arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4187 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 Jeeye K.
South Korea
November 20, 2012
Perfect location but noisy at night
good location, reasonable price
The hotel is located in little behind of main street of Patong, so easy to get everywhere such as nice restaurants, beach and shopping areas. Super convenient! However,the room service foods were poor, and we couldn't open the window of balcony side at night because of the loud music from the night street as I was with my family, but if I were there with my friends, would've enjoyed it. :) On the whole, I was satisfied with this hotel for reasonable price, nice room and good location!

8 Lesley P.
Australia
November 20, 2012
Central Hotel with the most beautiful Staff.
Every one of the Staff.
The hotel was very comfortable and homely. Buffet Breakfast was top class, fantastic variety for every nationality. The evening buffet however was not up to the same standard. Wonderful service and entertainment in the Lobby Bar. The Massage/Spa was out of this world ! And every staff member throughout the hotel wanted to engage in conversation. We had great chats and help from everyone we approached. A great experience and wonderful value.

7.3 Song S.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
Clean but room is not as expected.
convenient
In overall, The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Hotel is located at town area. It is very convenient to shop and look for food. The hotel is quite clean and comfort. However, no wifi in the room. Wifi is only available at hotel lobby. Room does not look classy and nice as photo. Not really worth for money. Staff are friendly and helpful.

7 Iqbal A.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Good location but no wifi
location
Good location, good rooms and service. But no wifi ( only on one of the floors) Disappointed with the breakfast.

8.3 ADRIEN M.
France
November 17, 2012
Great location!!!!
Breakfast buffet,Great location ,swimming pool,
Breakfast buffet was really Great!!! Many choices!!! Swimming pool is nice as well. No need to rent bike. Centre of busy street. I saw police catch some foreginer. In phuket, no good idea to rent a bike. That is why I choose this hotel.

9 Stephen H.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2012
Nice hotel, clean, and a great pool
Pool
no wifi, which was a problem! staff maintained that there was free wifi in public areas, but it never ever worked!

5.3 Penny B.
Australia
November 14, 2012
It was ok
The spa
Our first impressions were not good, as I had organised prior to our stay with the hotel for someone to pick us up from the airport (if you have been to Phuket before you will understand how annoying it is getting hassled by every single Taxi driver) So we were expecting and looking out for a driver with our name on a sign. However we arrived for nothing and had to put up with the hassle of trying to find a non dodgy taxi driver that wasnt going to rip us off. If you cant provide a service such as an airport pick up, don't agree to do it and stuff us around. I tried explaining to the front desk what happened but she hardly understood a word of english. We ran out of toilet paper because we were not provided with enough. The last night I also hoped in the shower only to realise we had no towels in our room, the room service ladies had taken the dirty ones and left no clean ones. Also there is free wifi but you have to go and sit on level 2 to use it, free wifi in rooms would be good. The location is about a 15 minute walk to Patong beach. The restaurants in the Hotel were both empty so we had an awkward dinner with the staff just staring at us the whole time. The groups of people walking very loudly down the corridors every morning between 6:30am-7am was very annoying. The no loud noise policy wasnt very effective. The spa ladies were amazing and good - thats all I can say

7.7 Christoffer L.
Finland
November 13, 2012
nice room
good location
The room where very nice got upgraded so we got the room in the other end of the hotel close to the pool. Hotel very close to city but lilebit long way to beach.

7 Christoffer L.
Finland
November 13, 2012
good locatin
close to evrything
Good hotel, nice pool area. Diatance to the beach litle to much when have smal children. And the patong beach is dirty. Not recomend patong for familys. Good place if whant night life

6.7 Chan M.
Malaysia
November 13, 2012
Good location but bait noise at lower floor
Good location
Stay at royal wing at 3rd floor,is face to the street with full entertained free show in front of the hotel room but at the back is block by the small *house" .if can get the upper level is full view on the pool side.further more is so convinient that is connecting room for our two family with kids.There have a 4 choice of the swing pool for the kids and adult.Is good memorial trip for us.