arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4187 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Faizan M.
Pakistan
March 06, 2012
Old hotel with amazing view
One of the tallest buildings near Patong beach
Good Swimming pool, close to the walking street (10 mins walk) helped save traveling cost, hotel offered halal menu, housekeeping was good and on time. TV set provided was very small and old. check in and check out was very quick..

kadmon M.
Bulgaria
March 05, 2012
good location
location
we reserved a supirior room at the royal wing but it was so noisy that we had to accept a standard room at the paradise wing in order to be aible to sllep at night. so we payed for more and got less

gan L.
Malaysia
March 04, 2012
First trip to phuket
breakfasts, surrounded by restaurants and massage shop
First impression of the hotel during check in is the attitude of the staff at the counter which is somewhat unfriendly with bit of arrogant. This was the only minus point of this hotel. Other than this, breakfast was great and the pool was passable. I should have booked the royal wing as the rooms seem much newer. Walking to patong beach took 5 mins through a short cut by the tiger bistro through poppa hotel. Plenty of restaurant, stalls, 7-11 and massage parlour around. Overall, the stay was ok

PIK K.
Malaysia
March 03, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
it is a convenience and best location hotel as a tourist who like eating, massaging and beaches
we really enjoy our trip in phuket, especially the canoeing day trip to phi phi island, hong island & james bond island.

CHUN T.
Malaysia
March 03, 2012
lovely and comfortable hotel
big and well service
we stayed here for about a week. the hotel's room are big and well decorated. The hotel also located at the Patong area, just a minute walk to the patong market. Also, there are a lot of seafood restaurants around the hotel. the service of the hotel was good, and the room are clean. The pool of the hotel is absolutely fantastic. the breakfast of the hotel is tasty too. Moreover, the hotel also has got the gym room which free of charge, however, the spa and sauna which are chargable with a bit expensive. Overall, the hotel is good.

Harry P.
Australia
March 02, 2012
Noisy
None
Very noisy hotel, you will get no peace, music from clubs until 2 am then at 08.30 construction starts at site next door, even by the pool you still hear the pile driver. They do not listen to your requests, they will try to palm off any vacant room to you no matter if if it does not suit you needs. Thailand is full of happy smiling people NOT the staff at this place.

phil G.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2012
Great Hotel, no complaints
location and facilities
Yeah, this is the place to be if you want to be close to all the nightlife in patong. its close to the music, clubs, shopping everything. You cant go wrong with this place in my opinion. That said ive been coming here for years now and I guess you just get used to and familiar with the place. Horses for courses, I like it and will continue to return.

phil G.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2012
Yeah Great Place
Pool and location
Yeah, this is the place to be if you want to be close to all the nightlife in patong. its close to the music, clubs, shopping everything. You cant go wrong with this place in my opinion. That said ive been coming here for years now and I guess you just get used to and familiar with the place. Horses for courses, I like it and will continue to return.

salah A.
Kuwait
February 29, 2012
very nice
near everything
i love it and i will try again in the same hotel.very near of every thing and very nice place for kids.

phil G.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2012
Great hotel no complaints
close to the centre of town
Yeah great place, tidy, clean and modern. The hotel is right at the heart of patong and everything is within easy reach, bangla road, shopping facilities, food and music. Cant beat this place, i keep coming back year after year which gives it the credit it deserves