Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4251 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Chenher W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome and convenient
We have the greatest memory here
Reviewed March 27, 2016

alan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
stay at the paradise
nice staff, good customer relations. location
have stayed here many times before. nice welcoming staff. clean , good facilities. great location to get in and out of patong. but well away from the hustle and bussle of trafic .
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Thomas W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Overrated
Location, can't think of anything else
Not good, we arrived at the hotel to be told that we had been upgraded, great I thought. When we reached the room however it had twin beds, and was a cheaper room than I had booked!. I have no doubt that they just tried to palm the room off on me. They then actually did upgrade me to a suite. That was the start of a catalogue of scams and poor treatment in Patong and we will vut our trip short never to return.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

LIM S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
a good holiday
happy with the stay
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Tri P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Well presented and managed hotel. Good sized pool!
Good sized rooms, pool and location
Very good overall. Did take 3 calls to get our safe reset so some improvement there would be good. Made it a bit hard to go out when funds locked away and inaccessible.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Florence G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Hotel stay
This was our first stay here it was awsome experience!!!
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Christopher W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Disappointed
The rooms were disappointing. They need to be updated. Pool area too small for the size of the hotel. Not enough sun beds
Reviewed March 19, 2016

SAID M. from Lebanon
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Tourism
Staff need to improve their English and the rest is good , sometimes it's over priced but I think it depends if it's a high season or not , my advice to have a pool for the kids because I think a lot of persons like me don't like sharing the pool with a baby wearing his pampers
Reviewed March 18, 2016

William M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Not a good choice for the location...
Location
This is not a 4 star hotel by any means. I have lived in Thailand for several years now and this hotel is a trap for tourists who don't know any better - and I fell into it. It is over crowded and understaffed, a bit chaotic and confusing. The room I was in was in a dark hallway where I could hardly see my room number, let alone get my key in the door, and when I did get the door open, it was too dark to get my card in the slot properly. The bathroom was old and worn out, the room was tired and well used, and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Without getting too long winded about how I wasted my money here, there are many much better hotels that are much cheaper than this one. Shop around a little before jumping into this Royal Paradise - you will be glad you did.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

June B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Location
Walking distance to food, shopping and night life.........Value for money and quite comfortable hotel
Good
Reviewed March 16, 2016