Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Paul F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Nice location and pool but not the food
Good location, nice pool, and close to a great seafood restaurant
the hotel and rooms was quite nice, we enjoyed the pool area. the breakfast and pool food was not good and would need to be improved. the location to the town area was good. the gay bars outside the hotel were noisy, not idea for our stay, but some local foot spar / massage parlours were nice. the massage service offered in the hotel was very good! the hotel seemed to have a policy to question foreign / asian couples upon entering the hotel in the evening. while i understand their reasons, i was very unhappy to be questioned because i'm white british and my wife is philipino, and it was bloody offensive! of a few other single race couples i spoke to, none were asked the same...
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Steph S. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Conveniently located
Friendly accomodating staff, always felt welcome
Food was good, restaurants offer quality for price, rooms kept clean, staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Jessica C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Very dated
Good view of Patong, spacious room
We were only here for one night, so luckily it wasn't for a big part of our trip. The hotel was very dated. For a 4.5 star, it felt more like a 3. The staff were welcoming with a cool drink, but I wasn't impressed with the $100AUD deposit on arrival. Nor the $30 airport transfer fee. I wouldn't expect to have to pay for airport transfers from a 4.5 star hotel. The room was fine, clean etc, but the pool area was very dated, with plastic tables and chairs. The closing time of the pool was 7pm, and at 6.59 we were basically ordered out of the pool. The hotel is situated right behind Bangla Road (major nightclub/bars). So if you're not wanting to see that everynight I would suggest somewhere else.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

dario G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
good location
location and good view of patong
hotel is quite old but but bed is comfy with nice pool area and awesome view of pating beach. breakfast is good and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Mats C. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good hotel
Good location if you like to be in the middle of the nightlife.
Nice rooms aspeacially in the Royal wing. Very heplful and nice stuff in the reception. The pool stuff have been there far to many years. They are slow and un friendly. Note that some of rooms in the Royal Wing can be very disturbed from the discos and pubs outside
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Fauza N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
ok room but very old exterior
Location
the room was ok, but the building exterior is very old and a bit dirty/not maintained. they need to upgrade the windows, we can hear the wind from our room very loud all night long.....
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Tian Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
great location
very convenient
hotel location is quite ok, nearby the seafood restaurant and massage shop, take 10 mins to walk to the beach. and the room is very big and bed is comfortable.breakfast is ok.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Alon M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great location, great facilities
Location and view
the hotel is a great deal, great location in the center of patong beach, great room, well equipped, nice dining room, the food was ok no more than that, quiet location but few steps from the center and the action at night, close to the beach, near to the shopping mall, nice swimming pool, great !
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Thanadon K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Average hotel, decent location
Everything is average
Hotel is located couple minutes by walk from the beach, more towards the city center. Room was starting to show its age even though its renovated. Food was average at the hotel, there were a couple of restaurants close by. Staff performance was good. Good size swimming pool to relax by. Overall it is an average hotel, nothing great but nothing bad. Price is fair.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Garry B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Beautiful hotel and staff ver friendly & helpful.
Views, Pool area, Buffet, Cleanliness
Being a lone traveller I felt at home here the friendliness of the staff and enjoyed the pool area and it's catering.
Reviewed January 12, 2012