Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4256 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4256 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Erin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2012
Beautiful resort throughout, with amazing food.
Amazing views, large room, great service including at pool bar,lovely pool experience with shaded areas as well as areas to get some sun.
We had an amazing time at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa. We arrived to our superior rooms which had amazing views of the mountains and the town it was great to wake up to each morning. The breakfast provided daily offered everthing we wanted from freshly cooked eggs prepared in front of us to our liking to cereal, fruit, pancake and much more. The resturants had a good selection of European food as well as Thai cuisine. Being only a short walk from the markets, Bangla Road, the beach and many resturants was definately a bonus about this particular resort. When i return to Thailand i will be returning to this resort, it was a big part of my favourite holiday to date.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Stanley L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Location & Big Rooms
The location & the size of the rooms
The hotel is easy to locate & near shopping & food. It is also near the famous night spots of Phuket. The daytime counter staff were friendly and helpful. However, the nighttime staff were quite bad. Unwilling to help book a taxi airport transfer. The rooms are huge & has two balconies! One facing the sea. Great view. They should provide free wifi service in the room instead of an ethernet cable point. The pool was small but sufficient. Overall it is a pleasant stay. Will return to the hotel if I am going back Patong Phuket.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Tan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Large room with balcony
Great view with the balcony
Only bad thing is no free Internet access in rooms.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

VIJAYAKUMAR K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice Hotel close to beach
close to beach, near to shops, indian food
the hotel is so close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. we stayed in a superior room with a great pool view. Facilities were always clean and well presented, rooms were well appointed, food was very good. The staff were okay. The hotel was across the road from the beach and handy to other establishments. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Adrian H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
good hotel with the best location and also cheap
good location
We have a good time holiday with family. The hotel is very gnice. It is vey cheap and good location
Reviewed June 27, 2012

ChunHee K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Strategic location
strategic location, near to the local food stalls and convenience shop, need around 5-10 minutes walk to patong beach
the hotel is a bit old, but i understand that they are in the process of refurbishment. the staff are kind, there is free wifi at lobby only. the room is a bit old but the toilet is new. very strategic location to restaurant and convenience shop like 7-11, 5-10 minutes walk to patong beach. very happeing area for night life.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

john A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
location and great swimming pool
location is excellent close to entertainment and large swimming pool very far from reception area a lot of walking to get to breakfast each morning
Reviewed June 26, 2012

ronald M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
great location,close walk to all activities
the friendly staff
we have stayed here now 3yrs in a row,good price,the rooms are clean,but they do need up dating,the breakfast needs to cater more for the westerners.Toasters at breakfast need replacing. The motel is close to the bach,shopping,and many bars,busy night life,and late shopping.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Angela C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but room quality is average.
Best when all the gay clubs are just right infront of the streets where you are staying.
The room's hairdryer is lousy. used less than 1 minute, it went burnt off with smoke, need to let it rest for awhile before you can use it again. The bathtub's water is stuck for quite sometime before it went drained off after the bath. And for bringing a visitor, you need to pay for every visitor. Especially when i already booked the hotel, and they indicate can sleep 3 adults, and when i reached there, they only told me can have 2 adults. The 3rd one is counted as visitor. So we ended up paying extra 2 adults as visitors. As we have a family of 6, booking 2 rooms with 3 beds, they charged us with extra 2 adults money. overall, still alright. Best to go for couples, not much for family.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Chin C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
"Nice view since its one of the tallest hotels"
Nice view, even if its not fronting the open sea
Love the hotel especially the fact that it has a good view of the whole city (180 degrees since the balcony opens up on two sides of a rectangular shaped room). Then again, it was a room right at the end, thus, the awesome balcony. Room was a little tight as compared to my other hotel but still nice. Had a bathtub in it too. Breakfast spread was good and the swimming pool had a very nice, rustic feel to it. Tried to access the rooftop bar but it didn't seem to be operating at midnight. Surprising since it is the Euro season and there was a live match that night.
Reviewed June 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: