Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Chee A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Room smelly
Location
Not comfortable
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Mohd R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good for its location
Location, high floor breeze,
It was okay... personally, being a 4 star, i feel its overrated. Hotel room looks too old, service slow, staff knowledge poor on the surroundings. Only one man, who walks around in a light blue shirt was very friendly and show his sincerity.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Rose M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not so fantastic
i like the swimming pool and the lounge
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Meghanath L. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good hotel, but bad route which leads to the hotel
Breakfast, room cleanliness, view from hotel
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Siew W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good
location
Good
Reviewed November 13, 2015

LANGLOIS J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Highly overrated
1. Baggage handlers. (2) location
This hotel was disappointing from the start. I have stayed in two other excellent 4 and 5 star hotels and based on the experience with the others, I would give this hotel 2 stars at best. The time required to check in was long and frequently interrupted by phone calls that my agent chose to take. My rooms were pre-paid but they insisted on a deposit for incidental expenses--which is reasonable--but in cash. I asked why I could not use the same credit card that I used to pay for the room but they said they only accepted cash. When I went to my room (Superior rating) it had twin beds--I had specified a queen or king bed. First, they told me that there were no rooms with single beds and finally--after I had moved to the first room--moved me to another room where they pushed two twin beds together to form a single larger bed. The room itself was "adequate" but well below the 4 star level. The maid came to clean the room early the following morning. I asked her to come back later. She did not. When I returned to the room, the room was as I had left it--unmade bed, dirty towels, no replacements for the bottled water. I called housekeeping twice and finally got clean towels but nothing more. I would NEVER stay in this hotel again!
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Gi Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice location
location, value for money, pool
This's 2nd time stay in Royal Paradise, the hotel looks good after renovation. The wifi in room needs to be enhance.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Rohit K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Ok place
Location, Food, People
Stay was comfortable. There are 2 wings, Paradise and Royal. Royal wing is way better than the paradise wing. We didn;t like the Paradise wing at all
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Jackielou U. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Front office not friendly
pool, breakfast is fine, spa
i love the spa! food is fine.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

ALmuotasem A. from Oman
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Old fashioned hotel
Location
Not as expected I read the hotel review and I found they overrate it as the hotel old and not renovated and expensive for the current condition.
Reviewed November 01, 2015