Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4255 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4255 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

VIBHOR M. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Over time the hotel has loosed its touch
inexpensive luxury, Good facility and centrally located
I have lived in this hotel before as well but this time it seems to have lost its touch. I had to wait for 2 hours to get checked-in, the breakfast was below average and lack of wi-fi in rooms really pissed me off.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Kim S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great hotel, great location and fantastic staff
location
The hotel's location was perfect for us, close to beach, shopping and the nightlife but once back in the hotel it was quiet and peaceful. We found the staff to be most friendly and helpful,nothing was a problem. We will be back next year and will be staying here again.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Emmaline G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in July 2012
Good hotel, but needs maintenance
We upgraded to the Royal Wing, which had much nicer rooms. The pool with swim up bar was the highlight of the hotel. Free wireless internet available in the lobby area, but not 100% reliable. Good prices available online.
Hotel reception staff did not have very good English skills, and also lacked basic customer service. Many times we did not know if the conversation had finished or they were just ignoring us. We were booked into a superior room on the paradise wing of the hotel, but it was definitely not as good as it looked in the pictures. The hotel is 4 star, but in fact the Paradise wing is only 3 star, the Royal wing is 4 star. We upgraded to the Royal wing. Room service prices were very reasonable and food was very good. But watch out as the hotel will charge you wherever possible. We broke a glass in the room and they charged us!Breakfast buffet was nothing to rave about but they do make omelettes for you which was nice. Not the luxury accommodation we were expecting, but still good value for money. Location is good, near Bangla road.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

lim H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location but abit old
swimming pool for kid good
take a taxi from airport about 50 min arrive with 650baht check in very fast and get in to the room come with 1 double bed and 1 single bed ..however i book for double room .after take a bath walking to shoopinh juncelon 5 min very near n get alot of foood ..
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rebecca M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very average hotel
Location
Very average hotel. Check in staff very rude, rooms were musty, old and noisy. Pool was good, although only allowed to swim before 7, and only allowed 1 towel per day. No wireless internet in rooms, two computers with Internet that wernt working. Great location! We didn't enjoy our stay here, planned to stay 5 and left after 2.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Niloufar G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great Location, lovely hotel and friendly services
Location
We stayed there for 5 nights and it was great, nice and friendly stuff and good location.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Chun P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Deal
Big room and hotel goes green
Booked Superior but was given a suite room. I love this when they give agoda member special rates for the rooms. Room is spacious, and the bath comes with jacuzzi. Will be back again.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Farah A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but poor service and no wifi
Big room, great location
The hotel has big rooms, very comfortable and has Halal Restaurant. Can just walk to Bangla Road, Beach, Mall, with lots of bars, tourist packages, car/motocycle rental, massage service nearby. But unfortunately there is no wifi even at the lobby and no iron provided at all.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Aileen K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location & comfortable room
Easy accessible to amenities
the room is cosy with a balcony that faces the pool. i love the balcony most. could just sit to enjoy the quietness and have a cup of coffee. my daughter and i like the platform concept of our bed. in this way, we could talk to each other while lying down in bed. the room is clean and spacious. it was a pleasant stay. shopping area were near, within walking distance like ''junceylon" and restaurants all around. we all love it. hotel service staff were polite and helpful. pool was good too. i will definitely recommend this hotel to friends who are planning phuket as their next destinations. thank you.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Collin C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location with great food
My kid love the swimming pool....
Nice hotel to stay with nice food aound in walking distance and massage palour too. But 1 have stay at the royal wing therefore need to climb up the stair to get to my room.
Reviewed July 25, 2012