arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4185 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 ronald M.
Australia
June 26, 2012
great location,close walk to all activities
the friendly staff
we have stayed here now 3yrs in a row,good price,the rooms are clean,but they do need up dating,the breakfast needs to cater more for the westerners.Toasters at breakfast need replacing. The motel is close to the bach,shopping,and many bars,busy night life,and late shopping.

7.3 Angela C.
Singapore
June 26, 2012
Great location but room quality is average.
Best when all the gay clubs are just right infront of the streets where you are staying.
The room's hairdryer is lousy. used less than 1 minute, it went burnt off with smoke, need to let it rest for awhile before you can use it again. The bathtub's water is stuck for quite sometime before it went drained off after the bath. And for bringing a visitor, you need to pay for every visitor. Especially when i already booked the hotel, and they indicate can sleep 3 adults, and when i reached there, they only told me can have 2 adults. The 3rd one is counted as visitor. So we ended up paying extra 2 adults as visitors. As we have a family of 6, booking 2 rooms with 3 beds, they charged us with extra 2 adults money. overall, still alright. Best to go for couples, not much for family.

7.3 Chin C.
Malaysia
June 25, 2012
"Nice view since its one of the tallest hotels"
Nice view, even if its not fronting the open sea
Love the hotel especially the fact that it has a good view of the whole city (180 degrees since the balcony opens up on two sides of a rectangular shaped room). Then again, it was a room right at the end, thus, the awesome balcony. Room was a little tight as compared to my other hotel but still nice. Had a bathtub in it too. Breakfast spread was good and the swimming pool had a very nice, rustic feel to it. Tried to access the rooftop bar but it didn't seem to be operating at midnight. Surprising since it is the Euro season and there was a live match that night.

8 Swani A.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Old hotel but nice rooms
Big pool and the rooms are big
Old style of hotel, but all the hotel features are still okay. Breakfast is okay but the foods were same for two days during I stayed there. Corridor to our rooms was dark, because some of the lights were broken. I already told the reception, but they did not repair them

6 Andrew B.
Australia
June 24, 2012
Good location if you want to shop and party
Location for shopping and drinking
hotel is getting old and is in bad need of refurb. this was in progress during our stay, so hopefully will be better soon. location is really good if you are looking for a decent place to stay near the patong night life and shopping. pool is good but not great. worth having dinner on the top floor resturant, the view is outstanding. would not recommend patong if you are looking for a relaxing resort style holiday, there are much better places outside of patong.

8.3 Yin L.
Malaysia
June 22, 2012
Great Location
Location and Fair Price
Good location and the price of the room is fair. Room is clean. Recommended.

7.3 OOI C.
Malaysia
June 21, 2012
Great location and big room
hotel
Never think that this hotel located at the best location. Just walk around a few minutes reach bangla road, shopping area, and jungceylon.From hotel to Patong beach a bit far (if walking) but hotel provide shuttle bus (tuk tuk) to there.Many massage shop and gay bar near this hotel but we never visit :), i and my husband very like the C & N massage, also near to hotel. We stay at royal wing, inside room have 1 queen bed and 1 single bed, so this room can stay 3 person. Everything is good just accept wifi, if can provide in the room more best.

8.3 Christian B.
South Africa
June 21, 2012
Great location and service with a smile.
Hotel is close to all the attraction and shopping centre all with in walking distance. Nice swimming pool and a menu with great prices and again wonderful staff.
It's our 2nd stay at the hotel, there's the Royal wing & a Paradise wing, having stayed in both we prefer the Royal wing, it's very quiet compared to the other side! Breakfast's not great, it could be improved & consistent with what's on offer every morning! It's an older hotel & looks a bit 'tired' in regards to appearance & room amenities, could do with a 'face lift' but all in all the friendly & efficient staff & the location make it all worthwhile!!

7 md M.
Malaysia
June 20, 2012
Great location but Room need refurbish
Location and price
Stay 3 nite during my family holiday, the location superb but less amenities and the hotel need refurbish look very tired my kids not really enjoy

9 Rahul T.
India
June 20, 2012
Great Location and prompt service
location, facilities, service, food
Had amazing fun at Royal paradise hotel.Located just 10 mins away from Patong beach and 5 mins from Bangla road, the hotel provides all facilities. The food and service was awesome.