arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4181 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 Setheit N.
United States
January 10, 2012
Great location close to all the night light
Great location close to all the night light
The hotel is okay. It locates close to all the night light Bagla road. It also close to the beach and shopping mall. One thing that I don't like about this hotel is that all internet access in room or at the lobby is not free. I can't believe the hotel don't allow free WiFi in the lobby. This is such a stone age. Other than that, the hotel is okay.

7 Setheit N.
United States
January 09, 2012
Great location but not as modern
Close to the beach and night light like Bagla Road
The hotel is located close to all the entertainment area Bagla Road and shopping mall. The hotel is not as modern. You have to pay for internet access in the room and in the front lobby. These days, internet access, especially, the front lobby (WiFi) should be free.

4 ANTHONY C.
Australia
January 08, 2012
old hotel
had a good pool
it was old it was not a four star hotel and gym is small

4 ANTHONY C.
Australia
January 08, 2012
old hotel
the pool was ok
it was old and wasn't a four star hotel and gym was small

4.7 Mark M.
Canada
January 07, 2012
Royal Paradise / Royal Molasses
close to the beach, party areas, tourist shops
I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago. This year, when I booked a 5-day stay over New Year's, I was told that I had to buy their "mandatory" Dec. 31 buffet dinner ticket (something like over 1500 Baht per person). As much as I regretted this expense, I agreed to it because I wanted to be in this particular area at this time of the year. However, the buffet was no where near a 1500 Baht value - that money could have been used for better things. But what angered me most was that suprise line given to me on that night . . . "oh, sorry sir . .. drinks are not included." What? I can not even have a coke for this 1500+ Baht ticket? That finished me - I will not stay at this hotel again. On another front, I added the world "Molasses" in my title because . . . the front desk check-in / check-out takes so long . . . one is encouraged to "take a seat" to wait for the paper to be processed. I had forgotten this from my previous stay . . .but was painfully reminded of it when I re-entered this hotel. Coincidentally, as I was checking in, there was a French woman angrily complaining about the front desk 'customer' service. At check-out, there was a German guy angrily complaining about the lethargic style of front-desk processing. In both of those instances, I detected the staff, making snide comments about those guests among themselves . . . in fact I witnessed on of the managers laughing off "complaints complaints" then some comment in Thai which got the other staff laughing at the man (very unprofessional). I've had enough of this static place . . . it's time to move on to other places along the beach.

7.3 KONSTANTINOS T.
Greece
January 07, 2012
Good hotel for young people
Location, service
the hotel is good, near the center of the city. however, during christmas period the area is overcrouded with a lot of "girl" places and noice. the roms were good (for their price) and the hotel stuff was within acceptable limits. the prices for outside activities (like trip to phi-phi island and fantasea land) were quite more expensive than the prices available just outside the hotel. note: do not buy a ticket for these activities from bangkog. the prices were extremely expensive (more than double the normal price). also we had a bad experience: for our trip to phi-phi island the travel agency cancelled the trip on 26 december 2011 due to heavy weather - however, the travel agency refund to us only 80% of the total paid amount without a good explanation. the hotel do not provide free internet and they charge quite expensive internet connection (about 15% the room rate).

8.7 Irshaad V.
South Africa
January 07, 2012
Excellent hotel but the staff are poor
Location and comfort
Stay was excellent. Everything went well. However, the staff were very very rude and unfriendly. The hotel is located in the hub of Phuket and you won't go wrong staying here.

8 Han P.
China
January 06, 2012
very good location with beautiful view
very good location with beautiful view
location very good, just about 10 min to walk to the beach, and 5 min to walk to joncelon, convinient and comfortable, it is also one of the only 2 high buildings in Patong, so if available do not miss the chance to ask for room on high floor to enjoy the sea view.

6 CHEE W.
Malaysia
January 06, 2012
Great location but old interior
Reasonable price with great location
hotel is nice, good service but the room feel too old.

8.3 Yvan R.
France
January 06, 2012
Nice hotel well placed
Location in Patong Beach
we enjoyed this hotel mainly because it is in the middle of patong beach.