Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

SERGEI V.
Russia
January 05, 2012
Nice hotel, good rooms, pleasant staff
Good hotel and service
Qulity hotel with good staff and service. We liked almost everything - rooms, pool, breakfast, good location - 10 mins to the beach and 5 mins to bangla road. We lived on 23th floor - the view was very nice. Only thing to complain is quite expensive WI-FI, so we didnt use it.

NAVIN P.
Malaysia
January 05, 2012
Good peaceful location but expensive
Good location many massage place nearby after long day at the beach
The hotel is a old hotel. Breakfast was so so for a 4 star premium hotel. Front desk people are not so helpful and not friendly. Room service was extremely bad as I had to call them about 3 times just to get a new towel and extra blanket. No worth the money paid during the peak season. The only pros that I could think off is the massage places and quiet area. Before I end my review I also need to add that the hotel charges for Internet is exorbitant and they also charge for the usage of sauna even after paying premium price for the rooms.

PIETRO F.
Italy
January 04, 2012
""twentyfour floors bella vista"""
Location and view
since the year i stayed at the royal paradise i come back regularly every year.i am particularly attracted by the curtesy and the kindness of this hotel personnel.they are efficient at the desk as the maids on the floor. rather silent.

PIETRO F.
Italy
January 04, 2012
Touching Heaven from my balcony on the 23rd floor
Three elevators and central
how many times a day you need a shower or the pipi room? well, if you stay at the royal paradise this is not a problem. you are so in the middle of everywhere in patong that you don't need a lousy toilet in some gloomy bar... just go back to your room. select one of the three elevators and run to your shower and feel easy.the kindness of the desk personnel is like milk and honey. they help you out with all your problems. they are very efficient too.

monique D.
New Zealand
January 04, 2012
beautiful hotel with nice pool and friendly staff
swimming pool, breakfast and location
i have stayed at this hotel on several trips to thailand. i always find it consistent and reliable. the rooms are extremely reasonable for what they offer. the pool area is huge and it has 24 hour room service which i love!

han L.
Malaysia
January 03, 2012
convenient location
clean, good location, close to shopping area
hotel is old but clean and located at a strategic location. walking distance to all the shopping area. it will be good to have lcd/plasma tv rather than than old fashion chunky tv.

King P.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2012
Good location,big room and nice sea view!
The location is very good,near to the shopping mall,restaurants and only take 5mims to the beach.
Our room was upgraded to the deluxe room which are very big and have both city view and sea view! The location of the hotel is very good but not very noisy. Breafast are western buffet style and quite sufficent for us.Swimming pools are quite nice! The only disadvantages of the hotel were the old fashioned style,we think it should have something new style now.No free wifi in the hotel is quite inconvenient for the travellers!

ELMER G.
Philippines
December 28, 2011
Just average...
Location
The hotel is not facing the street, where you need to pass through row of shops that mostly bars, but not really a big issue to me. The location of the hotel is close enough to everything you need for shopping, dining and other entertainment, except the beach. I stayed at Royal wing (slightly pricier), which the room was much better as compared to the old wing room (at a tall building) that my some of my friends opted for. It’s clean with comfy bed and nice bathroom (but small shower cubicle, so I use the bathtub) and near to the pool. However, the room is facing some bars, hence you may be disrupted by the noise (till wee hours). Breakfast was good and adequate variety. I also had dinner once at the hotel and it was great too. For the price I paid, I think it was a great deal after all.

Zi C.
Singapore
December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Facilities nearby and convenience
Hotel is not bad and close to Patong Beach and Jungceylon. Staff are friendly and nice.

Rita T.
United States
December 25, 2011
A bit dated but still nice
location
It was a little more than half hour to airport but still good location. However, be prepared for street noise (ie loud music) that can go on late into the night and suprisingly makes it up to the 25th floor! Otherwise nice hotel, just needed better mattress, as we felt stiff the next morning.