Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Matthew E. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 15 nights in April 2011
Great hotel, prime location and excellent service.
Nice pool and restraunts, clean and tidy rooms
enjoyed and excellent stay at the royal paradise hotel & spa. close to all attractions and night life in and around patong. excellent staff and service with fair english and nice smile every time you say hello. have not got a bad word to say, would gladly stay here again.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Lim H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great location
Clealiness & good breakfast selection
The hotel rooms, cleaniness & buffet breakfast is superb. Its location is near to amenities. Only improvement is politeness of the receptionist. Overall I like my stay there & definately will come back again.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Yew T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great hotel with spacious room!
Spacious room, 10 minutes walk to the famous Patong Beach and Jungceylon Shopping Complex.
The hotel is strategically located near Patong Beach, pubs, seafood restaurants and shopping complex. I've stayed at the Royal Wing superior room overlooking the swimming pool. The room is big and clean. The swimming pool is superb but the gym facility is a bit small. The laud noise from the disco/pub nearby can be heard until very late of the night, probably around 3am.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Paul L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in April 2011
Great hotel with big rooms.
Great location close to everything.
What a fantastic hotel the staff are friendly and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable. Our room was fantastic on the 19th floor looking over the beach and hills. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. Go for the happy hour drinks on the 25th floor great value and views just amazing. thank you royal paradise you made our stay in Phuket that bit more special.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

STEVEN J. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Decent, but not very memorable and slightly dated.
Good location in Patong, large swimming pool, rooms quite large and with nice view.
Definitely not a bad hotel, and probably one of the best in Patong. The staff were happy to help us, e.g. by providing a birthday cake free of charge. There is a nice pool area and rooms are large with a fine airconditioning.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

David K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Good hotel, close to everything except beach.
Good breakfast, good pool.
First room smelt very strongly of smokers, and only offerred a high room with no balcony or low room with balcony even though hotel was not full. Good breakfast Reception staff good. Hotel close to all the night action,sexual prefferances determine which street to walk down so be aware. I would definately reccommend for the price.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Wisaksono S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Great location, good deal
Walking distance to shopping mall, beach, bar. Big and nice clean room
Really have a great time when we stayed here, very recommended hotel even the staff is not too friendly and need to improve their English.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Heather F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Small rooms but beautiful hotel
Bar was very nice, pool was incredible
this hotel was very nice. the rooms were a little small, but nice overall. room service was offered for most of the day. the pool was huge and nice to swim in. the bar offered a good selection and although a little pricey was still nice overall.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Sayan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great Location and Very nice room
Swimming pool, Nice room and location
Very nice swimming pool, great location for shopping. It has 2 Building, if you don't want to hear any noise then better to stay in the higher building as smaller building is direct to Gay night club.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Melissa M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2011
Well maintained hotel. Staff were pleasant
Rooms were spacious and very nice. Very well priced
Very nice hotel in a great location on Phuket. Had everything we want and needed. We Were on our honeymoon and would definitely stay there again with our 6 yr old.
Reviewed May 14, 2011