arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Winoto L.
Indonesia
June 23, 2011
Nice hotel
nice service
i had visited royal paradise just for 1 night but i had a great time there. nice hotel, nice service, nice sea view. it was really great. i hope i can visit royal paradise for the next trip.

Nurmunirah R.
Malaysia
June 21, 2011
Location is exactly in the middle of Patong !
near to patong beach, restaurants and easy to get tuk tuk or taxi
The location of this hotel is great. it is right in the middle of the patong. and its quite famous too. you can easily tell the taxi driver and they will send or pick you up at the hotel without much hassle. the room is nice.however, the receptionist who works during the day are not very friendly.(not all, some are nice) they are good to caucasians only.

john A.
United Kingdom
June 21, 2011
good hotel in a run down area
the facilities i.e pool, restaurants in hotel the food,
had a really good month thier breakfast was amazing from bacon and eggs to hal hal currys, good staff allways happy

Michael J.
United States
June 21, 2011
Great location and lovely service
10 min from JungCeylon & Bangla Rd, 15 min from beach or Patong MaiTai Arena and a lot of great restaraunts
Great Room, great price - favabulous value - personal and professional service

daniel E.
Australia
June 20, 2011
great hotel very good service
location price pool everything
i stayed here with my mother in law and we loved it. it was so cheap for the class of hotel. the staff were wonderful. the breakfast was good except they had no baked beans but the rest was excellent. they have a buffet each night as well in the same restraunt as the breakfast. jung ceylon the main shopping centre was only 5 mins walk and on the same side of the road as the hotel. they had a shuttle bus to patong beach each day. we got upgraded to a deluxe room as our air con kept switching on and off so we stayed first in the paradise wing and then the royal wing. paradise has a better view and is a bit less luxury and the royal view was of the pool and mountains but more modern. overall we loved it here and would definately stay again. it's a lot cheaper booking with agoda than anyone else as well. saving for my next trip already.

DIANNE A.
Australia
June 20, 2011
Beautiful hotel & the staff are great
pool, breakfast, staff& room
great location & room( royal wing), close to everything& beautiful gounds & pool & all staff great. the royal wing can be a little noisy due to near by clubs in the paradise complex. didnt worry us but it might some.hotel staff very obilging, just ask if you need something

Ang W.
Singapore
June 19, 2011
Comfortable Stay with good service
Slightly away from the bustle of Patong Beach
Like this hotel, definitely value for money. Only negative point is that there is no Wi-fi.

michael J.
Australia
June 18, 2011
nothing changes
swim up bar in the pool
have stayed here a few times over the years and like it because of it proximity to the nightlife of bangla rd. the pool is really excellent and the bar staff are friendly and accommodating. however its about time that they caught up with the rest of the world and provided free wifi and renovated the pool bar. a new sound sysytem and a good fridge would be handy

Ronald K.
Australia
June 18, 2011
Great Facilities
Location
the hotel is conveniently located in patong with access to shopping and great food. for those preferring to stay in, there also on site services and restaurants that wont disappoint. the hotel also has a very great breakfast menu and lots of variety to choose from.

Alvin M.
Philippines
June 17, 2011
Great Hotel
friendly and accomodating staff
Hotel is quite old and hallway is dark. Nevertheless, I like the scenery on our room. Pool is great. Food is fantastic. Service is commendable. Location is the best. Near to bars and restaurant and shopping centre. I would love to stay at this hotel again.