arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4211 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4211 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Karen L.
United States
February 07, 2016
Great location, good accommodation
The pool has a great happy hour (though too short in my opinion!), the staff were helpful, and the location was absolutely amazing! Very close to Patong Beach
While a significant amount of reviewers warned about noise from Bangala Street and the Patong Beach area, we were relieved to find that noise pollution was minimal and we slept very well. The pool was great, although in my opinion it closes a bit too early! Would definitely stay here again

Jazman J.
Singapore
February 05, 2016
Room for improvement.
Good location, cleanliness and good upper balcony view.
It was good since it was a good location btwn bangla rd., jungceylon shopping ctr and the beach. However, could have been better with free usage of the iron and the board instead of paying for the Ironing services. The breakfast was also good but could have include more varieties of halal food. The shuttle service also ends during evening period but not till night. It'll be even better if they bring us to the shopping centre to and fro. But overall I would recommend this hotel to friends cause it's good.

arvind S.
India
February 03, 2016
holiday
n./a

MOHD O.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
The Royal Paradise Value for Money
Food, Facilities and Surrounding
We went to SPA as we arrived early. The check-in time was at 2.00 pm. I found the bed was a king size and good for a couple like us to stay. Furthermore, they had given us the room at the end of the hotel with balcony on both sides.

Roberto A.
Australia
January 31, 2016
Good except breakfast
I am happy with nearly everything at the hotel; except for the breakfast.

Vidin A.
Macau
January 31, 2016
3 nights stay at The Royal Paradise
Professional Spa theraphist, Good location, Nice swimming pool
Overall it was a nice experience, but i would like to share both the good and bad things for people who might book this hotel in the future. Downsides - We were quite unhappy we got a room in the small buidling of the hotel where the rooms are quite old and when you enter it has kinda moldy smell... When we did the booking there was no option about which building of the hotel we want to stay. We were given a room for disabled people, which was kinda strange, but didn't want to move again once we've settled in. The pianist in the lobby bar was really not good. Unprofessional and a poor performer, using backing tracks and coulnd't even work with them properly. Service almost everywhere was a bit slow - check in desk, restaurants, bell service, swimming pool. Upsides - The massage theraphist i got was exceptional! One of the best i've ever tried. I have shoulder injury and she treated it very nicely. The swimming pool was great, very sunny and plesent. Buffet on the second floor was good - simple food, but cheap and tasty. The location of the hotel is great - not too far from the beach and very close to many bars, restaurants, small market, etc.

Vivian O.
Malaysia
January 30, 2016
This hotel is overrated
The hotel's staff are not efficient and friendly.

LOO C.
Malaysia
January 29, 2016
Back for the 3rd time!
We came back for a group retreat because of the excellent location with easy access to food & fun! Cleanliness was largely satisfactory but airconditioning required repair in some rooms. Staff did their VERY BEST to accommodate our requests despite running @ full occupancy, and I appreciated the detailed advice on where we could get some things done post-checkout. Commending Elle @ front desk for her thorough explanations & patient responses to queries.

Wael Y.
Bahrain
January 29, 2016
good
Good

George L.
United States
January 27, 2016
Our stay at Royal Paradise
Breakfast, location , room
The stay was excellent except for the constant re-login for the internet and the extremely slow speed. It took 3 days to sent out an email with 3 pictures.