arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4181 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 George F.
Australia
June 02, 2012
Big Room, but it's noisy.
Big Room
Good location, and size of the room. The downside is the room is quite old, and not as clean as expected. It's noisy at night from the music from bars.

8.3 Ramphan O.
Thailand
June 01, 2012
comfortable
Close to everything ext. beach,shopping
I like to live here it's close to the beach and shopping center.

9 Wee T.
Malaysia
June 01, 2012
Awesome hotel
Good location
Firstly, the location of hotel is good which located at the center of Patong Beach. It is convenience for the tourist. Secondly, hotel service is good. It's including -Staff Performance -Hotel Condition/Cleanliness -Room Comfort/Standard -Food/Dining -Hotel Features

8.3 TAN J.
Singapore
May 31, 2012
Awesome hotel location with clean rooms
5-10 mins walk from Jungceylon and Bang-la street, rooms are clean, has a nice balcony for seaview viewing.
-Got the rooms at promotional price at this hotel. -due to its tall architecture structure, the view from balcony enables you to see either the beach or the swimming pool. -Easy to spot this hotel when you are roaming around the little streets due to its high flooring (24 floors high) -Not very accessible to the beachfront, requires about 10-15mins walk from the lobby. For those that fear about Tsunami, this probably will be one of the better options.

8 Omri G.
Israel
May 30, 2012
nice hotel and nice room
location
the hotel is nice and nice rooms but the food on the room service was bad...we ordered pizza and it was not good at all... also the ham sandwich was bad

5.3 STEPHEN P.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2012
Excellent location but hotel looks jaded
Near Soi Bangla - that's the only good thing I can say.
have stayed at this patong beach hotel before. it's a decent hotel but is becoming a bit frayed at the edges. rooms are clean and well appointed/regularly cleaned/stocked with drinks/toiletries. it's a short walk to the vibrant night-life of soi bangla. big criticisms now. we had to pay a deposit on signing in. that is ridiculous. the reception area staff are only reactive nad not interested in your existence. "give me the deposit and go to your room" attitude. the area outside the hotel is occupied by the infamous patong taxi drivers who overcharge everyone. the 3 access soi's to the hotel are extremely seedy - gay massage bars, normal massage bars, a few sound thai restaurants, one soi is extremely dirty/slum-like. you get hassled by all and sundry as you come to/go from the hotel. nightmare! better off you go to one of the guesthouses in the surrounding area for a night with no deposit

8 Suen L.
Malaysia
May 29, 2012
Great and clean hotel
Value for money
Hotel was great, location was nice, price was reasonable, wifi at lobby

9 Sally L.
Malaysia
May 28, 2012
Great location with great view
Environmentally friendly and is in the central of Patong Beach area
It's a good location for honeymoon purpose, they provide nicely decorated with great views room!! We love the services. But it would be better if they provide good and free wifi internet services, we can only detect poor connection in the lobby.

7.7 Lim B.
Malaysia
May 28, 2012
Hotel and services great
Location near night market and lots of activities
good except your air condition is not working well

7.7 Tracy-Leigh C.
Australia
May 28, 2012
Nice hotel, very freindly staff
The pool area was lovely and I loved the Happy Hours
we had a great stay at the royal paradise. our room was always cleaned promptly and the staff were very helpful. i was dissappointed on arrival to the airport at 9.30 pm that there was no one there to pick us up as requested when i booked. other than this the saty was great.