arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4138 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 Marieta L.
Philippines
February 06, 2012
Good Location
the lobby smells bad. there's no free wifi. look for something better. there are a lot of hotels that offer a good and reasonable price that's more worth it.

8 Tim P.
Netherlands
February 19, 2012
great location for shopping and nightlife
location
The hotel was really nice, and it had a great location very close to shopping and partying places.

7 muhammad R.
Singapore
February 03, 2012
overall was ok
high floor..nice pool..fast check in n check out
hotel is a older then the other hotels around.room was spacious.tv is the older model(not lcd or plasma)staff was friendly.10 minutes walk from patong beach and a lot of shopping around.but along the streets heading towards the hotel and beach,90% of clubs there are gay clubs or pubs.so avoid if not confortable with it..

8.3 Steph S.
South Africa
January 29, 2012
Conveniently located
Friendly accomodating staff, always felt welcome
Food was good, restaurants offer quality for price, rooms kept clean, staff friendly and helpful

8.7 Kristy M.
Australia
February 05, 2012
A surprise
very nice decor, close to shops, restaurants, the beach, helpful staff
this place was definitley a surprise. as far as the hotel goes its quite a nice place to stay. the room was lovely and looked like it had been recently renovated, it had all electronic lighting, aircon, etc. breakfast was quite a large well stocked buffet and not hard to find something you liked. i did find that you had to pay more for any extras, like the sauna and laundry was a lot more expensive than the laundry 2 doors up. the location is great, close to shopping, restaurants, the beach, jungceylon (the big shopping centre), however it is impossible to get to the hotel without walking through the bars and massage spas run by the local lady boys. im open minded so this was a little more amusing than uncomfortable but im sure other guests may not feel the same way.

5.7 Jessica C.
Australia
January 25, 2012
Very dated
Good view of Patong, spacious room
We were only here for one night, so luckily it wasn't for a big part of our trip. The hotel was very dated. For a 4.5 star, it felt more like a 3. The staff were welcoming with a cool drink, but I wasn't impressed with the $100AUD deposit on arrival. Nor the $30 airport transfer fee. I wouldn't expect to have to pay for airport transfers from a 4.5 star hotel. The room was fine, clean etc, but the pool area was very dated, with plastic tables and chairs. The closing time of the pool was 7pm, and at 6.59 we were basically ordered out of the pool. The hotel is situated right behind Bangla Road (major nightclub/bars). So if you're not wanting to see that everynight I would suggest somewhere else.

7 Mats C.
Sweden
January 18, 2012
Good hotel
Good location if you like to be in the middle of the nightlife.
Nice rooms aspeacially in the Royal wing. Very heplful and nice stuff in the reception. The pool stuff have been there far to many years. They are slow and un friendly. Note that some of rooms in the Royal Wing can be very disturbed from the discos and pubs outside

8.7 Garry B.
Australia
January 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel and staff ver friendly & helpful.
Views, Pool area, Buffet, Cleanliness
Being a lone traveller I felt at home here the friendliness of the staff and enjoyed the pool area and it's catering.

4.7 Mark M.
Canada
January 07, 2012
Royal Paradise / Royal Molasses
close to the beach, party areas, tourist shops
I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago. This year, when I booked a 5-day stay over New Year's, I was told that I had to buy their "mandatory" Dec. 31 buffet dinner ticket (something like over 1500 Baht per person). As much as I regretted this expense, I agreed to it because I wanted to be in this particular area at this time of the year. However, the buffet was no where near a 1500 Baht value - that money could have been used for better things. But what angered me most was that suprise line given to me on that night . . . "oh, sorry sir . .. drinks are not included." What? I can not even have a coke for this 1500+ Baht ticket? That finished me - I will not stay at this hotel again. On another front, I added the world "Molasses" in my title because . . . the front desk check-in / check-out takes so long . . . one is encouraged to "take a seat" to wait for the paper to be processed. I had forgotten this from my previous stay . . .but was painfully reminded of it when I re-entered this hotel. Coincidentally, as I was checking in, there was a French woman angrily complaining about the front desk 'customer' service. At check-out, there was a German guy angrily complaining about the lethargic style of front-desk processing. In both of those instances, I detected the staff, making snide comments about those guests among themselves . . . in fact I witnessed on of the managers laughing off "complaints complaints" then some comment in Thai which got the other staff laughing at the man (very unprofessional). I've had enough of this static place . . . it's time to move on to other places along the beach.

8.3 Yvan R.
France
January 06, 2012
Nice hotel well placed
Location in Patong Beach
we enjoyed this hotel mainly because it is in the middle of patong beach.