Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4248 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Mooi L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Kids and Elderly
Like your kids pool, you even ready umbrella for your guest, this is very nice. However, your hotel, restaurants, ways to room have too many stair, not ideal for elderly.Is good to upgrade room - Deluxe Pool View, the design of bed is good, but marble, table, cabinet should be makeover. 25th floor Chinese Restaurant, while we dine there, food was cold, carpet was smelly, furniture are outdated, it certainly can be better coz you have good selling point-the bird eye view, a little makeover will change first impression also overall satisfaction.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Johnathan S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good Hotel in Patong
Good Location
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Siew L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Review
Book mini suite which costs 3 times the price of normal room for 2 persons . Did not realise that it is only for 3 persons . Why would any rational person pay 3 times the normal price for a mini suite room for 3 persons ? Can easily book 2 rooms which only cost 2 times . When we reach the hotel , were told to pay additional for additional kids but in the end , down to halfafter we demand to speak to the manager but did not manage to speak . We're told take it or leave it. We have no choice but to pay as we have already paid Agoda. Hotel staffs were unfriendly except chambermaids .
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Abang Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Strategic location
Near to beach n shopping complex
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Nurul S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice environment & friendly services
I have a very pleasant stay in RPH. Good services from the reception as well the tourism lady sitting in the corner. A very wide spread of breakfast.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Katrina M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Leisure
good location and decent place to stay at
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Abang Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Strategic location and fair
-
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Wantanee P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice Hotel
Good location and services, nice view on the high floor, enjoy breakfast, swimming pool.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

antony B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Don't care
Maintenance on water system no water all day then when turn on a dirty brown have pictures . staff were fantastic
Reviewed June 05, 2016

carolyn E. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Do not stay here
So many issues with this hotel we ended up leaving and staying somewhere else. First they said for a king bed we needed to request it in the special request box and they had none available. However, once we found out the water would be shut off all day in the wing we were staying in we said we'd rather upgrade to a better room. They upgraded us to a room that would only have the water shut off for an hour. After we were at the pool all day and came back and I showed, my boyfriend then used the sink and found that brown water was coming out of it. We tested the toilet, shower, bathtub, and sink and it all had brown water coming out from it. We called the front desk and they sent someone up and he told us just to run the water and it should be okay. Thirty minutes later it was still coming out brown. They said they couldn't do anything about it and if we had an issue we should go to another hotel. All these small inconveniences wouldn't have been such a problem if they had better customer service skills, were more apologetic, and showed sympathy that I had taken a shower in dirty water. They need to fix a lot of things with with hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2016