Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4255 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Swani A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Old hotel but nice rooms
Big pool and the rooms are big
Old style of hotel, but all the hotel features are still okay. Breakfast is okay but the foods were same for two days during I stayed there. Corridor to our rooms was dark, because some of the lights were broken. I already told the reception, but they did not repair them
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Andrew B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location if you want to shop and party
Location for shopping and drinking
hotel is getting old and is in bad need of refurb. this was in progress during our stay, so hopefully will be better soon. location is really good if you are looking for a decent place to stay near the patong night life and shopping. pool is good but not great. worth having dinner on the top floor resturant, the view is outstanding. would not recommend patong if you are looking for a relaxing resort style holiday, there are much better places outside of patong.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Yin L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Location and Fair Price
Good location and the price of the room is fair. Room is clean. Recommended.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

OOI C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and big room
hotel
Never think that this hotel located at the best location. Just walk around a few minutes reach bangla road, shopping area, and jungceylon.From hotel to Patong beach a bit far (if walking) but hotel provide shuttle bus (tuk tuk) to there.Many massage shop and gay bar near this hotel but we never visit :), i and my husband very like the C & N massage, also near to hotel. We stay at royal wing, inside room have 1 queen bed and 1 single bed, so this room can stay 3 person. Everything is good just accept wifi, if can provide in the room more best.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Christian B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in June 2012
Great location and service with a smile.
Hotel is close to all the attraction and shopping centre all with in walking distance. Nice swimming pool and a menu with great prices and again wonderful staff.
It's our 2nd stay at the hotel, there's the Royal wing & a Paradise wing, having stayed in both we prefer the Royal wing, it's very quiet compared to the other side! Breakfast's not great, it could be improved & consistent with what's on offer every morning! It's an older hotel & looks a bit 'tired' in regards to appearance & room amenities, could do with a 'face lift' but all in all the friendly & efficient staff & the location make it all worthwhile!!
Reviewed June 21, 2012

md M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but Room need refurbish
Location and price
Stay 3 nite during my family holiday, the location superb but less amenities and the hotel need refurbish look very tired my kids not really enjoy
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Rahul T. from India
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great Location and prompt service
location, facilities, service, food
Had amazing fun at Royal paradise hotel.Located just 10 mins away from Patong beach and 5 mins from Bangla road, the hotel provides all facilities. The food and service was awesome.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wong H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Extra Value
Very attractive rates in regarding location and service
Good location, great smiles, helpful staff, everythings good and most important is, Agoda always offer best option to all travellers
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Mohamed S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel
It's central to everywhere happening in Patong!
Came to the hotel after a rainy journey throughout from Phuket Airport. Was feeling kinda tired and to my surprise i was given an upgrade to the Junior Suite!!! Located on the 19th floor, the view from my bedroom was simply marvellous!! Breakfast was good too! However, on my last night, the weather was quite bad with rain and strong winds. There was a temporary blackout in the hotel. But it was rectified quickly and power restored back within 1 to 2 minutes. Would definitely come back again as the technicians are reliable.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Francesco B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
great location with spacious rooms
ro service, friendy staff, excellent pool bar service
amazing stay, location perfect and central to everything! friendly staff. spacious rooms and great pool
Reviewed June 18, 2012