfull, the hotel just needs a good spruce up and repaint as you can see it is getting fairly old. Overall not a bad hotel.

KAN W.
Malaysia
August 16, 2012
lovely hotel and good location
good location and good service
enjoy stayong this hotel due to good location and big room.

rajesh A.
India
August 16, 2012
Nive hotel
near to beach 10 minute walk
Nice and spacious room. nice view of swimming pool view.

Ramphan O.
Thailand
August 16, 2012
Great location and comfortable hotel
Big pool
The best hotel in my mine. Great location and big swimming pool. I can walk to the beach and shopping center.

Verawati V.
Indonesia
August 15, 2012
Great location but old hotel
Good location,good food
My room was superior paradise wing,actually it's a bigggggg room,we had living room and then bedroom ...but everything in the room looked so old...don't think they ever do some renovation...but I saw my friend's room was really good n new + balcony outside..they took deluxe room in 8th floor.. And the location is good for me..many ppl sell food,many 7/11..and tour counters..and it's a walk distance to jungceylon... The food in the hotel is so good..my husband was trying Tom yum goong..he said it was so yummy..

Aminah S.
Australia
August 15, 2012
How many problems can a hotel make? Dont stay here
Only pro is good location
I booked royal paradise after seeing the location, fitness centre & a pretty good rating on agoda. BIG MISTAKE! Firstly I'd like to point out that I don't like to complain about hotels in Thailand as we get great value for money compared to Australian hotels. HOWEVER in this instance I feel everyone should know of my experiences: 1) I requested a hotel transfer to be arranged from the airport & got a confirmation of it. When I landed there was nobody there to collect me & once I got to the hotel they jist looked blank. 2) I requested a non smoking floor as I'm asthmatic & also having surgery in Thailand, I was given a smoking floor that stunk & when I complained they could only move me to a non smoking floor the following day. 3) The new room the TV didn't work, I complained & 4 days later after being told someone would fix it it was still not working. Imagine post surgery by yourself with no tv?! 4) Piece of condom on the bathroom floor of original room 5) The level 2 buffet restaurant - nice food & service if the waiters didn't hustle you to purchase a can of coke for 85 baht! 6) I was in the lobby one evening as its the only plsce in the hotel the wifi works (even then it's slow) and another person staying at the hotel was complaining to staff that a staff member of the hotel had come into his room uninvited & for no reason 7) while checking out was chatting with another traveller who said some alcohol & iPhone charger had been stolen from his room 8) finally - the bitch at the travel agency at the hotel made me cry after I enquirer about how to get to Krabi, she slammed the brochure on the counter & said we have many boats enquire yourself.

Diana D.
Indonesia
August 14, 2012
Hotel with good location
Paradise wing has nice room. If you stay in higher floor you can enjoy the sea view and city light in the night. Hotel location is very good. Near lots of eating places and small shops, travel agents and Jangceylon (The mall who has all you need for your daily needs including theater and games arcade). The beach is just a walking distance through the famous Bangla street. Hotel interior for the paradise wings is nice and very comfortable n spacious. We got balcony facing pool in front and beach on tbe left.
the hotel is ok but staff are not friendly and a bit rude. they also make you wait for quite sometimes to be served. the pool is quite good but only can be used until 6pm. breakfast always the same everyday. western food are not that good. the rest are ok.

Eliza H.
New Zealand
August 14, 2012
Lovely clean hotel in a great location
Very clean, friendly staff and great location
loved my stay here and will be coming back to stay again. very friendly happy staff and the hotel was nice and clean, perfect place to stay.

HYUNJI K.
South Korea
August 14, 2012
good location and also good breakfast service
clean, location
everyday i faced clean room. so it makes me happy i think that hotel's main visitor is chinese there are many chinese. our room is next to chinese people. but it doen't matter!! however, hotel haven't soundproof facilities. i can hear next room saying.

Yan I.
Indonesia
August 13, 2012
Nice room with best location
Best location and facilities
Me and my family stay only for 1 night with very nice experience. Hotel room, great location and easy to going everywhere (dine, shopping)on Patong beach area.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: