arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4190 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4190 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 Gary P.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2013
Clean & pleasant.
Pool and staff
Enjoyable, staff were attentive, although breakfast food was of poor quality. Upgraded to a suite on 23rd floor, however, this just resulted in delays due to waiting for the lift. Also it took a while for issues to be sorted in the room, with safe (twice) and key card not working (twice).

7 Andres L.
Switzerland
July 10, 2013
Excellent location if you want to party
location, price, comfortable
The stay was quite what we were expecting. We were looking for a place in the middle of Phuket's nightlife (Patong Beach), and this hotel was the right place to stay.

7.7 Janet T.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
Comfortable and nice
Nice Pool, Comfortable Beds and close to all area of interest
It was my second visit to Royal Paradise Hotel. I revisited this property because I love the rooms located at the Royal Wing. The beds are very comfortable and it is located close to everything. It takes you only 5 to 8 minutes to walk to Junceylon (Phuket largest shopping mall). The swimming pools are impressive. It has a Jacuzzi pool less than 1m, a swimming pool for children and adult separately. All rooms have pool view with balcony at the Royal Wing. But the room access system to our connecting rooms did not work and each time before entering our rooms, we have to pay a visit to the reception. It was the biggest headache ever. We were being locked out of the rooms most of the time. It was a nightmare indeed. Will revisit this property again but not those 2 rooms which I had bad experience.

6 Ahmed A.
Bahrain
July 08, 2013
Not bad
Good swimming pool - good location - close to local restaurant
Delay receiving room , the room look very old and towels were bad and the hotel doesn't look like 4 stars hotel no house keeping after 4 PM

2.7 Ramona L.
Australia
July 08, 2013
WORST Hotel we have ever stayed in.
NO recomemendations for this hotel
The staff were rude, the bed was like a rock, the walls are paper thin, the breakfast buffet was horrible. We left and booked into another hotel after 1 horrid night. The district is NOT for families. Adult dancers were singing and dancing on the street (clubs out the front) till 3am. The manager was the rudest and most arrogant Man I have ever met. Was such a horrible experience for our family in Patong.

6 Emily C.
Malaysia
July 06, 2013
huge room with nice location.
huge room and clean bathroom.
Relaxing, convenience to the town and i like the bathroom as it clean.

8 Mel G.
Australia
July 06, 2013
Close to Nightlife
Location, Pool and the Band
Very nice hotel in a good location. Great views from the Paradise Wing. Close to the night life and entertainment. Very nice pool area. Buffet breakfast plenty of variety. Staff were friendly and helpful. Joiner Fee = 1000 THB. (Written on behalf of someone else)

9.7 Mel G.
Australia
July 04, 2013
Great location, attentive staff.
The pool area, the Hotel restaurants and the Fountain Lounge Happy Hour.
We stayed at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa for 21 nights and we enjoyed it very much. Very nice hotel in a great location. A very short walk to Restaurants, Bars, Shops, Markets and JungeCeylon shopping complex. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had plenty of variety and ample seating space. The swimming pool area has three beautiful pools. Very well designed with greenery all around, fountains, waterfalls and a swim up bar with seating in the water. The higher level pool flows into the into the lower level pool through a series of waterfalls. The third pool has spa beds to lay on with water jets.

6.7 CHEE L.
Singapore
July 04, 2013
Nice hotel
Nice hotel ,nice design & nice rooms.
Everything was fine but not near to Patong beach & there are may man woman nearby.

8 Thiro P.
Singapore
July 04, 2013
Great hotel for the perfect beach holiday
Close to all the shopping areas and also a great place to start exploring the island
It was a great hotel. Absolutely had no complaints. The check in process was relatively fast and the service of the staff was good. The rooms were well organized and comfortable. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Swimming pool was big and good. All in all, a great hotel. Will definitely recommed this place to all my friends.