Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

gan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
First trip to phuket
breakfasts, surrounded by restaurants and massage shop
First impression of the hotel during check in is the attitude of the staff at the counter which is somewhat unfriendly with bit of arrogant. This was the only minus point of this hotel. Other than this, breakfast was great and the pool was passable. I should have booked the royal wing as the rooms seem much newer. Walking to patong beach took 5 mins through a short cut by the tiger bistro through poppa hotel. Plenty of restaurant, stalls, 7-11 and massage parlour around. Overall, the stay was ok
Reviewed March 04, 2012

PIK K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
it is a convenience and best location hotel as a tourist who like eating, massaging and beaches
we really enjoy our trip in phuket, especially the canoeing day trip to phi phi island, hong island & james bond island.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

CHUN T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
lovely and comfortable hotel
big and well service
we stayed here for about a week. the hotel's room are big and well decorated. The hotel also located at the Patong area, just a minute walk to the patong market. Also, there are a lot of seafood restaurants around the hotel. the service of the hotel was good, and the room are clean. The pool of the hotel is absolutely fantastic. the breakfast of the hotel is tasty too. Moreover, the hotel also has got the gym room which free of charge, however, the spa and sauna which are chargable with a bit expensive. Overall, the hotel is good.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Harry P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in February 2012
Noisy
None
Very noisy hotel, you will get no peace, music from clubs until 2 am then at 08.30 construction starts at site next door, even by the pool you still hear the pile driver. They do not listen to your requests, they will try to palm off any vacant room to you no matter if if it does not suit you needs. Thailand is full of happy smiling people NOT the staff at this place.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

phil G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel, no complaints
location and facilities
Yeah, this is the place to be if you want to be close to all the nightlife in patong. its close to the music, clubs, shopping everything. You cant go wrong with this place in my opinion. That said ive been coming here for years now and I guess you just get used to and familiar with the place. Horses for courses, I like it and will continue to return.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

phil G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Yeah Great Place
Pool and location
Yeah, this is the place to be if you want to be close to all the nightlife in patong. its close to the music, clubs, shopping everything. You cant go wrong with this place in my opinion. That said ive been coming here for years now and I guess you just get used to and familiar with the place. Horses for courses, I like it and will continue to return.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

phil G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great hotel no complaints
close to the centre of town
Yeah great place, tidy, clean and modern. The hotel is right at the heart of patong and everything is within easy reach, bangla road, shopping facilities, food and music. Cant beat this place, i keep coming back year after year which gives it the credit it deserves
Reviewed February 29, 2012

phil G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great hotel, no complaints here
Right at the heart of the town
Yeah great place, tidy, clean and modern. The hotel is right at the heart of patong and everything is within easy reach, bangla road, shopping facilities, food and music. Cant beat this place, i keep coming back year after year which gives it the credit it deserves
Reviewed February 29, 2012

salah A. from Kuwait
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
very nice
near everything
i love it and i will try again in the same hotel.very near of every thing and very nice place for kids.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Samuel H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Location
Location
great location although the rooms are a little old and tired. internet in both rooms and lobby are very expensive. staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 28, 2012