Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Aik L.
Malaysia
April 17, 2013
Hotel staffs need more training for improvement
Location advantage
Not friendly hotel staffs spoil overall rating for our stays...

Aik L.
Malaysia
April 17, 2013
The hotel staffs need more training
Location advantage
Overall not so satisfied. Not friendly from hotel staffs and we all encounter the same problem like other guest facing.

Joanne S.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Would not choose Again
Close to Junceylon
Staff not friendly- commuincation barrier was hard!!. Room unsatisfactory and needed maintenence,i am used to being in a nice hotel, with comfortable bedding, welcomed by staff- I did not feel that and regretted my choice. Would not recommend

WOON K.
Singapore
April 16, 2013
Hotel Staff not friendly
Nice pool, Quiet & nice cosy room

Joanne S.
Australia
April 16, 2013
Royal Paradise? I Dont think so!!!!
Close to Central Patong- Good Breakfast
Disliked my stay, room seemed inferior to how stated on site. Bathroom leaked which management 'fixed'- however after several calls i gave up trying dissapointing. Language barrier with staff was very trying at times and the bedding and pillow need to be upgraded- seriously were we put in the budget section- unbelievable!!! To top it off accused of taking the runner off the bed, all this and more after recovering from surgery so not pleasant.

Damon M.
Australia
April 15, 2013
In need of a refurbishment
location, pool, view from tower

Angela M.
New Zealand
April 13, 2013
Fun for parents and babies!
Fantastic location near restaurants and bars, variety of swimming pools, and a swim up bar.
We had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. 3 families with young kids each aged 2 yrs, 1 yr, and 5months. All of us had a great time for the duration of our stay. We were upgraded to deluxe rooms on check in. we each arrived at different times even though under one booking and this was not a problem (I did tell them in advance). Although in a bustling region of Patong nightlife,we were never bothered by street noise. We spent a great deal of time at the swim up bar, when we wanted to cool off, in a smaller more sheltered pool in front of the Arabic restaurant highly recommended as a place for anyone to stay in Patong. Oh and the staff are really honest - I realized on way to airport that I left my engagement ring in the bathroom, I gave it up for lost, but went back and had it cheerfully retuned to me after they asked the floor maid to check for it.

Alper A.
Turkey
April 12, 2013
great location with great views
location, view, cleanness

Danny Y.
Singapore
April 11, 2013
Convenient location, inconsistent service, no wifi
Clean room, big pool, convenient location
The price was good and the location was really convenient. It was easy to arrange for pick-up during my diving trips. However, the service was quite inconsistent. When I asked for insecticide for mosquito problems in the room, room service was fast to respond. Similarly when I asked for a replacement of the faulty kettle. But it also reflected on the amenities provided. I was particularly bothered that there was no wifi in the room, a basic requirement these days. Air conditioning was not strong in my room too. The pool is great though. However, poolside service was slow and inattentive especially during happy hours. Another problem I had was with booking taxi service to the airport. Do book early especially if yours is a early morning flight.

Anurag G.
India
April 11, 2013
It was overall good experience but its not 4 star
Food was good, beach and shopping area nearby
Overall experience was good. I would rate Royal Paradise as 3 Star hotel. It has good food options and beaches and shopping area nearby. Room has no wireless access, which is very common these days, a lot of improvements required.