arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

SEOW Y.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Gd hotel with great location, spacious room
I like the spacious room, especially travelling with young children
The room is big, 1 queen and 1 single bed on the platform, there is also an additional cushion bed for laying. The service is respectively gd. Great location as it is within from shops and pasar malam. Jungcelyon shopping mall is abt 5 mins away. There is many pubs nearby. I saw remarks of the noise of the nearby pubs but i live in 4th floor at the new wing, did not affect us. it is very close to the residential houses nearby, somehow annoy mi. free wifi at lobby but i was sting by the many houseflies.

SEOW Y.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Gd location with spacious room
Gd location, spacious room, service respectively gd, breakfast ok
we booked 4 nights, but were transfered to another hotel for the 1st night due to Royal Paradise hotel room fully-booked. Pretty shocked as i booked the hotel stay 1 month + in advance. The hotel reception is kind enough to free upgrade this room to Deluxe wing and promise us a inner-link room to the other room, so i accept the hotel transfer. turned-out, the other hotel is better than we expected. Room is absolutely clean, very clean bedsheets, the bed are so comfortable! there are 2 swimming pools which the kids loved it. breakfast spread are respectively small but good! both hotel are gd, but i personally prefer the second one. Royal Paradise hv wider breakfast spread but the food is the same everyday.

LUCY C.
Malaysia
June 11, 2012
Great location and good service
The hotel room
This is the first time my friends go along with me, they are happy with their room. The view from their room is great and the food is good too.

LUCY C.
Malaysia
June 11, 2012
Great room and good service
The room and the foods
This is my second time to the hotel. The room that i stay this time is great with a very nice seeing views. The most that i and my friends like are the bathroom. All of us are happy and very enjoy the stay in the hotel.

JULIAN B.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2012
Reliable hotel as always
Pool and breakfast
Stayed in Phuket a few times and always stay here for its location, sea view rooms and low price.

vernon S.
New Zealand
June 08, 2012
very nice room in superior wing
close to Jungcelon shopping centre
On checkin we were given our key and pointed in the right direction,luckly we knew where to go as we had stayed here before,there was no bell boy to assist us at all.When I went to reception to ask a question 2 staff members actually walked away from me as my english was to hard for them to understand love the location close to everything and within walking distance to Jungcelong shopping centre and Bangala road where all the action is. The only downside for the room was the loud music from the gay bars it went on till about 2am,it was a good thing we had ear plugs. Would suggest,stay in the main hotel as you avoid the load music. Breakfast is okay. This was our second stay,we were slight dissapointed.Next time we will stay at another hotel.

STEPHEN P.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2012
Jaded with average rooms
Location
have stayed here before - it's ok but that's all. it could do with imporvements in cleaning up the soi's leading to the hotel,the reception area is dark and dingey and the staff are pretty much disinterested in guest's existence. rooms are satisfactory, facilities decent - pool area nice. lifts are not clean and there are annoying taxi people outside plus dodgey massage parlours who hassle you on the way past.

LAI L.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Great Location and Good Service by the staffs
Rooms were in good condition
this hotel is very near to restaurant and nite market. in fact, the buffet in the hotel was good and reasonable price. my family enjoyed the stays in this hotel. but this hotel is quite far from the beach. even the hotel swimming pool is located far from the lift. we need to walk a distance with many staircase to reach the swimming pool. it's very tiring for the elderly people.

ARIF D.
India
June 06, 2012
Good Hotel with Breakfast buuut small roooooms.
Great Locations.
Over all a pleasant stay with you . Thanks .

Anne S.
Singapore
June 04, 2012
Good location with easy access to shops
hotel room cosy and clean
House keeping is good and tidied the room well. Hotel well maintained.