arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 875 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 875 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Georgina M.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Paradise
View from room was breath taking, worth every penny.
from the first contact until our departure no request appeared to be a problem all service was of excellent standard. we were greeted with a friendly smile by reception ,check in very smooth. our room exceeded expectation very spacious with indoor& outdoor seating including outdoor sofa under cover and 2 banana lounges.furnishings & fittings gave a very luxurious feel. watched the sunset over the bay sipping a drink from our balcony. pool very user friendly plenty of banana lounges with umbrellas for shade if you wanted. beach a few steps away with attentive staff. always plenty of fresh towels .

Marten N.
Sweden
January 27, 2013
Perfect spot
Location, the beach, the hotel
We really enjoyed the location a lot. The hotel is so well located and the wiew, the beach is really great. The rooms are very nice and we had a nice terrace. Its easy to go to the other places as Phuket Town ...

Aled D.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2013
Probably in need of an upgrade
View from the room
We had the impression that the hotel had aged somewhat and was in need of an upgrade. There was only one restaurant; the other shut. The restaurant menu was limited and so all meals required a taxi ride to nearby towns. The beach area is not as secluded and tranquil as the hotel description suggested. Staff did not seem to be well trained and every request needed a long time to process (more than we found at other resorts in the north).

Jessica S.
United States
January 20, 2013
Gorgeous hotel and prime ocean view!
Everything in the hotel was exquisite!
We loved every minute of staying here but it was expensive. There is a section of beach reserved with umbrellas and chairs just for hotel guests. It was nice to be separated from the public beach! Our room was fantastic in every way.

KIERAN H.
Ireland
January 17, 2013
great location but gone past its sell by date ,
staff excellent
we can now understand why it lost its Le Meridian franchise . Its trying to be something that its not . prices are way over the top for what you get.its on its way down .News years eve was a BIG RIP OFF . Staff are doing their best to pretend that this is still a 5 star hotel . Its well known locally that this hotel is in decline. Greedy shareholders obviously taking too much out and putting nothing back .

Thomas O.
Sweden
January 16, 2013
Nice hotel - perfect located.
a little 'old' stylish meaning charmful
I liked the easygoing, the service minded personell, nice pool, the closeness to the beach. There are plenty of stairs if you stay on higher floors - sometimes booring to take the elevator.

Alex N.
United States
January 12, 2013
Excellent secluded hotel
Less crowded and close to the beach
overall our room was excellent - air conditioned well with a good, although slightly obstructed view of the beach / water. service was good, welcomed us with a nice drink and a towel. overall i enjoyed it.

Rebecca M.
United States
January 09, 2013
Lovely but Outdated
Beautiful views and great food
This hotel is lovely but it is very outdated, tv is about a decade old, still using a metal key vs. key cards and the pool area was very small. While we were there the notebook with information in it was quite outdated and a lot of the services were not available, the toilet in our room needed to be repaired 4 times (we were there for 2 nights) and there were very large stains on the couch and couch pillows. The food was wonderful. The views were very beautiful. And the staff were generally very nice. I don't think this is a place for 20 or 30 somethings. For the money, it might be better to look elsewhere.

sarah R.
Spain
January 08, 2013
right at the tip of the island
lovely beach and pool
enjoyed having hot water and clean sheets here after 2 weeks of island hopping, however, the hotel is dated.. and the bar and restaurant areas are just a bland, bad music, and when you order a GnT in a 5star hotel you want it to be perfect, not little and slow and dull.. not up to standand but prices dont reflect that, and watch out for 10 percent service and tax etc etc,

Michael W.
Switzerland
January 06, 2013
Great Location and history but quality goes down
Fantastic Location and beautiful Quaterdeck Bar
Stayed 5 times already (started when belongs to Méridien), but no improvements year after year. And now, the hotel needs a complete refresh. Management is very helpful, but can not do everything. Internet is a mess (forget about it), quality of meals is going down (we have to fight every morning to get mangos in a 5 stars hotel !). Every room has a wonderful and large terrasse, completely isolated, in front of the sea. Personnally, will wait for a full refresh before going back.