Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4248 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

WEE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Relax environment
Nice pool view
Unable to get high floor as I requested ealier. I think the receptionist never notice my requirements. I like the room amenities and decoration. Nice breakfast and pool view.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

WEE C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice Pool
Nice Pool
The room amenities make it feel relexation. Free wifi provided at lobby only. The swimming pool very nice. Very convenient to shop and dine.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Jackie S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful staff
Swimming pool was great, rooms were beautiful & lovely staff
Staff were beautiful, our 18 month old kept falling off the end of the bed set up that we had and the staff upgraded us to a suite which was no drama. Buffet was great my kids loved the pancakes & fruit. Everyone was so friendly, happy to go back
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Patrick R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
very nice hotel, beaut pool, great staff.
large rooms, great pool, beautiful view over Patong
Its a 10 minute walk to beach thru busy streets. Apart from that great place to stay amidst all the action. Close to everything, bars, shopping centre, restaurants.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

PRATTANA H. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Beautiful hotel with a Great location
Great locaton, close to the shoping and night life. Good food, a nice pool.
It was beautiful nice hotel, we enjoy our stay alot,a nice pool a good food,and very nice sea view. great location close to shoping and the night life.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

VIBHOR M. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Over time the hotel has loosed its touch
inexpensive luxury, Good facility and centrally located
I have lived in this hotel before as well but this time it seems to have lost its touch. I had to wait for 2 hours to get checked-in, the breakfast was below average and lack of wi-fi in rooms really pissed me off.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Kim S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great hotel, great location and fantastic staff
location
The hotel's location was perfect for us, close to beach, shopping and the nightlife but once back in the hotel it was quiet and peaceful. We found the staff to be most friendly and helpful,nothing was a problem. We will be back next year and will be staying here again.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Emmaline G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in July 2012
Good hotel, but needs maintenance
We upgraded to the Royal Wing, which had much nicer rooms. The pool with swim up bar was the highlight of the hotel. Free wireless internet available in the lobby area, but not 100% reliable. Good prices available online.
Hotel reception staff did not have very good English skills, and also lacked basic customer service. Many times we did not know if the conversation had finished or they were just ignoring us. We were booked into a superior room on the paradise wing of the hotel, but it was definitely not as good as it looked in the pictures. The hotel is 4 star, but in fact the Paradise wing is only 3 star, the Royal wing is 4 star. We upgraded to the Royal wing. Room service prices were very reasonable and food was very good. But watch out as the hotel will charge you wherever possible. We broke a glass in the room and they charged us!Breakfast buffet was nothing to rave about but they do make omelettes for you which was nice. Not the luxury accommodation we were expecting, but still good value for money. Location is good, near Bangla road.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

lim H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location but abit old
swimming pool for kid good
take a taxi from airport about 50 min arrive with 650baht check in very fast and get in to the room come with 1 double bed and 1 single bed ..however i book for double room .after take a bath walking to shoopinh juncelon 5 min very near n get alot of foood ..
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rebecca M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very average hotel
Location
Very average hotel. Check in staff very rude, rooms were musty, old and noisy. Pool was good, although only allowed to swim before 7, and only allowed 1 towel per day. No wireless internet in rooms, two computers with Internet that wernt working. Great location! We didn't enjoy our stay here, planned to stay 5 and left after 2.
Reviewed July 26, 2012