arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Joseph B.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2012
High up in Patong Beach
Superb view
We have been upgraded to executive room I have no complaint about this. The view is super and I trust there should not be any better hotel than The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa in Patong Beach with such view. The hotel location is right at the centre of Patong beach and accesible to Patong beach and shopping centre with less than a few mins walk. I and my family will definitely choose The Royal Paradise Hotel when I return to Phuket(Patong) the next time round.

Tan L.
Singapore
July 03, 2012
Great location but English standard is not good.
Great location. Breakfast spread is good and nice. Many restaurants in this hotel.
Smoking is allowed on too many floors up to 17th storey. Though I requested non-smoking floor, I was assigned two booked rooms (5D/4N) on smoking floor. Could feel the smoke filtered in my room and corridors. Counter staff not so helpful in my request to change rooms.

Hong C.
China
July 02, 2012
Long-time Hotel at Patong Beach
Standard Hotel Rooms, Swimming Pool
very nice pool. baht for internet per night. close to the gay district and all the rest.

Erin M.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Beautiful resort throughout, with amazing food.
Amazing views, large room, great service including at pool bar,lovely pool experience with shaded areas as well as areas to get some sun.
We had an amazing time at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa. We arrived to our superior rooms which had amazing views of the mountains and the town it was great to wake up to each morning. The breakfast provided daily offered everthing we wanted from freshly cooked eggs prepared in front of us to our liking to cereal, fruit, pancake and much more. The resturants had a good selection of European food as well as Thai cuisine. Being only a short walk from the markets, Bangla Road, the beach and many resturants was definately a bonus about this particular resort. When i return to Thailand i will be returning to this resort, it was a big part of my favourite holiday to date.

Stanley L.
Singapore
July 02, 2012
Great Location & Big Rooms
The location & the size of the rooms
The hotel is easy to locate & near shopping & food. It is also near the famous night spots of Phuket. The daytime counter staff were friendly and helpful. However, the nighttime staff were quite bad. Unwilling to help book a taxi airport transfer. The rooms are huge & has two balconies! One facing the sea. Great view. They should provide free wifi service in the room instead of an ethernet cable point. The pool was small but sufficient. Overall it is a pleasant stay. Will return to the hotel if I am going back Patong Phuket.

Tan L.
Singapore
July 01, 2012
Large room with balcony
Great view with the balcony
Only bad thing is no free Internet access in rooms.

VIJAYAKUMAR K.
India
June 28, 2012
Nice Hotel close to beach
close to beach, near to shops, indian food
the hotel is so close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. we stayed in a superior room with a great pool view. Facilities were always clean and well presented, rooms were well appointed, food was very good. The staff were okay. The hotel was across the road from the beach and handy to other establishments. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Adrian H.
Indonesia
June 27, 2012
good hotel with the best location and also cheap
good location
We have a good time holiday with family. The hotel is very gnice. It is vey cheap and good location

ChunHee K.
Malaysia
June 26, 2012
Strategic location
strategic location, near to the local food stalls and convenience shop, need around 5-10 minutes walk to patong beach
the hotel is a bit old, but i understand that they are in the process of refurbishment. the staff are kind, there is free wifi at lobby only. the room is a bit old but the toilet is new. very strategic location to restaurant and convenience shop like 7-11, 5-10 minutes walk to patong beach. very happeing area for night life.

john A.
Australia
June 26, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
location and great swimming pool
location is excellent close to entertainment and large swimming pool very far from reception area a lot of walking to get to breakfast each morning