Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

SIEW T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Comfortable stay but...
Bed comfort, room cleaniness and pricing
Overall stay is comfortable for the price that we pay.. However breakfirst variety is very limited and everyday is the same.. Rooms are far from entrance and reception. Quite far to walk to Patong beach. Fortunately aircon is strong and bed is comfortable.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Shum T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Cheap and nice hotel
Big pool,room is big wz seaview,location is convenience
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Christopher H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Favourite hotel in Patong
Location, breakfast, room service
Good as usual. I think they charge for wifi - can't remember. Can take time to wait for elevator. This is our favourite hotel b/c the breakfast is good and the location is perfect. It is well turned out, but you can tell it is an ageing property. They were renovating the lobby during our stay.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Aja S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
One night stay
Clean, beautiful, goo location
Good hotel but loud music from the business across the street. My boyfriend had to use the other bed to help sound proof the room but that didn't mater cause the sound came through the sliding glass door anyways. I would try to sound proof the rooms better if they are next to clubs. Room was comfortable and clean though. And hotel was beautiful. Spa was priced too expensive especially cause there were several message spas on the streets for way cheaper.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Nicholas M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Better options available
Not much I liked here
Stinky old room. Blah.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

fredlander P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
location and value for money
location, value for money
location is right in the smack of the gay area in phuket. exceeded my expectation for 4-star hotel. the only bummer is the wifi in which you need to pay if you want to connect in your room, unless you don't mind hanging out in the lobby, which has free wifi access.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Noel C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel, slightly date, centrally located
Location, Staff Friendliness and Breakfast
3rd stay in this hotel. Been here since 2010 and have to agree that the hotel does have signs of aging. The hotel is centrally located, very near to Soi Blanga and Jungceylon. This is great news when you end up buying 5 liters of water and what not from Big C in Jungceylon and have to lug it back to your hotel room. My room was 2307, top floor (non smoking) and no balcony. The horror of having a view which cannot be enjoyed out in the open. The room is sparsely decorated which doesn't really affect us as we are travelers who just need a room for sleeping. Pretty much out 18 hours a day with 6 hours to sleep. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets did look a tad for the worse with a couple of holes here and there. The hotel staff were friendly, but not as friendly (more guarded and wary) as compared to our previous trips due to the high influx of Chinese tourists from China demolishing the laws, culture, and tranquility in the area. I am, by the way, a Singaporean Chinese. The massage parlors lining the streets leading up to the hotel used to tout business from tourists of all nationalities, but now seemingly seem to avoid or ignore customers of a certain nationality. My wife (Singaporean Chinese) happened to be marginalized by this seemingly little fact from skin color alone without any realization, till we found out that the hotel was primarily used by tour groups from China. Breakfast was something not to be missed, and you'll discover why when you ask for omelets from the egg counter. This was one of the factors of why I continually choose this hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

yusneeta Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Overall a wonderful stay
Location, clean and big room, hotel view
Room was big and clean. Stayed at 16th level and had a wonderful city view and view of the beach. Hidden gem in patong and close to everything (jungceylon mall, patong beach and bangla road within walking distant). A lot of eateries, shops and spa nearby. Can be quite noisy at night due to the near proximity to nightlife bangla road. Nonetheless it was tolerable to me. Breakfast was average with limited choice for halal food. Friendly staffs. Only downside, there was a slight confusion at the beginning as our room was mistakenly given to someone else. Requested for honeymoon suite and got just that even after the slight confusion. Overall a wonderful experience and don't mind coming back again next time.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Pemisa P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Bad reception
Don't know too I don't know I check out before I stay there . The reception look down me ( I'm a guest)
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Chi S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very Good Location and Reasonable Price
In Best Location , Nice Environment , Price is Cheap
Reviewed October 05, 2015