Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

SINEENAT C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good enough hotel
Nice location. 5 mins walk to Bangla walking street and shops. Great breakfast buffet. But air con in the room is not cold enough and the room & bathroom need update
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Lisa S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great stay then I met the mansger
This hotel is in a great location. Very close the main shopping centre and 7 Eleven stores. The high rise section has not got great sea views. It has a veiw over a dirty river way and peoples backyards. The hotel is not wheelchair friendly or good for elderly people as there are many very steep ramps or alternatively heaps of stairs. The pool is great and the pool staff were great. Just make sure you check your room when you arrive and make note of what is there and what isnt. They are very quick charge you for items that simply werent there when you arrived. The manager that I delt with on leaving said my mother and I stole the adapter in the room. We actually brought our own from home. It was only when I said that I was coming back next week for another week and asked for a refund gor being accused of stealing. He said "no no no all is ok we not worry about it". He made me feel like a criminal over a $2 adapter. I really didnt want to go back the next week but I had already paid. Otherwise I wouldn't have.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Wai C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Staff Response/Room Quality
Overall value for money, staffs need better training in responding to customer queries, noise level was not adequate, could've done better with better soundproofing or isolation.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Lisa S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Location Location Location
This hotel is in a great location. Very close the main shopping centre and 7 Eleven stores. The Royal wing pool view rooms are better than the rooms in the high rise section. The hotel is not wheelchair friendly or good for elderly people as there are many very steep ramps. The pool is great and the pool staff were great. Just make sure you check your room when you arrive and make note of what is there and what isnt. They are very quick charge you for items that simply werent there when you arrived. Other than that i had a great time. The breakfast buffet was really nice.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

lohith K. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Room was good. But had issues with the Bathroom
Bathroom flush had issues. Other than that we had issues with the electricity a couple of times. Overall good hotel with great location. Do not purchase any tour plans with the lady at the reception. they are very expensive and not worth the price. She quotes 3200 TBH for a Phi Phi island tour. We just walked around and found a plan with another travel agent down the Street for 1800 TBH for the same plan. She is rude and curses you in Thai.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

mohamed A. from Bahrain
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice Location
Not far from Patong Beach
Reviewed August 02, 2016

SHIH L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean and comfortable
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Andrew A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The Place is Good
The location is in the heart of Patong busy area in Phuket, so it was so nice. Room is big and spacious, we love the balcony on our room, but the toilet are not well program when it comes to space design. You have to deal with the water staying on the floor on the whole bathroom area until it is fully drained. The shower and water closet are seated together with no barriers for water splashing around the bathroom. Over all the room is good to stay in. Staff at the reception counter/area are not so friendly considering it is a hotel. Other staff are accommodating, those working on ground. It is really not comfortable to deal with those staff at the reception, they don't attend to guests needs in a best polite way. I just witness a guest being treated so bad by one of the guy at the reception area. it is just not right. I hope they can do something about their personell at the reception area.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

agnes C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
wonderful
Nice view from upper floor of the hotel. room is clean and spacious. Location wise is perfect. Though it was low season and rainy when we went there. We had a great stay. Overall rate is almost perfect!
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Kit D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Enjoyable stay at this hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Patong. Easy walking distance to the beach, Walking Street & Junk Ceylon. Friendly Staff who are always willing to help, clean room, nice swimming pool which is well maintained. Good breakfast & food generally including room service at a reasonable cost. Will be my go to hotel if I stay at Patong beach again.
Reviewed July 30, 2016