arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

LIONG H.
Malaysia
May 09, 2011
romantic hotels room & Great spa
Greatest & relaxing massage
We very enjoy our stay in your hotels & spa. You have a very relaxing massage , we almost everyday enjoy your spa & massage. About your hotel location, we have to walk thru all the pub. It's a good experience to saw all the dancer and all the tourist enjoy sitting outside.(eg : pubs for men only). you have a friendly housekeeping, they will sent us immediate what we need. We will stay again at your hotel if we go Phuket next time.

robert P.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2011
Impressive Hotel Fantastic Views
Great Views
This is an impressive hotel with great views, however the windows could do with a clean and really lets the place down. Service was a bit slow and I think struggles to justify a 5 star rating. The skybar on the 24th floor is worth a visit even if you are not a resident, watch the sun go down during happy hour (2 for 1 drinks). Not sure about the Chinese restraunt with its sharks fin soup. Breakfast is aimed at the asian market lots of rice and noodles although there is a big selection. Location, the hotel is right in the heart of Patong Gay scene, but just keep walking 100 yards and you are in the middle of Patong.

Hoh N.
Malaysia
May 08, 2011
Valueble hotel but no provide free wifi
The location of the hotel is very good!!!
The location of the hotel is very good. It near shopping mall, restaurant and even just walk around 15 minutes can reach patong beach. The service of the hotel is good, as I had mention that we are honey moon couple and they had decorated the room for us. But the hotel did not provide free wifi even though at the lobby also no free wifi access.

Robert H.
Australia
May 07, 2011
Budget Hotel
Good Price
My Son stay here and like it as he stay out late and slept all day order in food and enjoy is stay

Tim C.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2011
Nice hotel, really good pool
Swimming pool and pool bar
me and my partner have just returned from a 2 week stay at the royal paradise and on the whole we enjoyed our stay there. the staff are very friendly and polite, there is a good choice at the breakfast buffet and he swimming pool and swim up pool bar are excellent. the only slight negatives would be that our room wasn't cleaned to the same high standards we have experienced in a lot of other patong hotels and the pool towels smelt quite bad! the location is good only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and bangla road for the nightlife. overall very good value for the money we paid.

stephen B.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2011
great hotel,great location
pool,rooms staff and location
this is our second year at Royal Paradise,the location is fantastic,close to Bangla road and restaurants,directly over the road are quite a few seafood restaurants all reasonably priced and the food is excellent.The hotel is great ,staff are friendly and helpful,rooms cleaned everyday,pool is wonderful and the food round the pool very good,plenty of sun loungers and free towels,staff round pool excellent.Iwas my birthday during our stay and came back to hotel room to find a cake and birthday card from the hotel very nice touch.Stayed in superior room overlooking pool ,spacious and modern ,shower was very good

Yuen Y.
Malaysia
May 06, 2011
good location and hospitality
breakfast has many varieties, convenience for shoppers
Perhaps the bell boy could be more courteous that he kept asking me whether I have checked out and returned the room key when he saw me with my luggage bags despite i have to repeatedly answered him "yes". However, overall stay was pleasant.

Wee T.
Malaysia
May 06, 2011
Great location
Very good location at Patong
We were not given the room that we booked during our check in but was upgraded to a suite, which we don't like (old design). Even though we were at 22nd floor, it was quite noisy at night (music from the clubs nearby). We have asked to be given the room that we wanted earlier and was given one. The Royal Wing is much better and the room design is much up to date. Beware of the rooms at Royal wing as it might be very noisy as well if you were given rooms facing the clubs, which is located just right opposite.

Dean W.
Singapore
May 05, 2011
Hotel of reasonable rates in a great location
Price, Location, Staff Friendliness, Cleanliness, and Facility
I would like to say that the rates for Royal Paradise was reasonably price for a hotel of good standard, location. The room size was good, facilities was also good especially the pool. Staff, right from the front desk to the housekeeping was friendly and ready to serve. The breakfast also has a very good spread compare to others I have stayed in Phuket. Overall a nice experience and will strongly recommend to friends.

Evon W.
Malaysia
May 05, 2011
Great location with good view
the unlimited seaview
although my flight was 8 hours delayed and make me arrive the hotel in the middle of the night, their staffs still able to provide professional and friendly service to me and my husband, bravo and good job! i enjoy my stay at Royal Paradise very much, will stay there again for my next visit.